(All Reviews) Page 4) Horseback Riding (Outdoor Adventures), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Horseback Riding in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

428 reviews

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

景色も最高!

Reviewed by: Tomo, 2018/08/20

高校生の娘と主人と3人で参加しました。乗馬はグランドキャニオンとハワイ島のパーカーランチに続き3回目の初心者です。乗る前に乗馬の仕方や注意事項をとてもゆっくりと分かりやすく英語で説明してくれましたし、乗っている間も牧場やハワイ島の説明をしてくれたり、いろいろ話しかけてくれて、とてもフレンドリーかつ安全に誘導してくれました。牧場からコナの海岸線も見えて景色も抜群でした。貴重品は金庫に預かってくれ、助かりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

親子三代での乗馬体験

Reviewed by: Old diver, 2019/08/17

今回は、ジジ・ババは2度目、その他7名は初めて。合計9名での乗馬体験でしたが、一番喜んだのは小3女の子。
乗馬して、手綱をしっかりホールドしたら小川を渡ると「楽しい-」、道脇の果物・綺麗な花を見たら「素敵!」、渓谷の滝を見たら「最高!」と大声を張り上げて、乗馬の楽しさを満喫し乗馬1時間では物足りない様子。
他の人達も、川を渡る時、馬が草を食べ始めた時全てが感動の連続で、乗馬を勧めたジジ・ババは大満足。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

爽やかな牧場の乗馬体験

Reviewed by: naosan, 2020/03/26

家族三人での朝からの乗馬体験。
全員初めてでしたが楽しかった。
青空とグリーンの景色が最高で広々とした牧場を2時間ほど。途中何度か駆け足で進んでみたりドキドキでしたが、娘も楽しんでいました。
標高の高いところでは雲の中に入って行ったり、ガイドのお姉さんがわかりやすい英語で説明してくれたり、みんなの状況を見ながら気遣ってくれたりと安心でもありました。2.5時間プランお薦めです。
素晴らしい体験!また行きたい!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

英語ができなくとも問題なし

Reviewed by: k1row, 2017/04/10

同意書や馬に乗る説明は日本語化されています。
少しの英語でのコミニュケーションは必要ですが、この地まで自力で来られる人ならば問題ないでしょう。

馬はものすごくよく躾けられています。思ったよりも長い時間載せていただいて感激です。

気をつけることといえば、馬のことに夢中になり過ぎて素晴らしい景色を見ることを忘れないようにしてください。
受付になっているショップも良いお土産ものが売っています。

  • 渓谷をゆく

  • 馬上より渓谷の眺望

  • 川も渡ります

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Great first time horseback riding!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2016/06/04

The tour guides were very nice and skilled at their jobs: driving down the rocky, curvy road to the horse barn and then helping everyone enjoy their time on their horses. Although my horse was not the most obedient, the guides always tried to help me keep up with the group and have patience with me and the horse. I definitely enjoyed my first time horseback riding especially since the walk around the area was very beautiful. After this experience, I definitely learned how to ride a horse (lead it, understand its needs, etc) and also appreciate how beautiful Waipio valley is.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 ワゴンツアー 小さなお子様から年配の方もゆったり楽しめる <午前・午後/英語ガイド/貸切あり>

ナチュラルジャングルクルーズでした!

Reviewed by: こうたろう, 2007/01/12

ワイピオバレーへのツアーは絶対ハワイ島に訪れたらトライすべしです。ツアー出発のピックアップからツアー終了まで、驚きが目白押し。それはそれは楽しくて、楽しくて。馬車にのってのんびりと村を回り、自然の話や、歴史をガイドの方が説明してくださいます。タイムトリップをしたかのような、楽しい不思議な体験ができますよぉ~。 すこし蚊がいますので、虫除けスプレーまたは、長袖長ズボンが必要ですよ。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

最高です

Reviewed by: まんさく, 2017/10/08

朝方に大雨が降り、雨の中での乗馬かなと思いましたが、運良く天気が回復。車で谷まで降りていきますが急坂で細い道。ちょっとビビりながらも到着。途中見たかった滝も見えました。馬に乗りツアー開始。飼っているかわいい犬2匹もいっしょについて来ました。途中川を渡ったりとても気分爽快です。でも馬は途中でおしっこ、うんこ、草を食べるなどいろいろあります。最後にガイドさんが写真を撮ってくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Breathtaking experience

Reviewed by: MrsCairns, 2015/04/27

My newlywed husband and I LOVED this ride. our guide Grace(?) was friendly, knowledgeable, down to earth and very kind with the horses.
horses were very sweet for the most part, clean and well taken care of. barn was also in good shape. advertised as 3 hour ride but with the drive to the barn, info session and saddling up/down the ride itself was 2 hours, which was fine for us. breathtaking ride through Waipio valley. beautiful scenery that can't be matched. only bad part is our bums hurt the next day from sitting in the saddle! :D
would love to go again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

今回は渓谷を乗馬

Reviewed by: nonmum, 2015/01/22

ハワイでの乗馬体験は数回利用してますがこちらは川の中を乗馬したりこちらに飼われているワンコたちも愛らしくて犬好きにはたまらない❤
ただ、蚊が乗馬中に襲ってくるので刺されまくり、娘は(18歳未満だったかな)はヘルメット着用がヘルメットが臭いので嫌がってましたが馬の可愛さでチャラになります。
靴は汚れてもいいようにウォーターシューズを履いていきました。次回は虫除けも持っていきます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

乗馬と景色を堪能!

Reviewed by: Mie, 2016/07/27

カイルアコナから集合場所まで車で約1時間半、地図を頼りに迷うことなく到着。お店のバンでワイピオ渓谷の急坂を下り乗馬のスタート地点に到着。コースの途中では川を渡ったり、幾つかの滝を見たり、脇道に自生する植物や果物を見たりしながら進みます。馬も大人しく、危険を感じることもなくあっという間に楽しい1時間半ほどが過ぎてします。歩いては簡単に行けないところへ行けるお勧めのツアーです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

股間が・・・・

Reviewed by: けんけん, 2019/08/16

英語ガイドで少し不安がありましたが、ガイドの方が良く、少しの日本語で楽しく過ごせました。乗馬は家族全員が初めての体験で少しは練習がるのではと思いましたが、馬に乗る方法やコントロールする方法を教えて頂いただけで、乗馬開始、でもすごく楽しい時間を過ごすこととができました。
約2時間の乗馬が終わると股間が痛くなりまりました。また、ワイピオまでのマイクロバスは楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Great day for a ride

Reviewed by: Michele , 2016/04/18

It rained half the way the pickup spot to the valley so we were worried that we weren't going to get to go. But as it turned out 15 minutes after we got there the sun came out the clouds went away and it turned out to be a beautiful day in the valley we had a great ride. We got to cross rivers and streams and see beautiful waterfalls. Our horses were well-mannered and everyone in our group had a wonderful ride. Our guides were very knowledgeable about valley and the history. This is my second trip riding in this Valley and I would do it again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Awesome horse ride paired with a beautiful waterfall swim

Reviewed by: Tyson, 2019/06/16

Had an amazing time on this trail ride/waterfall swim!

The ride was lovely, perfect weather for both us and the horses, and the waterfall was beautiful! Very peaceful area, refreshing water, perfect way to cool off mid-ride! Our guide was wonderful! Not only did she get us to the waterfall before other groups, she taught us a bit about Hawaii and the nature on the trail, and best of all she clearly loves the horses and takes great care of them.

Great company, friendly and caring staff, wonderful experience. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

乗馬と渓谷がダブルで楽しめる素晴らしいツアーでした!

Reviewed by: MKT, 2019/11/27

現地集合で英語のみということで不安なところもありましたが、素晴らしかったです。乗馬はもちろん、ワイピオ渓谷というロケーションが最高でした。ガイドさんも陽気な方々で、途中マンゴをもぎ取りもてなしてくれるなど、とても楽しませてくれました。もちろん乗馬の時間も十分あり、素敵なツアーでおすすめです。場所は分かりにくそうでしたが、レンタカーでGoogle マップで十分でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 ワゴンツアー 小さなお子様から年配の方もゆったり楽しめる <午前・午後/英語ガイド/貸切あり>

また行きたいです

Reviewed by: sachi, 2015/06/08

馬車に乗る前から、エキサイティングなドライブで興奮(笑)大騒ぎでした。かなり激しい急こう配をすすみ、馬車に乗り換えて、今度はのんびり素敵な景色を満喫。風に揺られ、時が止まったような。。。なんとも言い難い貴重な体験ができました。ヒイラベの滝もみることができ、大満足のフラガール4人組でした。他の参加者は外人の方でしたが、素敵なひと時でした。ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Waipio Valley Ride

Reviewed by: LLoyd & Jan Kelley, 2007/09/10

We thoroughly enjoyed this activity. The ride down and up from the Valley was challenging but we had an experienced driver who navigated the road expertly. Both of our guides grew up in Waipio Valley so they were well prepared to introduce us to its history and special characteristics. With a few simple instructions we were able to ride the horses along the valley trails and felt like we actually learned a bit about riding horses. The valley was beautiful and the ride was quite enjoyable. We throughly recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

Waipio Trails

Reviewed by: Partyof10, 2013/08/31

Stunning beauty and fascinating cultural legacy! We had been before with another company. Both were equally as great, but we didn't book ahead this time. Online-no luck...but when I called the 800 number, Reid Oshiro w Veltra helped with concierge service. Booked my party of 10, emailed and phoned me to confirm, etc. Reid, you were our hero of our week on Hawaii! Before or after your HB trip have lunch at the local pizza place in Waipio and shop the couple of nick-nack shops. Ten mins from trails. Really great food! Nice day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

神秘の谷

Reviewed by: Ken, 2020/03/17

5年前に10才の子供を含め3人で送迎付きで利用して、感動!
2年前は雨模様で谷増水ツアー送迎中連絡で中止。
今回は現地集合をお願いしカイルアコナから1.5時間、良い子(馬たち)と会話(心で)しながらオフロードの川を渡ったり、トランペットフラワー、タロ芋水田、神秘の谷。馬は良い子Waka列を離れては草を食べ50cm位登りまた草、前の馬を追い越そうとする!そんなWakaすべてに感謝。

Comments from activity operators

Ken様
この度は体験談をご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
ハワイ島のワイピオ渓谷をお楽しみいただけたようで大変うれしく思います。
より密に自然や動物と触れ合うことができるのもハワイ島の魅力ですね。

またのご利用をお待ちしております。

VELTRAカスタマーサービス

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 満喫!

Reviewed by: YOKO, 2020/02/07

7名参加で、少人数で良かったです。英語が話せない主人も、分かりやすく伝わる英語ガイドだったと言っていました。

ワイピオ渓谷を見ながら川を渡ったり、大自然の中をゆっくりお馬さんの背に揺られながら進んで行くのは最高です!

また、集合場所から乗馬場所に4WDで向かう道中がデコボコ道の急な坂で、アトラクションのようで面白かったです。

是非おすすめします!!

Comments from activity operators

YOKO様

この度は体験談をご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
乗馬に加え、4WDでの道中も実はツアーの隠れたおすすめポイントです。
日本ではなかなかできない体験を自然豊かなハワイ島でお楽しみいただけったとのこと、大変うれしく思います。

またのご利用をお待ちしております。

VELTRAカスタマーサービス

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

The best!

Reviewed by: The Fesagaiga’s , 2019/07/23

This was most definitely the highlight of my families trip, the scenery is beyond amazing. Nothing like i have EVER seen before and the horses are absolutely amazing. It was my kids and my husband’s first time riding and the horses were great for them! Actually made them fall in love with horseback riding just like I am! So thank you to the ranch for letting us experience that as a family! I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend doing this on your vacation or even if you live there and looking for something to do!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 ワゴンツアー 小さなお子様から年配の方もゆったり楽しめる <午前・午後/英語ガイド/貸切あり>

楽しいジャングル!?

Reviewed by: smariep, 2014/03/12

楽しすぎる!!
車に酔いやすい方はやめておいたほうがいいかもですが、
ただすごいし、楽しいし、きっと忘れられないツアーになります!
英語のみでのガイドなので、英語がわかる人を連れていったほうがいい。

上からの眺めもいいですが、谷底の自然もきれいです。まるでジャングル!!
地元の人の雰囲気も楽しめる、自然も最高だし、ヒイラベの滝もすてきです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

馬最高!ワイピオ最高!大自然最高!

Reviewed by: ナチュラルあき, 2019/04/05

ジャングルじゃん!すごいじゃん!が、第一印象。ワイピオの壮大な自然の中を、ゆっくりと馬に揺られながら堪能できます。乗馬は、はじめてでしたが、馬が賢く、馬が勝手に案内してくれますので安心です。ハワイ島の中でも、また別格なところでした。あれは、行ってみないと味わえない光景です。大自然を体験したい方、心を綺麗にしたい方は、ぜひ行ってみてください。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Such a fun experience

Reviewed by: Brittney, 2019/06/21

My cousin and I did the horseback ride to the waterfall adventure on 6/18/19 and had so much fun. I was really nervous to ride a horse because I have not done so since I was a child, however, the guide (I believe his name was Jamie), made me feel really comfortable and answered all of my questions. This was by far the best horseback riding experience I have had. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local plants and Hawaiian history. I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

Experienced and attentive horse people!

Reviewed by: Robin W., 2019/11/26

This horseback riding experience was so amazing! The guides were very experienced and there were experienced riders and first-timers in our group. Each participant was treated individually and to their level of comfort and experience! We rode through creeks and foliage and the slightest rainfall...it was a beautiful ride and gorgeous environment. The guides told us the history of the island and the Hawaiians who settled the valley...we also saw the wild horses along the way. Magical experience! 5-star!

  • Beautiful Valley

  • Her first time on a horse!

  • So fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

This was a Great Time

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2016/07/24

This was one of the top highlights of our trip. The van ride into and out of the valley is an adventure all of it's own. The guides were just awesome. The family of one had lived in the valley for generations and he was very knowledgeable about the area. The other one was just a riot. The horses also had more spunk than your average trail horse, too. Some of them had been wild horses not too long ago. I don't know if these guys do a longer ride, but I would definitely sign up for it if they did.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 ワゴンツアー 小さなお子様から年配の方もゆったり楽しめる <午前・午後/英語ガイド/貸切あり>

楽しかったです

Reviewed by: こおろぎ, 2017/08/14

ハワイ島で亜熱帯?と思える場所です。
英語のツアーですが、聞き取りやすかったです。

2歳子ども母と3人での参加でしたが、楽しめました。娘は行きの車の中で熟睡。。。終了直前まで寝ていました。心地よい揺れだったようです。

渓谷麓にたどり着くまでの移動がなかなか体験できないような坂道でした。帰りは渋滞だったので、朝一番の参加がいいと思います。

  • わいピオ渓谷麓に到着。しばらくすると馬車も到着。

  • 集合場所お店です。駐車場は道挟んでの路上。トイレもあり早く到着してもゆっくりと椅子に座り待つことができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naalapa Stables Kohala Horseback Riding Tour at Kahua Ranch - Oceanview Trail

Kohala Kahua Ranch Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2014/12/27

It rains a lot on the mountain so it was postponed twice. We were looking for a more relaxed, free ride which they intimated but it was not quite what we were looking for. There were four other people, most of whom didn't know what they were doing. So maybe if it was just my daughter and I, it would have been better. The ranch is nice and if you're inexperienced and just looking for a mostly plodding experience, it's a good activity. Using VELTRA was a good experience. They have a very good system.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

We loved our guides

Reviewed by: Hunter, 2009/09/05

Keone we think and Jay were wonderful guides and added greatly to the beautiful experience of riding in Waipio Valley. Their friendlyness and helpfullness really made the ride from great to an amazing experience. It was fun to ride through water and learn about the valley. I would recommend it to anyone interested in horseback riding. The horses were easy to ride but also had some personality which is always fun and the guides did a good job of teaching the basics and what to do to stay safe.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

とってもおすすめです!

Reviewed by: ucha, 2013/11/30

60歳後半~70歳前半の両親、その友人ご夫婦、家族の総勢7名で参加しました。
ほぼ全員乗馬は初めて。
母親は運動が苦手なのでとても心配していましたが、馬がとても人になれていておとなしく、全員最高の笑顔で1時間半の乗馬を楽しみました。
景色も雄大で、初心者でも引き馬でない乗馬が出来るのは大変貴重な体験だと思います。
ネコちゃんも可愛かったです♪

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

大草原でさわやかな風に吹かれて

Reviewed by: ハワイ島初子, 2011/08/22

 カフア牧場は空港で車で飛ばせば1時間くらいのところでした。
マウンテンロードを11マイル登ったところでしょうか。
結構標高が高いのか涼しく、広い牧場を一列になって乗馬します。
今回母が全くの初心者でしたが、とても楽しめたようです。
澄んだ空気の中、気持ちよく乗馬できました。
長時間乗るので、日焼け止めを塗った方が良いでしょう!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories