(All Reviews) Manta Ray Night Swimming (Cruises, Sailing & Boat Tours), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Manta Ray Night Swimming in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

198 reviews

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタ 結構迫力あります!

Reviewed by: 松本, 2010/10/02

2010/09/27に夫婦と5歳の息子とで参加しました。6:00にチェックインとの事で現地に行きましたが、ちょうどきれいな夕日を見ながらウェットスーツや水中眼鏡などの準備をし、すぐそこに泊めてある船に乗り込みました。
沖合いに行くのかと思っていたのですが結構すぐ近くで、シェラトンからすぐ見える所でした。現地に着くと英語でいろいろと説明された後にナイトシュノーケリングの準備となります。後で知ったのですが、シェラトンの前はマンタが見える有名なスポットで、シェラトンもマンタが見えるホテルで有名との事です。

船の近くには手でつかまることができる設備が浮いており、そこまでヌードルと呼ばれる棒状の浮き具で泳いでいきます。(ライフジャケットも必要な人には貸してくれます。)
ちなみに船の中央に海に繋がる階段があり、そこを下って海に入ります。

5歳の息子は暗い海と深い海が初めてだったのでかなり怖がっていましたが、一応マンタを目視できました。(すぐにあがってしまいましたが)その他の魚は船上から見て喜んでました。

この日はマンタが結構来ており、しかもすぐ目の前まで接近してきてかなりの迫力でした。マンタは人を攻撃しないし、あごも無いので噛めないといった説明をされていたにもかかわらず、大人でもちょっとビビるかもしれません(笑)

ちなみにマンタは触ってはいけませんと散々言われますが、英語で言われますので説明は良く聞いた方が良いです。またマンタを見る際は足も下にブラブラするのでなく、体が水平になるようにしないといけません。英語でFLAT! FLAT!と言われていたのですが、気が付くまで少し時間がかかってしまいました...

また、マンタ以外にも魚がおり、船の近くはある程度自由にシュノーケリングもして良いようなので、ナイトシュノーケリングをやった事がない方やマンタを見たこと無い方には結構おすすめです。

ちなみに着替える所はなかったので水着を着て行って、帰りは車で着替えました。ちかくにトイレがあるのでそこも使えるのかもしれませんが、未確認です。

持っていった方が良いものとしては、水中で動画撮影できるカメラ、防水懐中電灯、防寒着ですね。

あと、私は船酔いする体質なので、予想通り船上では飲食できませんでした。船酔いしない人はスナックやホットドリンクでゆっ

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

迫力満点!

Reviewed by: papa, 2012/11/30

ハワイ島に到着した日に参加しました。ホテルがコナコーストリゾートだったのでシーパラダイス事務所があるケアホウショッピングセンターまでは歩いてすぐでした。電話で予約再確認をするのも面倒だったので直接事務所に行って予約再確認をしました。(写真:ホテルからだったのでショッピングセンターの下側の入り口から入ってすぐの右側の建物に事務所がありました。)港へはヒルトンの前を通っていきます。地図をくれるのですぐにわかります。書き込みにあるように事務所の隣でウェットスーツを借りました。全員借りていました。港からは5分ちょっとくらいで場所につき英語の説明があります。私たち家族以外は日本人はいませんでした。英語がわからなくても全く大丈夫です。うきうき棒を一人ずつもらい、(太っている外人の男の人は2本もらっていました)脇に挟んで海に入ります。書き込みにあったようにライトの近くがベストポジションです。絶対お勧めです。すぐにマンタがやってきてその迫力にびっくり。3匹くらいがほとんど触れるくらいに何度も旋回してやってきます。
ポイント
ウェットスーツは必ず借りる。

ライトの近くに陣取る。

うきうき棒はいかだまでは脇に挟んでいきますが、いかだでは手でいかだをもってうきうき棒は足の先に持っていき水平になって見ます。上半身にあると40分くらい入っていると波酔いしやすくなります。

できれば動画が撮れるデジカメを持っていくと素晴らしい動画が撮れます。フラッシュなしでもきれいに撮れます。写真はマンタの動きが速いのでぶれてしまいます。LUMIX FT-20で撮りましたが迫力ある動画が撮れました。

どうしようかと迷っている方は是非参加されたら素晴らしい思い出になること間違いありません。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

可愛いマンタに逢えました。

Reviewed by: プリンセスプリン, 2009/05/27

3メートル前後の大きなマンタが足元を雄大に泳ぐ様は何とも言い難い感動でした。このOPに興味が有るならやるべきでしょう。1匹しか逢えませんでしたが、マンタも人に懐いている感じで可愛かったです。何回も足元を回り最高でした。しかし海に入って最初の20分は現れなかった為、体がかなり冷えてしまい、船に戻った時には体がガクガク震えてしまい帰りの車中は暖房ガンガンでした。厚手の上着は必要です。
その他気づいた事が有ったので書いておきます。
1)バウチャーに「集合時間は17時半、その10分前には来てください」と有ったので、17時過ぎに行ったら、スタッフに「早いと」言われました。18時半に来ている人も居ました。日没等の関係でスタート時間が変わるのかも?仕方ないで、近くのケアウホウショッピングセンター(車で3分位)に行ってのショッピング。此処はかなり大きなショッピングセンターで、フードコートや専門店も沢山有ってgoodでした。
2)写真ですが、下からライトアップしていてもフラッシュ無しの水中カメラでは全く写りません。フラッシュ付きをお勧めします。
3)泳ぎが全く出来ない為、ライフジャケットが有るかメールで確認したら「有ります」との返信が来たので申し込んだのにライフジャケットは有りませんでした。代わりに長さ1メートルぐらいの棒状の浮き輪みたいので参加しました。これは結構怖いです。泳げない人が夜の海に初めての道具で入るのは勇気が要りました。周りの人を見ながら最後に、怖る怖るの入水でした。やってしまえば何とかなりますが、かなり怖かった体験でした。しかしながら、マンタに会えた感動は計り知れません。勇気が有るなら200%お勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタを見にハワイ島へ

Reviewed by: Shoko, 2014/11/30

ハワイ諸島を巡るクルーズで初めてコナに行った時は時間がなく泣く泣く諦めた野生マンタ。ダイバーの今回はマンタを見るためにKeauhouにあるシェラトンホテルのオーシャンビューにステイ。集合場所がホテルの直ぐ側で徒歩5分と便利でした。
ダイビングがいいのかシュノーケリングが良いか迷いましたが、シュノーケリングにして大正解でした。但し、マンタが怖がるのでフィンは使用禁止、ボートから海に入るときには足に引っ掛けるヌードルと呼ばれるフローターを足に付けるように指示されるので、実際には左手でボートに繋がっている照明付きのアルミ製のバーに掴まって右手で動画を撮るといった感じです。照明で集まったプランクトンを回転しながら飲み込んでいくマンタ達は圧巻です。顔スレスレに近づいてきます。あまりに感動的で翌々日にもう1回!ダイバー憧れのマンタにこんな至近距離でお目にかかれるとは感激です。写真は照明があっても暗くマンタは動いているのでなかなか上手に撮れませんでしたが動画はバッチリでした。シーパラダイスのスタッフもフレンドリーで楽しさを倍増させてくれました。シーパラダイスのオフィスはKeauhou ショッピングセンター内のスーパーマーケット付近にあります。朝7時からオープンしてるので朝食を食べた帰りに立ち寄りクーポンを渡したので4時に電話する必要もなくウェットスーツを借りて帰りました。その他必要なギア等はボートに乗ってから渡されます。
11月でしたが全く寒くなく、マンタのサイトから港までほんの5分くらいでした。船着場にあるレストランのトイレで着替えて食事をしました。次回は娘と一緒に行きたいと思っています。

  • ライトに向かって急上昇してきます。

  • 近すぎて全体が入らないという贅沢!

Comments from activity operators

Great pictures! We are so glad you enjoyed your manta ray snorkel experience! We hope to see you on our boat again soon! Safe travels and take care.

-Sea Paradise staff

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

あんなに近くで。。。

Reviewed by: きなこ, 2009/10/28

あんなに近くで泳ぐマンタは初めて見ました^^
(体に何度も当たりましたよ)
10/22~ハワイ島に行き10/24の夜にマンタツアーに。。。
このコメントを見て行ったので、事務所の場所(シェラトン突き当たり、駐車場過ぎ、湾奥)もすぐ見つかったし、注意点(浮き輪みたいな棒を場所に着いたら足の方に移動する、寒いので上着を持って行く、酔い止めなど)もわかり、英語の説明が早すぎて、私には理解不能でしたが、わからなくとも平気でした^^
寒いのは暑がりなので、ウエットを借りずとも平気でしたけどね。さすがに上がると冷えましたけど。。。
軽食はホントにお菓子をつまむくらいで、酔う人は早めに食べておいて、酔い止めを。。。
マンタは始めにも書きましたが、ホントまじかで見るのは初めてで、しかも数もたくさん!!興奮でした。
私は防水デジカメラを持ってるので持って行ったんですが、それだと動画も撮れるし、フラッシュもたけるので良い写真、動画が撮れますよ。
スタッフもとってくれますが40ドルと高いですので、記念にと思うならデジカメで。。。
マンタの口の中、目、背中。。。見たい人はぜひ参加ください。
ナイトツアーという事もあり、昼間はめいいっぱい遊べますし、一日中大満足な日が送れると思います。
(さらに、終わるのも意外と早いので、その後、コナで夜のショッピングや食事なども楽しめます。)

ぜひどうぞ!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタと泳ぐ

Reviewed by: maki, 2009/03/16

kaila konaから車で20分位の所に有るkeauhou bayというとこで行われている、ナイトマンタシュノーケル&ダイブに参加してきました。マンタが集まる世界で唯一のスポット。日本ではあまり知られていないらしく、参加者はアジア人は私一人。送迎も何もなく、もちろんガイドも全部英語。

常夏ハワイとはいえやっぱり冬。終えた頃には寒さで体がガタガタに震えてました。加えて波酔いもwかなりグロッキー。
仲良くなったイギリス人のおばちゃんに帰りは送ってもらいました。いい人w

英語ももちろん話せないし、シュノーケル自体も10年ぶり、足の着かない所では始めて、しかも夜!! ま、でも何とかなりました。

マンタはホテルの明かりに集まるプランクトンを食べに集まるそうです。なので?満月の夜は見られないとの事。
夕方ボートで沖に出てわずかの所に、ライトを海面に当て、マンタが集まるのを待ち、日が落ちてからダイブ開始!この日は5匹のマンタが集まってくれました。
スキューバチームは下から、シュノーケルチームは上から。
マンタは海面すれすれまで上がってきます。体にぶつかりそうでした。
マンタたちはまるで踊ってるかの様。水中を飛んでいます。優雅な舞です。
かわいいつぶらな目、風邪の谷のナウシカのキョシンヘイの様な口の中。
幻想的な時間でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

感動の嵐!!

Reviewed by: まこと, 2009/03/09

写真のようにでっかいスポットライトを水の底に入れてあるから、周りが真っ暗でもそこら一帯がエメラルドグリーンの海になってました。
ダイバーたちが海底に座っているからコポコポと泡が下から昇ってきて。
光につられてプランクトンが一杯集まっているから魚も群れ単位で集まっていて、まさに龍宮城って言えるくらい神秘的で華やかな光景でした!それにダイバーたちの上を踊るマンタたち!!
今夜は12頭いたらしいのですが、大きいものでは4m以上のもいて、踊るように回りながらプランクトンを食べてるんですよ!!

もぉ素晴らしい、の一言でした。
それからしばらくしたらうちら(シュノーケリングしてる人)の光にも誘われて、ホント手に持ってるライトの下まで来て、ライトを触るか触らないかの寸前にくるっとお腹を見せながら回転するんです。しかもそれを何回も何回も!!
目の前で4m近いマンタがクルクルと泳ぐ姿はまさに感無量!!
憧れだったので、しかもこんなに近くに(ホントぶつかるかと思ったくらい近かったです)マンタが来るなんて!!
はぁ~~~海底にいたダイバーにまで聞こえるくらい仕事仲間とギャーギャー叫んでましたww

でもホント素晴らしい体験でした。
でもってまだ船の上にいる気分ですww

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタがすぐそこまで!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2009/10/14

レンタカーで行ったのですが、事務所がさらに奥というのがわからずはじめは手前の公衆トイレ横の駐車場に止めていました。
夜も更けてくるとやはり不安になり奥の事務所前まで移動しました。

説明はもちろん全部英語だったので、わかったようなわからないような感じで、海に入りました。(参加者はほぼ外国人)
ボートから5mくらい離れたところに、でかい枠が浮いていてひとりずつ浮き棒を脇下に挟んだ形で、その枠まで泳いで行きます。
枠にしがみついたらもうマンタが寄ってきていました。
いきなり遭遇できたので興奮し立ち泳ぎになってしまい、外人ツアー客にしきりに足をあげろと注意されまくりでした。(足を浮かせないとマンタが近寄ってくれないので)
ですが、すぐに枠にしがみついて足を浮かせる体勢にも慣れ余裕が出てきたので、2頭のマンタの優雅な動きを満喫できました。
下からのライトアップもあって幻想的でした。

さすがに寒くなってボートにあがると温かいお湯や飲み物が用意してあって、
お菓子もいろいろとあったので食べてしまいました。
全員があがってくるまで時間があるので、羽織る物は持ち込んだ方が良いです。あと酔い止めは必須です!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタ遭遇

Reviewed by: HIDE, 2014/07/28

8歳の娘と家族3人でマンタ ナイトシュノーケルに参加。結果としては断続的に5枚のマンタがすぐそばまで接近で、娘も大満足でした。
ダイバーの両親としては、ダイビングでマンタに会うまで結構時間かかったのになあ、と思う気持ちもありましたが、あんなに手軽にマンタがそぐそばまで(10cmと離れてない)くるなら一度は参加をお勧めします。
ところで今回当日4時にReconfirmの電話をするも、誰も出ないので、どなたかの投稿にあったようにReconifrmしなくても大丈夫かな、と思いConfirmationに記載の通り夜7時にシーパラダイスに到着したら、集合は6時半でToo Lateだといわれ肝を冷やしました。Confirmationに7時とあったこと、電話したのに誰も電話を取らなかったことなど話したところ、船の同僚に電話を入れてくれ、何とか遅れて乗せてもらいました。
Reconfirmの電話はしたほうがいいのと、Confirmationに7時集合とあったので、VERTRAさんはシーパラダイスと再確認をお願いしたいと思います。
見なさいの投稿にもありますが、小一時間バーにつかまって水面を漂いますので、終了後は娘は体が冷え切ってました。シュノーケル終了後の着替えは温かいものをお勧めします。

Comments from activity operators

この度はご利用ありがとうございます。
ツアーをお楽しみいただけたとの事、とてもうれしく思います。
集合時間に関してですが、バウチャーにも19:00と記載しておりましたが、催行会社に確認したところ現在は18:30でご案内しているとの事でした。ツアーページ更新の遅れによりお客様にはご迷惑をおかけしたこと、深くお詫び申し上げます。
今後は催行会社との確認作業を強化し、正しい情報をお客様にお届けできるよう努めてまいります。
体験談のご投稿ありがとうございました。
VELTRA カスタマーサポートチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタが次から次へ来てくれる!

Reviewed by: のんのろ, 2018/06/22

私は海が大好きで、いろいろなところでシュノーケリングをすることで亀やイルカと泳いだ経験はありました。耳が悪いので、ダイビングをすることができません。でも、マンタはなかなか水面までは来てくれません。なので、マンタをまじかで見ることは諦めていましたが、このツアーだと、次から次へと遊びに来てくれます♡
ライトの近くを囲んでシュノーケリルをつけて観察する感じで、一緒に泳ぐというよりは、マンタがライトに集まって来たプランクトンを食べに来てくれるという感じでした。それでも、マンタが自分でぶつかってくるほど近くに来てくれたので、こちらが避けないとならないほどでした。
マンタのお腹の中までよく見えます。
多分6-7枚のマンタがエンドレスで順繰り廻って来てくれる感じでした。運が良かったのかもしれないですが本当に楽しめました!
Go proは絶対持って行くべきです。
あと、船の上では私は全く寒くなかったです。
ただ、日本人は寒がりな人が多いので、タオルを呼びで1枚持って行く、もしくはトレーナーなどを持って行ってもいいのかもしれません。

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your snorkel trip to see the mantas.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small-Group Ocean Rafting Sunset Cruise & Night Manta Ray Swim (from Keauhou)

Absolutely great choice

Reviewed by: David, 2018/03/14

This was better than I could imagine. After leaving the shore on a small boat (three crew and four passengers), we passed manta village and went south a bit more to see some historic land with wild goats on it and sat there while the sun set. We had a platter of sushi and grapes, which was delicious.

When the sun set, we went back up and joined the rest of the boats at manta village, and got into the water where we all held a surf board and had floaties under our stomachs. It was all very comfortable, besides the cold, which we had full or short sleeve wetsuits for. The surf board had a nice light on it which attracted plenty of plankton.

We saw two manta rays, Amanda, and I forget the name of the other one. Amanda actually brushed up against my wife twice! (Don't intentionally touch them as I've heard it's a $5000 fine).

After plenty of time in the water, and repeated visits by both manta rays, we headed back to the boat and had some ginger ale on the way back to the dock.

Overall wonderful experience!

Oh, if you're on your honeymoon, make sure your ring fits tightly enough not to fall off in the water! And insure it if it's valuable! Mine slipped off, but thankfully I didn't loose a bunch of money.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for letting us know about your Sunset/Manta Snorkeling tour with Kona Ocean Experience! We're pleased that you appreciated the small group atmosphere, and enjoyed the sushi and fruit platter. We appreciate you taking the time to write your descriptive review as this lets other folks know what they might expect when going out on our tour. We're especially glad to hear that you had wonderful experience and super close encounters with the mantas, while being mindfully careful not to touch them! Thank you for your warning to others to remove loose jewelry... and although not expensive it's still a "bummer" that you lost your wedding ring. Mahalo again for joining us aboard. Hope you might be able to return for another adventure with KOEX in the future! Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hula Kai Manta Ray Night Swim & Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/18

Me and my family attended this activity on 5/12/17 and it was everything and more! There was a total of 8 of us in my family that went. The boat was huge and there was not a lot of people so there was plenty of room to sit and wander. The crew was friendly and very informational! They answered all questions and did a good instructional of what to expect and what not to do. Once in the water they were so helpful especially for those snorkeling for the first time. They helped you every step of the way to make sure you were having the best time possible. They eased you and helped to calm your nerves. We saw three manta's during our time and it was amazing! A must do event that no one can miss. Once we were back on the boat there were a total of five manta's swimming around almost pleading us to come back in the water! Two of us got sea sick over the side of the boat and the crew was super nice about it and just said that we were feeding the fish! Hahahaha. I would highly recommend this snorkel swim and specifically with the Hula Kai. It seemed to be the better of what I could see once out on the bay. I can not thank the crew enough for such a wonderful experience for our family! Job well done!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

幻想的!マンタの舞

Reviewed by: きっこ, 2013/08/16

夫と9歳の娘と3人で参加しました。夫が英語を話せるので、安いこちらのツアーに決めましたが、シュノーケル経験者の方なら特に難しい英語が話せなくても大丈夫だと思います。ただしツアー受付デスクからは自分達で港まで移動しなければいけません。
酔いやすい娘は、事前に酔い止めを飲ませまた効果か、船酔いはしませんでしたが、とにかく夜の海にずっと浮いてるために冷えます。(8月の参加で)上下ロングラッシュガードを着込んだにもかかわらず、20分近く浮いて、まだ1匹遠くにマンタを見ただけで、「寒くてもうあがりたい〜」と言い出す始末・・・。なんとかなだめていると、そこへ5匹の巨大マンタの群れが〜!!寒さも忘れてただただ見入ってしまいました。まるで宇宙に浮いてる感じです。クルクルと手の届くような位置で回ってくれました。スタッフも気さくで楽しくて、ハワイ島ならではのとてもいい経験が出来ました。

Comments from activity operators

あなたはハワイにいる間あなたの旅行の一部をあることが私たちをお選びいただき、アロハと感謝します。私達はあなたのビジネスを認める。私たちは、あなたがすぐに再び私たちと一緒に旅行に来ることを願っています。
マハロシーパラダイス!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

良い経験ができました。

Reviewed by: yumio, 2013/09/15

8月に1人で参加しました。
当日の4時に電話で確認をとのことだったので、電話してみましたが、特に必要じゃないようで、かえってビックリされました。特に天候が危ない感じとかじゃなければ必要なさそうです。
事務所に行って、受付を済ますと、何も言わなくても隣の部屋でウエットスーツを貸してくれます。その後、自分で船が出る場所まで行きます。道順は簡単なのですが、あっけなく迷いました。実際、道に迷って間に合わず参加できなかった人たちもいたので、自信が無い人は余裕をもって行ったほうがいいと思います。
全行程英語ですが、特に細かい指示もないので、度胸があれば大丈夫です。価値のある経験ができます。
ちなみに、泳げない人や子供の参加していました。
水につかった後はかなり体が冷えるのでタオルと羽織るものは欠かせません。8月でも歯がカタカタいいました。

Comments from activity operators

あなたはハワイにいる間あなたの旅行の一部をあることが私たちをお選びいただき、アロハと感謝します。私達はあなたのビジネスを認める。私たちは、あなたがすぐに再び私たちと一緒に旅行に来ることを願っています。
マハロシーパラダイス!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

絶対オススメです!!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2009/11/03

とにかく、絶対にオススメ!!

子どもたちは夜の海に不安を持っていたようですが、全然大丈夫ですよ!!

マンタがとっても近くで見れます!!

私たちはレンタカーも無く、かなり遠いホテルからタクシーで現地へ・・・。ちょっと予算オーバーでしたが、それでも絶対にオススメです!!

本当はダイビングでマンタにあいたかったのですが、それはなかなか叶いそうに無いので、今回はシュノーケリングで・・・。

マンタが、くるくる回転してくれたり、すぐに手の届きそうな距離です。

しかし・・・。
水着に着替えるところは無いので、行きは着ていけばOKですが、帰りは・・・。ビショ濡れですので、タクシーに乗らないといけないので、暗闇の中こっそりきがえました・・・。

参加予定の方は、近くのホテルに宿泊をオススメ致します(泣き)!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

シュノーケリング最高!!

Reviewed by: りょう, 2009/03/09

シーパラダイスのマンタと泳げるナイトシュノーケリングに参加しました!プランクトンを食べる大きなマンタを見ることが出来ました。
こんなにきれいですばらしい体験ができるツアーがあるなんでぜんぜん知りませんでした!

一回じゃ物足りなかったので、最終日でしたが浅瀬のスキューバダイビングをもう一度予約してしまいました。もちろん素晴らしかったです!!
ボートに戻るとイルカの群れが待っていました。そのうちの一匹が私の足を蹴ってきました!ボートの周りには20匹ほどのイルカがいたので、海に飛び込みました。すぐにいってしまったのですが、5分くらいはボートと一緒に泳いでいたと思います。

シュノーケリングとスキューバダイビングを体験したいならカイルアコナのシーパラダイスのツアーに参加すべきです!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

素晴らしい体験でした

Reviewed by: たーさん, 2014/01/13

とってもよかったです!
船は岸からそんなに離れない場所に停泊し、そこから浮いているイカダのような場所まで泳いでいきます。ウエットスーツと棒状の浮きとシュノーケルは貸してもらえます。
夜の海ですが、海中のライトがかなり明るいので怖いとは思いませんでした。
すると、マンタがこの日は6枚ほど現れ、海面に浮いている私たちスレスレに泳いで宙返りを何回もして、もう息をのむほどの体験でした。
本当に夢中になってしまい、時間が経つのを忘れてしまいます。
ぜひおすすめしますが、野生の物なので必ず見えるわけではありません。
実際、2年前に参加した時は空振りでしたので。
あと、英語のツアーですが、英語のさほどできない私達でも問題無かったです。シュノーケルができる方なら問題ないと思います。

Comments from activity operators


あなたの旅行を検討する時間を割いていただきありがとうございます。私たちは、あなたが良い経験をした喜んでいます。あなたはビッグアイランドを訪れ、あなたに次の時間を見てほしいです。

アロハ!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

The experience with the mantas was the highlight of our honeymoon. They are beautiful, amazing creatures and spending time with them was fantastic. The scuba diver who attracts the mantas also filmed it and it was the one DVD/picture set that we bought of all of our tours. We really loved the animals, but hte experience was so-so. Do NOT go on this tour if you are not comfortable snorkeling, as they really do not hold your hand--you go in the water in the dark and there isn't really a lifeguard or somebody making sure that you are with the pack. Its fine if you are comfortable, just be warned. The only other downside was the other people on the boat with us who, instead of passively watching the creatures and taking their turn with them, swam over on top of us every time the manta were near us. We got kicked in the head by stranger's fins and we have it all on tape! I might recommend trying to get somebody to take you on a personal charter for this beautiful experience, it would probab

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

感動と興奮のマンタとの時間☆

Reviewed by: くりち, 2009/09/09

マンタがこんなに可愛くキレイな生き物だとは知りませんでした。
水中に設置されたライトの光の中、優雅にバックフリップしながら自分に近づいてくる時の興奮は、言葉に言い表せないほど… マンタのつぶらな瞳と大きな口の中までしっかり見れるほど近づいてきてくれ、一緒に参加した家族も大喜びでした^^
シュノーケリングといっても、水面の浮き棒につかまって水中を眺めるので、泳げない人でも安心です。
夜のシュノーケリングですが、ウェットスーツも貸してくれ、また日中の太陽であったまった海水なので思ったより寒くありませんでした。
船から眺める夕陽、透明度の高い海、そして野生のマンタ!と、ハワイ島の大自然を感じることができる、とても素敵なアクティビティでした!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Manta ray swim

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2017/07/29

The people at sea paradise were truly outstanding. They were professional, fun, and extremely accommodating. Let me preface this review by saying that I suffer from extreme motion sickness and had I not been heavily medicated then this would've been a truly awful experience, of course this was no fault of the crew, the waters are just that rough. The crew Heather and Troy and the captain did their absolute best to make me feel better, while entertaining my six year old daughter. We saw tons of mantas and they barrel roll right under you almost touching you. Truly a remarkable experience. Once we decided we had enough the crew got us back to the shore as quickly as possible as they could tell I was in distress. I highly recommend this experience, just be aware that you will need every form of motion sickness prevention if that's a concern. I couldn't be more pleased with the crew of sea paradise.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy you had a great time and you took the precautions you needed for your motion sickness. The waters in Kona are generally flat and the calmest of the islands, however once in awhile we do get a swell. Happy the mantas put on their beautiful performance to keep you at ease. A Hoi Hou and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

マンタが超接近!

Reviewed by: シュノ−ケラ−, 2009/02/04

船で15分ほどの所でまずスタッフが二人ライトを持って潜り下から上へライトで照らすとマンタが1匹寄って来ました.ツア−前に絶対マンタには触らないことと注意を受けましたが自分では触らないのにマンタの方から接近して来て体すれすれで回転するので体が触れるのです.
そのうち4匹集まって来て感動です.ダイビングをするよりも近くでマンタを見れたと思います.
最初は水面から見ていたのですが、潜ってもいいと合図があったので潜って下からも見上げる形でも見る事ができました.私以外にスペイン、オ−ストラリアからの旅行者が参加していました.全員ウォ−!ウォ−!の連続でした.
このツア−に参加するだけにもう1度ハワイ島を訪れたいぐらいです.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Manta Ray Night Snorkeling Experience (from Keauhou Bay)

Great night snorkeling with mantas

Reviewed by: Sharon Savant, 2018/11/01

Our tour was initially rescheduled due to inclement weather. Sea Quest was really professional and gave us a free GoPro rental to make up for the inconveniences. On the day of the tour, they prepped us with all the necessary gear (prescription snorkels, wet suits, regular snorkels, etc.) And gave us a brief overview of what to expect before we headed into the waters.
We saw about 5 mantas that night. They swam close by and it was a really cool experience. There were 2 sea Quest employees in the water with us helping us each step of the way whether it be to adjust the snorkels or retrieve a noodle. They also kept giving us information about the mantas to make the trip more enjoyable.
After about 45 min in the water it was a short ride back to shore where they had hot chocolate and bags of cookies waiting for us.
Over all a very fun experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • A beautiful sunset before we got on the boat

  • Gear on and ready to get into the water

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

an experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: ashley, 2007/07/23

This was an amazing experience to witness. You are probably five minutes off the shore by the sheraton resort and are left to swim with huge manta rays that swim right up next to you. It is a little scary at first but after the first few minutes you get used to it. The staff on the boat are very friendly and pretty humorous. You definitly get your moneys worth on this activity because you are in the water for about 45 minutes and they dont let you get in until a manta ray shows up so your time with the manta rays isnt wasted. The only bad things I have to say about this activity which was kind of a personal problem was that I got stung in the butt my something. It hurt pretty bad but the stinging went away in about a hour. I dont think anyone else had this problem though so I wouldnt be too worried about it. I would definitly sign up for this activity is I was you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

A stunning experience for all

Reviewed by: Amber Bialy, 2017/10/24

My husband and I were both nervous, I get seasick and he has a fear of deeper water and has never snorkeled. Captain Morgan was amazing and the crew was super reassuring. They gave me ginger candy when I got on. I only felt a little queasy, it wasn't as bad as I thought. Short ride and they got us in the water and we had a full display of barrel rolls by 2 mantas! My husband had an amazing time and he enjoyed it more than he thought he would. He would do it again! You stay in the water for a reasonable amount of time, I got out a tad early but we went back shortly after. Tea, soda and fresh pineapple was offered. A MUST do and I couldn't ask for a better crew. Bring your own goggles and snorkel if you have them, some masks leaked a little. Worth it even if you get seasick (lots of ginger and dramamine!)
Pick a day with no wind as Well! We had a great experience.

  • Our group on the floaters

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour. Happy to hear both you and your husband enjoyed the experience. Thank you for joining us and hope to serve you again soon in the near future.

A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

またまた参加しちゃいました

Reviewed by: たーさん, 2018/09/17

このツアーはとても気に入っていて、これで4回目くらいの参加になるでしょうか。
特に今回のツアーは最高でした!
マンタの数も8枚くらい?とにかくいっぱいでよくわからないくらいでした。
以前、全く現れない事もあったので、野生だから必ず見れる保証はないですが、参加する価値は十分あると思います。
また、この船は大きいので落ち着くし安心感があります。

このツアー、以前はチェックインのオフィスでウェットスーツを貸していただいたのですがボート乗り場での受け渡しに変更になっていました。
また、ツアーも以前は1日1便でしたが、早めと遅めの2便になっていました。
私たちは早めの便に参加しました。

  • たくさんいました

  • 口の中

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review the manta tour. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Out of this world experience

Reviewed by: KL from NJ, 2018/07/30

The crew were terrific. We had a long lengthy talk about "safety" and what to do and what not to do to keep us and the manta rays safe. Initially, the area looked crowded as there were a handful of boats out in the same area. We booked this excursion early on in our stay as Sea Paradise offers 100% guarantee that we will see manta rays. If we don't, we can come back for free. As we started, the manta rays were swimming underneath us immediately. We had an unusually fantastic night as we were told that normal nights, there were 4 manta rays. Our night, we had 6-8, I loose track. They were so close to us, tumbling and doing their ballets. We had at least 30 minutes of their bellies being 2 inches away from our faces. What an unforgettable night! Hot chocolate as we came out of the water to keep us warm. Lots of snacks on board.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour with us we are so happy you enjoyed it and thank you for joining us!

Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Encounters - Swim with Manta Rays Sunset & Snorkel Cruise (from Honokohau)

Highlight of my trip to Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/05/15

Swimming with Manta Rays has been on my bucket list for a very long time. Seeing these beautiful creatures swimming next to you was absolutely unreal! As you can only spot Manta Rays at night we went for a short boat trip first where we watched the sunset, enjoyed the weather and had a few drinks. Our captain was a great guy who showed us something I couldn’t believe existed – a green flash right before the sun disappears below the horizon – thought it was a myth! Crew did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and to enhance our experience throughout the entire trip. Manta Rays were swimming right next to us and I managed to get a perfect footage on my GoPro camera which I am going to use for my video. This experience is a must do if you are visiting Big Island – this was definitely a highlight of my trip to Hawaii!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalos for the wonderful review. Hope you all have a great vacation in HI

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Encounters - Swim with Manta Rays Sunset & Snorkel Cruise (from Honokohau)

Equally awe-inspiring and nerve-wracking

Reviewed by: Darra, 2018/07/29

I only add the nerve wracking part as it was something I did with a little trepidation - the idea of swimming in the ocean, in the dark, in the cold with a little tube to breathe through... However, I like to do something that scares every once in a while as the fear usually is nothing when actually doing the activity and this one was definitely the case in this experience. The guides were excellent and talked everyone through and kept everyone relaxed. You had a half wet suit to help with the cold; the water was lit up (to attract the plankton and mantas); the snorkel you soon forgot once you were floating in pure amazement and smiles as these giants swooped below you and then treated to the bright white display of them underneath as they rolled to eat up the plankton. Complete gentle giants; and not at all scary but just delightful

  • Still shot from a video (recommend taking a gopro or similar if you can!)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Night Snorkel Express on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe (from Keauhou Bay)

Manta Ray Night Snorkel

Reviewed by: D & L Williams, 2017/12/25

For those who love the water and its fascinating creatures, we highly recommend this activity aboard the Hawaiian Sailing Canoe. The canoe is a modern replica seating a limited number of passengers, so the skipper Dave knew our names immediately. But much like going to a "modern" zoo, you may see what you're looking for the first time out but you may not. Our first night snorkel was at 8:30pm, and while the groups before and after us had a grand "show" we were skunked. But Dave said we could keep coming back (for free!) until we sighted the mantas. The next night at 9:30pm we were in luck, and were treated to a 45 minute water ballet by two mantas that glided and turned just inches beneath our illuminated surfboard. For optimum warmth bring your own full-length wetsuit instead of using their wetsuit tops.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Night Snorkel Express on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe (from Keauhou Bay)

Manta Ray Snorkling with Lions

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2018/12/16

We were greeting by Lions almost immediately. He explained what was going to happen and when since we were early. The Captains came over later and introduced themselves after the boat was prepared. We all loaded and headed out.
We were told sightings were hit and miss, but lately had been good. Since I had been praying for multiple sightings I was expecting it to be a good night. We were not disappointed. Lions took our group right to the spot, among many others. He took care of us like the amateurs we were. He continuously checked that were were OK and whether we needed anything. Plus prepared us as to where to look when a ray was headed toward us.
By the end of the trip we had seen 3 different rays. Lions said that was the best night in months. Thank you Lions and Captains for a very memorable tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands