(All Reviews) Page 5) Keauhou Bay (Things to do near your resort), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Keauhou Bay in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

903 reviews

Captain Jack Kona Sport Fishing Charter (from Keauhou Bay)

Great trip

Reviewed by: Hedy, 2019/03/16

My cousin and I have gone out on fishing with Capt Jack 4 times over the last 4 years. We have caught fish on each trip. The trip we took last week was a blast. 1st we
spent about a 1/2 hour catching bait.Then we used the bait to catch 9 small (10 -15 lb) yellow fin tuna and a mahi mahi on live bait. At least twice we each had a fish on at the same time. Then the 1st mate took out the big rods and we looked for bigger fish. We caught about 20 lb ono. If you like fishing, head out the Mark on Captain Jack out of Keauhuou Bay, you can start catching fish at the mouth of the harbor. Mark and his first mate always provide helpful guidance to the ladies. We took 5 one gallon baggies of fish home. Great job Capt Mark.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Works great for kids

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/11

We had a great time as a family on this cruise. My kids (ages 10 and 13) swim, but I was still nervous about them with snorkeling gear in open water for 1.5 hours. Turns out I had no need to worry. They have these great flotation devices you can buckle around their torsos that gives them about 50% flotation, and my kids enjoyed having these on so they didn't have to expend much energy swimming and could enjoy the fish. I'm a marginal swimmer--ok in pools but little experience in open water, and I had a great time also--put on a flotation device around me and didn't worry a bit. I probably could have continued snorkeling another hour. The kids enjoyed sliding off the boat slides into the bay also. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケアウホウ湾&クアモオ湾 海中洞窟(シーケーブ)探検!シーカヤック&シュノーケリングツアー<午前/英語ガイド/軽食付>byオーシャンサファリ・カヤック

少しハードですが、いい経験になります!

Reviewed by: Nao, 2018/11/05

シーカヤックで、湾から少し離れた洞窟を見に行き、その付近でアンカーを落とし、シュノーケリング、しばらく泳いで、またカヤックで、また来たルートを戻ります。
カヤックは片道1時間でした。
陸に上がらないので、ビギナーには少しハードです。
ただ、インストラクターは、とても優しくて、英語もそこまで話せなくても問題ない感じです。
そして、ウミガメやマンタ、イルカ、クジラに会えるチャンスのあるルートを通るので、季節を合わせるといい経験になると思います!
ちなみに私は、ウミガメにだけ会えました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケアウホウ湾&クアモオ湾 海中洞窟(シーケーブ)探検!シーカヤック&シュノーケリングツアー<午前/英語ガイド/軽食付>byオーシャンサファリ・カヤック

楽しめました

Reviewed by: JULY, 2010/09/28

参加して正解でした。カヤックも最初はバランスが難しかったけど、すぐにプロなみ(?)の漕ぎ手になれました^^
カヤックで海の真ん中まで行った時は少し大丈夫かなーっとも思いましたが、指導員の方がよく声をかけて下さったので、安心でした。
海中洞窟もカヤックで進むのは感動でした。足場がないところでカヤックでしか行けない中を進むのは不思議な感覚でした。とても面白い体験でした。その後のシュノーケリングも、海が透明ですぐ近くを熱帯魚が泳いでいて、とても楽しかったです。
参加してよかったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel (Kailua-Kona)

Luau at the King Kamehameha

Reviewed by: Just27, 2018/06/22

I've been to various luaus, and this was the best. Really. My three-generation family ranges in age from 3 y/o to 70, and everyone had a great time. The 7 y/o was truly amazed by everything, which was delightful. The event was well organized, informative, and vastly entertaining. The food and beverages we're very good, high quality, and plentiful. No dishes ran out, and the selection was excellent. The arrival of the King and his court was fun. We enjoyed the extra touches, like the Hawaiians tattoos, and hula lesson. The dancers were excellent and engaging; we especially enjoyed those involving fire! I would definitely recommend this luau. I don't think there were any bad seats, and the view was glorious.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Night Snorkel Express on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe (from Keauhou Bay)

Amazing time with mantas

Reviewed by: FJC, 2016/07/02

Eka Canoe provided a great tour. The small group size gave a really good guide/tourist ratio. The fact that the boat sailed from Keauhou Bay meant that we only had a short (about five minutes) ride to the viewpoint. The experience of watching these creatures was fantastic. They are wild animals, so one never knows what to expect. I did not see the "inverted loop" feeding behaviour that is usually shown in promotional videos, but I saw four mantas cruising mid-way between the bottom and the surface. It was a remarkable experience. The crew and guide looked after us well. They were booked up for the remaining evenings that I had on the Big Island or I would have returned for a repeat tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 2か所のスポットにご案内<英語ガイド/朝食・昼食ビュッフェ付> by シーパラダイススキューバ

過不足ないです

Reviewed by: Tsuka, 2018/10/28

「貧乏旅行」だったのでアフタヌーン・プランに参加しましたが、堪能しました。

天気が良かったこともありますが、ヨットでのセーリングを楽しみ、ケアラケクア湾ではイルカの群れにも遭遇。シュノーケリングの時間も十分にありました。帰りは一雨ありましたが、そのおかげで綺麗な虹まで見ることができました。

スタッフは英語のみでしたが、非常にフレンドリーで、飲み物やクッキーを配ってまわっていました。食事やその他のプラス・アルファを求めるのでなければ、十分なツアーだと思います。

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us on the afternoon snorkel to Kealakekua Bay. We are glad you had a nice time.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Discovery - Kona’s Original Swim with Dolphins Tour (from Keauhou Bay)

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2014/08/07

We set out with captain john, Kris, and Chris. It started of with an amazing chase of the spinner dolphins. We got dropped off in the middle of the ocean with the dolphins swimming our way. There were dolphins swimming right towards and beside me. Make sure you take your medication if you get motion sickness easily but they do have ginger chews avaliable on the boat. The captains were also educational about the dolphins and history/legends of the bay where the captain cook monument sits. Snorkeling at the way was absolutely amazing and something you should not miss when going to the big island. I would definitely recommend this tour which provide the best 2 activities combined.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay & Red Hill Sail & Snorkel Tour (from Keauhou Bay)

Highly recommanded

Reviewed by: Monica, 2018/04/03

Not like other cheaper speed boats, it was a smooth sailing catamaran. Even a pregnant woman was on the board. They offer a breakfast such as 3 kinds of bread, fruits and drinks. For lunch, I enjoyed make-my-own delicious sandwiches and chips. After snorkeling, they offered some cookies and hot drinks. Most of all, the staffs was so cheerful and helpful. On the way to the snorkeling spot, captain Morgan caught a huge ono. I specially want to thank Joey for teaching me how to snorkel. Thanks to her, I could enjoy the beautiful underwater. She made my day!
I highly recommand this fun trip to everyone.
Choose this tour with well-trained staffs.
This is the best tour ever!!!

  • Captain Morgan caught a huge fish.

  • So many dolpins on the way

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for taking the time to review your tour. We are so happy to know you had a good time and the crew took care of you.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

家族連れにもぴったりです

Reviewed by: Mihoko, 2016/12/25

3歳未満の息子もいたので心配でしたが、子供用の浮き輪などすべて無料でレンタルできます。スタッフも気さくでフレンドリーに対応してくれて楽しめました。
朝食も昼食もおいしく、息子も喜んでいました。
シュノーケルの場所も水がきれいでいい経験でした。満員だったようで船上は少し込み合った感がありましたが食事の量も十分だし、シュノーケル中はそれぞれの行動を楽しむので全く気になりませんでした。船の中のトイレもきれいです。シュノーケル初心者にも丁寧に対応してくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

More Than We Could Have Expected!

Reviewed by: Vanessa and Josh Alvarez, 2012/10/20

This was a great purchase! It was a great experience, the guide was awesome, and it was definitely something that cannot be done back home! My husband and I went on our honeymoon and book this activity for our first day in Hawaii. The description stated, Sea Cave Kayaking Adventure, but we got so much more! We kayaked, went to the sea cave, swam with dolphins, snorkeled, got to jump off a cliff, fed the mongoose, had a nice lunch, and learned a lot about sea life, not to mention the hundreds of different fish and sea life we got to encounter. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and always kept safety a priority! No question about it we would return time and time again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small-Group Ocean Rafting Sunset Cruise & Night Manta Ray Swim (from Keauhou)

Great hosts, great time!

Reviewed by: David L, 2018/10/14

We had an awesome time! I had done a similar activity tour before, but I enjoyed doing it even more with this crew. They actually called us beforehand and warned us that the mantas had been inconsistent in the previous few days, and wanted to know if we wanted to do a different tour or go on a later date. We were leaving the next day, so we couldn't do either, but we really appreciated them being upfront. It turned out not to matter, though, because we saw several mantas! They were incredible to watch, and we got some amazing views of them feeding. Our hosts also gave us a sunset tour of the coast before the mantas came out, which was super beautiful. Highly recommended!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review of your manta tour with Kona Ocean Experience. We're so glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our manta guarantee after your 1st trip out with us, and that you enjoyed your beautiful coastal tour and got to watch several "incredible" mantas on your 2nd trip! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again sometime. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 シュノーケルクルーズ SUP体験もできる充実ツアー!貸し切りプランあり<午前/朝食・昼食付き> by フラカイ号

魚いっぱい

Reviewed by: モカちゃん, 2017/05/01

ハワイでは全ての島でシュノーケリングツアーに参加してますが、
ハワイ島のここが1番珊瑚が多く魚もたくさんいて本当に素敵なスポットです♪
今回三回目ですがいつも大満足です。
ちょっと金額は高いですが、ボートもキレイだしランチも美味しいし
とても快適
ハワイ島は色んなアクティビティあるけどやっぱり海でシュノーケリングも体験しで欲しいです。ほんとにオススメ
82歳の父は海には入らないけどクルーズ気分でキレイな海を眺めているだけで楽しめました。
またリピートします

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

I would do it again!

Reviewed by: Ricardo L, 2018/08/05

It is a must! It is worth! I would do it again. At the beginning, I did not know what to expect, it was a friend recommendation and I thought it would be similar to swim with dolphins actitiviy I did before, but no, it is 10 times better! Getting into the water at night and be so close to these gentle giants was an experience that I will never forget. In less than 10 minutes in the water, we had mantas approaching us. They get very close to you thanks to the powerful lights attracting plâncton. I recommend you take your cell phone in a waterproof case and film. Just keep filming uninterruptly because you don’t know when the mantas will show up. Great experience!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

こんなに間近にマンタが!!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2009/11/03

いやいや驚きました!!マンタツアーなのでマンタが見れて当たり前なのですが、まさかこんなに近くで見れるとは・・もう目の前5cmまで来ますよ。ぶつかるって思いましたもん。「私もうマンタ飽きたっ」っていうくらい見れますよ。
注意点ですが、常夏の島ハワイとはいえ水温はそれなりに低いです。ウェットスーツのレンタルはタダなので必ず借りましょう。あとは防水カメラを忘れないこと!!スキューバライセンスを持っている方はダイビングプランにチャレンジしてみては・・・

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Knowledgable, respectful, fun captain and crew.

Reviewed by: Fiona, 2019/06/23

It is hard to know which cruise to book--well this is the one I would go with each time! The crew were knowledgable and respectful! As we came into the bay, their were a pod of spinner dolphins; we kept a respectful distance but we all got to take photos. Then when we pulled into anchor and snorkel, they made sure we knew to keep our distance from where the dolphins were swimming, since the dolphins come to the bay to rest it is even more important for people to give them their space--so impressed with the crew.

The snorkeling was beautiful. The coral was amazing and at many different levels with sooo many different species of fish!! Fabulous!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Fantastic Adventure

Reviewed by: Ernie, 2019/07/22

Our party of 7 had an absolutely fantastic adventure on our sea cave kayak and snorkeling trip. Devon, our guide, was really knowledgeable and very fun to be with. He was very helpful and made everyone feel very comfortable and at ease.

We had a great time kayaking (about 30 minutes out and 30 minutes back), swimming, snorkeling, and even jumping off of a cliff. The visit to the sea cave was also very neat.

We feel like we had 4 different excursions between the kayaking, cliff jumping, snorkeling and swimming, and the sea cave.

We would highly recommend this trip. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our 10 days in Kona.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Wow

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/06

Wow is really all I can say... the boat was a good size a little rocky so if you get motion sickness you will definatley need to something. The snacks were fruit & a cracker mix, the fruit was very good. The drinks besides water & juice are I believe 50 cents a piece. The Boat had a diving platform & slide, so that was pretty fun. They do have prescription goggles if you need those & flotation devices if you need those as well. One of the best things is there are parts that are anywhere from 2 to 7ish feet from the reef it was so beautiful & at times I was literally swimming with the fish. Awsome place I'll have to go back now with my boyfriend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Seriously glad we did this!

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/05/11

The Sea Paradise crew gave us a great experience, from setting us up with wet suit and snorkel gear to teaching us how to "behave" in the water (#1 rule - Don't touch the Manta Rays, #2 rule - don't pee in the wetsuits - haha! - they provide a bathroom on board), providing drinks and snacks, including hot chocolate which was welcome after the snorkeling. They also made sure we weren't needlessly floating around in the water before the rays showed up, but got us in there in plenty of time to see 4 different rays swimming literally inches below our faces! So cool to see them somersault and glide beneath you. Completely worth the cost! Do this!

  • Sunset did not disappoint on this Sunset Cruise

  • Sunset with palm trees while leaving the bay

  • The boat was very steady and well equipped. Plenty of room for everyone and their stuff. Also has a bathroom on board!

  • Dropping anchor near the other boats - you have to "share" the rays with the other boats, but they still came to us often. Sorry no pics of rays-they are on my husband's GoPro. But they turned out cool!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking your time to review your manta tour with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed it! Thanks for joining us.
A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Great family tour

Reviewed by: Breanne, 2017/06/28

We went on the kayak tour to a sea cave on June 27th. There were two adult's and 2 kids in our group. Overall they took out 20 people, so 10 double boats, with 2 guides. Happy & Ben were our tour guides and each took turns along the route to tell us interesting facts about the area. We had drinks and snacks at the area for cliff jumping. My only let down was there was no mention of sea caves nor did we go in one which I was really looking forward to since it was on the description and why I chose this one. However overall it was a great experience and the guides were very friendly and fun! The kids really enjoyed it and the snorkel time,

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

お気に入りのスポットです♪

Reviewed by: MARIKO, 2013/12/13

前回行って良かったのでリピートです。前回は午前の参加でランチをはさんで
2回のスノーケルを満喫しました。海の中はとても綺麗で、綺麗な魚がいっぱいで時間を忘れて終了時間に呼び戻されました(^O^)
今回は2歳の孫が楽しめるかどうか分からなかったので、スノーケル時間の短い午後の参加でしたが、覗き窓付きのマットを借りて海中を覗いてとっても楽しかったようです♪また、次回も参加したいと思っています。
クルーズではイルカやトビウオが見れました♪

  • 泳げなくても大丈夫♪

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Discovery - Kona’s Original Swim with Dolphins Tour (from Keauhou Bay)

Dolphin swim worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2011/12/06

We highly recommend this activity and group. They were enthusiastic, fun, professional, informative, etc. We were within 1-1/2 feet of the dolphins at times. This is strictly a look but no touch activity for the safety of the dolphins. There were adult and baby dolphins-some were sedate, and others were super active, spinning, talking, blowing bubbles. It was an awesome experience. We also saw two hammerhead sharks and two tiger sharks (while on the boat). One note- the boats are smaller (but comfortable) with little cover from the sun. Make sure to bring sunblock and a towel or cover. This is definitely worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay Snorkel & Ocean Rafting Sea Cave Expedition (from Keauhou Bay)

awesome activities

Reviewed by: haychefpete, 2011/03/28

Our adventure on the seaquest was both unique and educational , not to mention awesome ! darren and joe were informative and profesional , fun was the order of the day and spectactular sights and sea life was seen . Whales with calfs breaching , dolphins , more fish than you can count ! thats just in the water . they told about the history and culture . educational facts about the marine life . I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS FOR ANYONE ! Its well worth the money for the experience !

sincerely

PETER SHARP

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Morning Snorkel

Reviewed by: Lenora, 2015/10/14

My husband, mom and I went on the Fair Wind Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Sail. We had a great time the staff was awesome. The boat was very clean and beautiful. My mom is 75 and didn't snorkel but the crew was very nice and made sure she had everything she needed. When we return to Kona we will take this cruise again. The crew was very knowledgeable and made sure we knew everything we were seeing. The families with kids looked like they were having a great time especially on the high dive and slides. The area we went to was beautiful. We saw a shark hiding in the reef and many beautiful fish and coral. The food was great.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

クルーズみたいで楽しかった!

Reviewed by: Aik, 2018/09/20

日本人はわたしだけでしたが、スタッフの人が写真を撮ってくれたり、お客さんが写真を撮ってくれたりして楽しかった。

やたら、どうやってこのツアーを見つけたの?みたいなことを聞かれてた。

滑り台があったり、浮き輪などもしっかり準備されていて、とても安心できました。お金を払えばお酒も飲めるようです。
朝食はパン、マフィン、フルーツ、卵焼き?、飲み物、お昼はハンバーガーとパスタ。

味はまぁまぁかな?

1人でも十分楽しめます。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー アイランド・ブリーズ・ルアウ(キングカメハメハホテル内)<日・火・水・木催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題/シェルレイ付>

参加すべし!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2010/06/06

ガイドブックを見ても、みんなの口コミを見ても、ハワイに行ったら、ルアルショーがお勧めと書かれてあり、そんなに良いのかなぁ??と半信半疑で、申し込みました。

 結果は、大正解!!
ショーが始まるまでの間は、参加型のイベントに参加したり、カクテルを飲んだりして時間を過ごしました。
その後、バイキングの食事を食べ、ショーを見ました。
 フラだけでなく、タヒチのダンスやファイアーショーもあり内容が充実していて、楽しめました。

Comments from activity operators

アイランドブリーズルアウにお越しいただき、ありがとうございました。
ご満足いただけて本当によかったです。とても嬉しいです。
またお会いできますように。Alohaを込めて

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel (Kailua-Kona)

Island Breeze Luau

Reviewed by: Kay, 2017/03/10

We come to this Luau every year! We have a timeshare so this year was our 7th time to the big island and the 4th time to this show. We tried shows in other places but came back to this one because the food is the best, the setting is right on the water, and the show is most entertaining. Everyone makes it fun from the host who takes tickets and encourages a lei purchase, the photographer, the announcer for the show, the musicians, the artists who go through many costume changes and the wait staff. We recommend this show to anyone who asks. Thank you all for your committed and talented time. See you next year!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your kind words! We love to hear from our ʻohana who come back to visit us year after year. i will pass on your comments to our team - they will appreciate the time you took to share your experience and will love hearing how much you enjoy coming back to see us. A hui hou - We look forward to your next visit!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

海がきれいでした

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2011/10/17

アフタヌーンプランに参加しました。
本当にきれいな海で、時間を忘れて楽しみました。
ケアラケクア湾はぜひ行ってみたかったのですが、少し行きにくい場所にあったのでちょうどよかったです。
私たちはカイルアコナのホテルに滞在していたのですが、集合場所のフェアウィンド号の事務所までは、アリィドライブ沿いのシャトルバスに乗ってシェラトンケアイホウベイビーチ&スパで降り、そこから徒歩で行けましたので、比較的便利でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Keahou Bay Kayak & Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: Joleene, 2014/10/27

Had a great trip celebrated turning 60 that day would kayak again though the rowing is strenuous. Augustine was my life saver as he helped me back in the kayak when my husband & I tipped over, that was the scariest thing. The two most helpful words were "don't panic" as I was starting to do just that but those words calmed me down. Augustine even retrieved my sunglasses which went 2o' deep. After snorkeling I could not get back in the kayak just don't have the upper body strength though I lift weights 4x's a week. Thanks again to Augustine & Rebecca great tour guides & personable fun people!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

First Rate/Best Deal

Reviewed by: linda, 2010/07/29

I took my 85 year old mother who has some physical limitations, my 73 year old husband, and my self (62) on the midday (no meal) cruise and snorkeling adventure. It was heavenly! The staff gave a general, easy to understand lesson to all. When my mother got down the stairs she decided she did not want to go. The staff people told me to go ahead that they would take care of her. A few minutes later she was out viewing the reef with a tube and a box. My husband did the same. I was able to relax and enjoy without worries. Thank you so much for one of the most pleasurable things I have done!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands