(All Reviews) Page 7) Horseback Riding (Outdoor Adventures), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Horseback Riding in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

428 reviews

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

ワイピオの神聖な雰囲気が味わえました。

Reviewed by: Tomo, 2018/10/06

家族三世代5人での参加でしたが、年寄り相手でも嫌な顔せずに明るく接してくれて英語のわからない親世代でも楽しく乗馬できたようです。かなり長い時間馬に乗るのでとても満足しました。また機会があれば参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Awesome time!!

Reviewed by: Annie, 2013/07/11

This was the last activity we did after spending 8 days in Hawaii. By far my favorite! Our guides were knowledgeable, fun, and entertaining. This was my first time riding horseback, and I felt comfortable the whole time. I would recommend for anybody - families, couples, individuals. Had a great time!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Angie, 2016/12/03

Waipio Valley Horseback Ride was such a great and fun experience for my entire family! The scenery was beautiful and riding the horses was very exciting too. Even if it was our first time riding horseback, the guides were very calm and helpful throughout the ride. We absolutely loved it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Waipo Valley

Reviewed by: David Wright, 2014/08/08

A good experience,our guide Bob was knowledgeable and had a clear understanding of the history of the Valley and the plants that grew there. A steep hill ride down in the 4x4 van was an experience in itself. I would recommend this as a way to explore the deeper valley in a n unusual way.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

楽しい体験!

Reviewed by: ロッキー, 2019/07/20

乗馬で巡る渓谷の風景はとても美しく、少しスリルも感じる楽しい経験でした。パワースポットも見れます。ガイドは英語と片言の日本語話せます。見かけによらず(?)丁寧です。乗馬初心者の家族も満足してます!

  • ワイピオ渓谷を背景に撮ってもらった家族写真

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

楽しかったです

Reviewed by: Jim, 2019/11/29

スタッフも親切で馬もお利口さんです。馬も違う馬とも好き嫌いがあるみたいでスタッフも説明してくれました。最後に自然に生えているスターフルーツ、マンゴーを食べさせてもらったが最高においしかった。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

ワクワク

Reviewed by: naonao, 2018/03/04

ハワイ島では毎回楽しみにしているツアーです。タロイモ畑の中をのんびり進んだり、川の中をザブザブ進んだり野生の馬に出会ったり…
次回は妹夫婦が初ハワイ島なので、是非チャレンジしてもらいます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

Great experience all around! A+++++

Reviewed by: Kim W, 2019/06/24

The guides where friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The area was gorgeous, pictures do not do it justice. The horses knew what they were doing so it was simple for all levels of riding. I highly recommend anyone on the Big Island to make the trip to tour Waipio Valley!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Magical experience

Reviewed by: Carlos , 2019/06/18

By far one of the highlights of our trip ,If you love nature and a good adventure this is the most magical and stunning place well worth it , the views are just breathtaking ,Jennifer is so amazing thanks a lot for the amazing experience it truly was magical 100% RECOMMENDED

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Ride was great fun

Reviewed by: Tracy S, 2017/07/31

Jaime was a terrific guide and the ride was nice. It was drizzling pretty much all day but they provided rain jackets and my 10 year old son and I were comfortable. We were pretty wet from the waist down; my jeans were soaked, but the horses were gentle and well behaved.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Reviewed by: Leinani, 2016/02/06

My friend and I both enjoyed the tour very much. He picked us up on time, drove us into the valley where we got on the wagon. He was very knowledgeable about what we were seeing and answered our questions. We enjoyed the open air of the wagon and it was all good.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高

Reviewed by: masa, 2018/02/15

苦手な英語もゆっくり話してくれて、とても良い思い出になりました。
ただ、8時30分集合だったのですが、何だかんだで乗馬までに小1時間かかってしまったことは改善の余地がありそうです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

unique Hawaii experience

Reviewed by: Judy, 2007/12/07

Great fun - very different from other Hawaiian activities. However, be aware that they do not go over to the beach. We all thought it was great fun - this is not for the "high end shoppers club" - this is for those that want to experience the "real Hawaii"!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

Horseback ride!

Reviewed by: Kali, 2017/05/24

This was one of our favorite adventures during our time in hawaii! Our guides were awesome and we loved getting to see the beauty of the Waipio Valley while riding horses! Highly recommend this for anyone who loves the outdoors and loves a good adventure!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

牧場の高原は、広々としていて、とても気分が良かったです。

Reviewed by: SSS, 2019/12/10

英語が話せなくても、説明は、手振りそぶりをゆっくりしてもらえますし、馬がよく調教されており、歩くところ走ってもよいところ、全部覚えていました。安心して乗せてもらえました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

A great time!

Reviewed by: Cara from Texas, 2008/05/09

As a first-time rider, this was a great experience! The horses were sweet and gentle, the leaders were patient and reassuring and we all had a blast. They helped ease us into trotting and even galloping-- all amongst lovely scenery. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Wagons ho!

Reviewed by: hotgpa, 2012/10/04

What a wonderful way to experience this unique area of the island. Bob was a great guide and the views were spectacular, the only clear view of the tallest waterfall on the Island. I wish a trip to the black sand beach had been part of the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

素晴らしい景色と楽しい乗馬体験

Reviewed by: なおぴーtb, 2016/08/08

コハラコーストの海岸線まで見渡せる爽快な景色の中で楽しい乗馬体験記満喫出来ました。私はそれ程英語は得意でないですが、ゆっくり丁寧に説明して頂けるので良く分かりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高でした!

Reviewed by: hawaii♡, 2018/01/29

初めての乗馬体験でしたが、安心して体験できました!
英語もほとんど話さないのですが、馬も良く教育されており簡単に乗馬することができました。
とても楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

よかった

Reviewed by: shi, 2020/03/01

大自然の中の乗馬 初めての体験でした。
たまたま、日本人ツアーと一緒になったのでガイドさんによる馬の扱い方などを最初から最後までお世話になることが出来ました。

  • 馬上からの眺めはサイコー

Comments from activity operators

shi様

この度は体験談をご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
素敵なお写真ですね。
初めての乗馬をハワイ島で体験いただき、楽しんでいただけたようでうれしく思います。

またのご利用をお待ちしております。

VELTRAカスタマーサービス

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

On Holidays!

Reviewed by: Lawrence Skoretz, 2007/12/01

This tour was very unique, inspiring, breath-taking and accomodating. We highly recommend it to vacationers..especially if you enjoy the ourdoors and something unique. A great place full of awesome history and luscious greenery!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

ワイピオ乗馬また行きます。

Reviewed by: mach, 2017/10/09

乗馬初体験でしたが安心して楽しめました。
馬たちもしっかり調教されていて綺麗な馬たちです。
今回は半日コースでしたが次回は1日コースで楽しみたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Leilani Cook, 2017/08/24

The ride was beautiful, the horses were teamed up with the appropriate writers. The ladies were very informative about the island, culture, the ranch. My granddaughter and I would totally do this again We loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Annie, 2019/11/16

It was amazing! Jamie and Elijah were wonderful guides! Such a magical way to experience the beauty of Hawaii! It was the perfect amount of time and the most beautiful scenery. Great for all ages! 10/10 recommend!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for sharing your amazing experience with us! Our goal is to make sure that your adventure with us is something that you will always remember about Hawaii!! It also Let’s us know that we are doing it right!! We hope we see you folks the next time you visit. A hui hou! Wailea Horseback Adventure Ohana!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2019/05/16

Would highly recommend!! The tour guides and horses were fantastic and you get to see all the landscape and beautiful views. Waterfall tours are great but this is a completely different scenery and we loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Waipo horseback riding.

Reviewed by: Belia Martinez , 2019/09/01

Thank you it was a nice experience to ride in the valley. We did this for our anniversary the only thing I would like to have done is ride side by side with my husband.
But we had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

Horseback Riding Fin

Reviewed by: Grace, 2016/05/23

My sister and I had a great time exploring the Waipio Valley on horseback. The guides wet very friendly and informative regarding the area. The horses were well behaved. It's a must do activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Waipio Valley Ride

Reviewed by: Renita Moschitta, 2010/10/12

My daughter and I loved the horseback riding adventure. Our guides were fantastic and the views were breathtaking. Well worth the money and time!!! Would highly recommend for all levels of riders.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高です

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2012/09/11

見晴らしも素晴らしく、馬もとてもかわいかったです。
また、スタッフの対応もよく、乗馬中寒くなるからと、上着を貸してもらいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Great experience

Reviewed by: Sunshine, 2012/12/22

Excellent customer service! Our guide was so knowledgable and inviting. The trip was so much fun. What a great way to see and learn about the Waipio Valley, than with folks that live there.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories