(All Reviews) Page 7) Horseback Riding (Outdoor Adventures), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Horseback Riding in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.38 4.38 / 5

Reviews

403 reviews

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Wagons ho!

Reviewed by: hotgpa, 2012/10/04

What a wonderful way to experience this unique area of the island. Bob was a great guide and the views were spectacular, the only clear view of the tallest waterfall on the Island. I wish a trip to the black sand beach had been part of the experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

素晴らしい景色と楽しい乗馬体験

Reviewed by: なおぴーtb, 2016/08/08

コハラコーストの海岸線まで見渡せる爽快な景色の中で楽しい乗馬体験記満喫出来ました。私はそれ程英語は得意でないですが、ゆっくり丁寧に説明して頂けるので良く分かりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高でした!

Reviewed by: hawaii♡, 2018/01/29

初めての乗馬体験でしたが、安心して体験できました!
英語もほとんど話さないのですが、馬も良く教育されており簡単に乗馬することができました。
とても楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

On Holidays!

Reviewed by: Lawrence Skoretz, 2007/12/01

This tour was very unique, inspiring, breath-taking and accomodating. We highly recommend it to vacationers..especially if you enjoy the ourdoors and something unique. A great place full of awesome history and luscious greenery!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

ワイピオ乗馬また行きます。

Reviewed by: mach, 2017/10/09

乗馬初体験でしたが安心して楽しめました。
馬たちもしっかり調教されていて綺麗な馬たちです。
今回は半日コースでしたが次回は1日コースで楽しみたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Leilani Cook, 2017/08/24

The ride was beautiful, the horses were teamed up with the appropriate writers. The ladies were very informative about the island, culture, the ranch. My granddaughter and I would totally do this again We loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic Oceanview Horseback Ride Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Annie, 2019/11/16

It was amazing! Jamie and Elijah were wonderful guides! Such a magical way to experience the beauty of Hawaii! It was the perfect amount of time and the most beautiful scenery. Great for all ages! 10/10 recommend!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for sharing your amazing experience with us! Our goal is to make sure that your adventure with us is something that you will always remember about Hawaii!! It also Let’s us know that we are doing it right!! We hope we see you folks the next time you visit. A hui hou! Wailea Horseback Adventure Ohana!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2019/05/16

Would highly recommend!! The tour guides and horses were fantastic and you get to see all the landscape and beautiful views. Waterfall tours are great but this is a completely different scenery and we loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Waipo horseback riding.

Reviewed by: Belia Martinez , 2019/09/01

Thank you it was a nice experience to ride in the valley. We did this for our anniversary the only thing I would like to have done is ride side by side with my husband.
But we had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

Horseback Riding Fin

Reviewed by: Grace, 2016/05/23

My sister and I had a great time exploring the Waipio Valley on horseback. The guides wet very friendly and informative regarding the area. The horses were well behaved. It's a must do activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Waipio Valley Ride

Reviewed by: Renita Moschitta, 2010/10/12

My daughter and I loved the horseback riding adventure. Our guides were fantastic and the views were breathtaking. Well worth the money and time!!! Would highly recommend for all levels of riders.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高です

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2012/09/11

見晴らしも素晴らしく、馬もとてもかわいかったです。
また、スタッフの対応もよく、乗馬中寒くなるからと、上着を貸してもらいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Great experience

Reviewed by: Sunshine, 2012/12/22

Excellent customer service! Our guide was so knowledgable and inviting. The trip was so much fun. What a great way to see and learn about the Waipio Valley, than with folks that live there.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

waioio valley wagon tour

Reviewed by: jack17, 2012/10/03

the waipio valley tour was enjoyable. very different that the commercialized tours on the big island...no gift shops just taking in the clean fresh air and views of this gorgeous valley...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Great Adventure!

Reviewed by: John Griffin, 2015/06/01

We had a fantastic time riding with 'T' and Keanu. We've ridden several times on the Big Island and this was the most fun and interesting by far. We recommend it to everyone who visits!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/01/05

Our family enjoyed the tour very much! It's amazing looking at the beautiful island and volcano. Kids are so excited. I think the memory will stay with them for ever.

Thanks!

Comments from activity operators

thank you so much for joining our tour and posting the review!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

貴重な体験

Reviewed by: y.k, 2017/10/26

峡谷を解説付きで車で下ります。乗馬はよく調教された馬で、安心して体験できました。写真も撮ってくれて、親切な対応でした。

  • 峡谷

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Beautiful Waipio by Horseback

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/21

We enjoyed this beautiful, relaxing ride through the valley. Friendly staff, attention to various skill levels and safety made for a comfortable ride and lasting memories.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

馬に乗って自然を満喫!

Reviewed by: よっぴ, 2019/06/27

馬に乗って川を渡ったり、自然を満喫出来て楽しかったです。
馬がとても可愛かった〜
虫除けを持っていくといいかも!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Great morning activity!

Reviewed by: Joe, 2017/08/29

We were very impressed with the weather, views, horses and trail guides. It is a beautiful venue and a high quality experience which was well worth the expense.

  • On the way back down the mountain at Kahua Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Calleja Family -From Fresno, California

Reviewed by: John A. Calleja, 2014/06/26

This was a great tour. Our guides had a lot of knowledge and were great guides. They also took the time to help us both when getting on and off of the horses.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高のロケーション

Reviewed by: あんこ, 2013/11/02

馬に乗って高原を駆け巡ったり、きれいな景色をバックに写真をとってもらったりいたれりつくせりのひと時でした。

  • 馬馬馬

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Best way for first-time visitors to explore Waipio Valley

Reviewed by: TS , 2015/05/26

We joined a 2 1/2 hour tour and had a great time. Super-friendly guides who are very knowledgable about the valley history and ecology. Highly recommended!!!

  • Water fall

  • Wild horses

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

May 2015

Reviewed by: Diane Norton, 2015/05/22

Great experience! Amazing scenery. Guides were entertaining, knowledgeable, made us feel welcomed and comfortable with the whole experience. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Our wagon tour was great

Reviewed by: Jerry Ray Callen, Jr, 2013/02/02

Our wagon tour was great. Our guide could not have been better. She lives in the valley. I loved being shown around by someone local. It was beautiful! Thanks

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Wild Ride

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

We went down to this Valley and the carriage driver knew everything about everything we came across. It was very nice and the horses were great.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Great views

Reviewed by: Emil, 2016/08/23

Very nice views from the slopes of the Kohala mountain. It was very nice riding through the big open hillsides, and seeing Maui in the distance.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

A MUST

Reviewed by: Lenny & Sherry from Va., 2008/04/07

A+A=A+ ALL THE WAY SUPER GREAT TEAM OF PEOPLE WELL KEPT HORSE. FOR THE EXPERIENCED OR BEGENER RIDERS A MUST DO IF YOU RIDE OR WANT TOOOOOOOOOO

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic Oceanview Horseback Ride Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

They were great and horses were very friendly

Reviewed by: Arun, 2019/05/31

It was our first horse ride experience, two ladies guided us very well. horses were friendly and overall experience was very great!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Arun! It makes us really happy when you folks had a wonderful experience riding with us!!. Thank you so much for the positive review we appreciate it. Hope to see you folks next time you visit!! A hui hou! Wailea Horseback Adventure!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Interesting

Reviewed by: Chere, 2014/05/21

This was fun. It rained and my horse really really liked to run and eat grass, but it was an experience that I will not forget.

  • beautiful horse

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands