(All Reviews) Page 4) Keauhou Bay (Things to do near your resort), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Keauhou Bay in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

904 reviews

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

子連れシュノーケリング

Reviewed by: やまっこ, 2019/11/21

4歳半の子どもと参加しましたが、キッズ用マスクや、覗き窓つきボードを貸していただき、娘も楽しむことができました。

そこそこの種類と数の魚、透明度でしたが、ソーセージで魚集めるようなこともしていなかったので、好感がもてました。
滑り台や飛び込み台は、ほどよい勇気が必要なレベルで良かったです。
船内のトイレも清潔でした。

英語を喋るスピードは早いですが、重要事項は日本語で書いた紙を渡してくれますので、全く問題ないと感じました。(私の語学力は、軽く英会話ができる程度です)

スナックやフルーツも沢山頂け、時間も適当、イルカも帰りに並走してくれたので、値段が安い午後プランで良かったかなと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure

The canopy zipline rocked!

Reviewed by: K.L.M., 2016/07/26

My entire family had a blast zip lining through the tree canopies! Chris and Cassie were our guides and they were hospitable, informative and patient. It was our first time zip lining in such an environment-hundreds of feet in the air and we felt completely comfortable and confident in their hands. They provided us with water and snacks midway and at the conclusion of our adventure, including freshly picked bananas! They shared knowledge about the vegetation and geographical landmarks, as well as, insight into local eateries! Not only did we enjoy the various zip lines, but there were also suspension bridges and a final rappel to the ground. You also get to ride in a really cool armory jeep of some sort as you travel to and from the excursion. It surpassed our expectations and we were so glad to have chosen that adventure during our travels on The Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

an experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: ashley, 2007/07/23

This was an amazing experience to witness. You are probably five minutes off the shore by the sheraton resort and are left to swim with huge manta rays that swim right up next to you. It is a little scary at first but after the first few minutes you get used to it. The staff on the boat are very friendly and pretty humorous. You definitly get your moneys worth on this activity because you are in the water for about 45 minutes and they dont let you get in until a manta ray shows up so your time with the manta rays isnt wasted. The only bad things I have to say about this activity which was kind of a personal problem was that I got stung in the butt my something. It hurt pretty bad but the stinging went away in about a hour. I dont think anyone else had this problem though so I wouldnt be too worried about it. I would definitly sign up for this activity is I was you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

A stunning experience for all

Reviewed by: Amber Bialy, 2017/10/24

My husband and I were both nervous, I get seasick and he has a fear of deeper water and has never snorkeled. Captain Morgan was amazing and the crew was super reassuring. They gave me ginger candy when I got on. I only felt a little queasy, it wasn't as bad as I thought. Short ride and they got us in the water and we had a full display of barrel rolls by 2 mantas! My husband had an amazing time and he enjoyed it more than he thought he would. He would do it again! You stay in the water for a reasonable amount of time, I got out a tad early but we went back shortly after. Tea, soda and fresh pineapple was offered. A MUST do and I couldn't ask for a better crew. Bring your own goggles and snorkel if you have them, some masks leaked a little. Worth it even if you get seasick (lots of ginger and dramamine!)
Pick a day with no wind as Well! We had a great experience.

  • Our group on the floaters

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour. Happy to hear both you and your husband enjoyed the experience. Thank you for joining us and hope to serve you again soon in the near future.

A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Once in a lifetime experience

Reviewed by: Holly, 2013/08/12

My sister and I did the sea kayaking adventure our second day here, and we had a blast! It's about and hour out and an hour back, so be prepared to do some paddling, but well worth what's waiting for you at the end. Our guide showed us the sea caves, and let us take a dip in the most remote part of the world (think about it, no joke) and then took us to a small cove where we anchored to snorkel. Saw so many different fish, all different shapes and colors, and the water is crystal clear. After we had snacks on the lava rocks surrounding the cove and a few in the group tried their hand a cliff jumping (not for me, but very safe and looked like fun). HIGHLY recommend doing is excursion. One tip, bring water shoes! you can do it without but it would have been easier with. The guides, Angus and Dana, were awesome! Really fun and very knowledgeable. Mahalo guys!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

またまた参加しちゃいました

Reviewed by: たーさん, 2018/09/17

このツアーはとても気に入っていて、これで4回目くらいの参加になるでしょうか。
特に今回のツアーは最高でした!
マンタの数も8枚くらい?とにかくいっぱいでよくわからないくらいでした。
以前、全く現れない事もあったので、野生だから必ず見れる保証はないですが、参加する価値は十分あると思います。
また、この船は大きいので落ち着くし安心感があります。

このツアー、以前はチェックインのオフィスでウェットスーツを貸していただいたのですがボート乗り場での受け渡しに変更になっていました。
また、ツアーも以前は1日1便でしたが、早めと遅めの2便になっていました。
私たちは早めの便に参加しました。

  • たくさんいました

  • 口の中

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review the manta tour. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Great Staff!

Reviewed by: Julie O., 2012/04/15

I have to say, the staff was fantastic. We came as a family - 2 adults and one 12-year old. One of us adults (me) got motion sickness on this trip. My 12 year old had to bear the brunt of the paddling as we were sharing a kayak. I was dreading the trip back from our snorkeling stop. The guides could see that we were struggling (because of my nausea and the high seas) and they tethered us to their kayak and helped us in. We continued to work our paddles but I think we might still be on the water today if it weren't for their help. My husband was in a single kayak and he did fantastic and had a great time. We certainly cannot blame anyone for my sea sickness except me but the staff was very nice about it and extremely helpful. Thanks guys for all of your help! My husband and son are ready to go again but I think I'll sit the next one out.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

快適なクルーズと青く澄んだ海が最高!!

Reviewed by: さかなちゃん, 2018/01/13

初めてのハワイ島で初めてのシュノーケリングツアーでした。日本人は私たち家族ともう1組だけ・・・。受付や説明はすべて英語ですが、日本語の注意書きもあり、スタッフが親切なので安心して参加できました。モーニングクルーズなのでまずおいしいパンやフルーツが出てきて、あっという間にポイントに到着。美しい湾で波も穏やか、魚もたくさん見られて大満足!!浮き輪や浮き具なども豊富なので、不安なく海に入れます。
 昼食はスタッフ手作りのハンバーグで、自分でハンバーガーを作ります。美味しかったー!!船にはトイレもついていて安心。ハワイ島の大自然を満喫できる、素敵なシュノーケリングでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Kayaking on the open sea

Reviewed by: Heather, 2014/04/05

I gave the adventure 5 stars, because I don't think it could have been any better and the guides were excellent.

That being said, I did not enjoy the adventure. The water was very rough and I had a very difficult time paddling and controlling the kayak. I have kayaked on lakes and rivers before without difficulty. In addition, because it was so rough, I got VERY sea-sick. That made the return trip nearly impossible. Since you are on your own, you have to muscle through it. As a result, my husband didn't enjoy it because he was worried about me.

Some suggestions, don't do this adventure if you get sea-sick. Another gentleman in the group was also throwing up, so it wasn't just me. In addition, unless you are in amazing physical condition, get a two person kayak. You can use your combined strength to get through the waves.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

次も行きたい!

Reviewed by: ふらぴよ, 2011/08/29

英語のアナウンスのみと言うことで多少の不安がありましたがこの日はたまたま日本の団体が一緒でガイドさんが通訳してくれたので何の問題もありませんでした。

ケアラクア湾は最高でした。
とにかく海が綺麗で7歳と4歳の子供達も一番楽しかったと言ってます。
あまり海が得意でない夫もとっても楽しんでました。
滑り台は結構な高さがあり、小さい子には不向きですが上の子はチャレンジしてました。私もやりましたが・・・・
若い男子がガンガンすべってました。
お昼のハンバーガーもおいしくて船もあまり揺れず、よかったです。
残念ながらイルカには会えなかったけど次もまた絶対行きます。お勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay Snorkel & Ocean Rafting Sea Cave Expedition (from Keauhou Bay)

Totally Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2010/10/08

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this rafting trip. It was absolutely amazing! The staff were excellent. They even had an RX mask for me to use. Soon after departure we came across some pygmy killer whales and dolphins. The guide said it was rare that they hung around so long because if you see them they usually take a breath and leave but this pod stuck with us for over 10 minutes. Even saw some spinner dolphins swimming about 50 feet below the raft. They were moving fast but we could still see them. The guides took there time and allowed us to wait and watch. We all just soaked up the time. The snorkeling, at two different places, was fantastic! This was our first time in Hawaii and we were not disappointed. The crew at Sea Quest Ocean Rafting just made our trip even more memorable. Thanks guys because this trip was truly a blessing!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Out of this world experience

Reviewed by: KL from NJ, 2018/07/30

The crew were terrific. We had a long lengthy talk about "safety" and what to do and what not to do to keep us and the manta rays safe. Initially, the area looked crowded as there were a handful of boats out in the same area. We booked this excursion early on in our stay as Sea Paradise offers 100% guarantee that we will see manta rays. If we don't, we can come back for free. As we started, the manta rays were swimming underneath us immediately. We had an unusually fantastic night as we were told that normal nights, there were 4 manta rays. Our night, we had 6-8, I loose track. They were so close to us, tumbling and doing their ballets. We had at least 30 minutes of their bellies being 2 inches away from our faces. What an unforgettable night! Hot chocolate as we came out of the water to keep us warm. Lots of snacks on board.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour with us we are so happy you enjoyed it and thank you for joining us!

Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケアウホウ湾&クアモオ湾 海中洞窟(シーケーブ)探検!シーカヤック&シュノーケリングツアー<午前/英語ガイド/軽食付>byオーシャンサファリ・カヤック

カヤックも十分漕げて、シュノーケリングも楽しく、満喫しました。

Reviewed by: リリー, 2019/09/12

英語でのガイドとのことで少し不安に思っていましたが、
カヤックの漕ぎ方から乗り降りの仕方まで、実践して見せてくれましたし、
身振り手振りでコミュニケーションを図ってもらいましたので、
特に、英語を使う場面はほとんどありませんでした。
集合場所の港から、そのままカヤックを1時間ぐらい漕いで、
シュノーケルポイントについたら軽食(クラッカーなど)後、
シュノーケルを40分程楽しんだのち、またカヤックを漕いで
港まで帰るというコースでしたが、十分、楽しめました。
その他としては集合場所がわからずに苦労しましたが、結局は、
公衆トイレの前の港(カヤックを下ろすところ)でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

モーニングクルーズ

Reviewed by: tomotomo, 2009/08/28

姉家族と計8人で参加しました。
アフタヌーンクルーズの、子供無料特典に惹かれましたが、ここの書き込みでモーニングクルーズにしました。私達夫婦以外、6名がスノーケリング初体験でしたが、泳げない姉を含め、みなとても感動していました!スライダーは水面まで結構距離があり、大人でもちょっと怖かったのですが、8歳と6歳の子供達は何度も滑っていました。特に上の子は2階からのハイダイブを気に入り、何度も何度もしていました。そして、うわさどおりハンバーガーはとても美味しかったです!帰路では2回イルカに遭遇。本当に楽しかったです。家族全員、次回もまた参加したい!と切望しています。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Wanting and Getting Adventure

Reviewed by: Kalelena & Kiana Lowry, 2008/06/19

After two weeks on Island and doing many things, we reflected on our wonderful adventure with the Fair Wind gang. From the Wahines at the check in to the crew on board an awesome time was had by all. We made friends along the way and had a much needed adventure you can't get unless you get aboard. The island is so beautiful from off shore and should be checked out by everyone in need of some true fun. The boat is clean and comfortable. The crew was really up for giving everyone what they needed and smiles and laughter where the results all around. We saw more dolphin on this trip than we did on an actual dolphin trip we went on. A win win in our book. We have a condo in Kona and go quit often. Fair Wind adventures have made a return client out of us on our future trips. Mahalo nui loa for all the le'ale'a (fun)!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Night Snorkel Express on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe (from Keauhou Bay)

Manta Ray Night Snorkel

Reviewed by: D & L Williams, 2017/12/25

For those who love the water and its fascinating creatures, we highly recommend this activity aboard the Hawaiian Sailing Canoe. The canoe is a modern replica seating a limited number of passengers, so the skipper Dave knew our names immediately. But much like going to a "modern" zoo, you may see what you're looking for the first time out but you may not. Our first night snorkel was at 8:30pm, and while the groups before and after us had a grand "show" we were skunked. But Dave said we could keep coming back (for free!) until we sighted the mantas. The next night at 9:30pm we were in luck, and were treated to a 45 minute water ballet by two mantas that glided and turned just inches beneath our illuminated surfboard. For optimum warmth bring your own full-length wetsuit instead of using their wetsuit tops.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー アイランド・ブリーズ・ルアウ(キングカメハメハホテル内)<日・火・水・木催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題/シェルレイ付>

ローションがとてもよかった!

Reviewed by: とりこ, 2019/01/06

体験談にあったように、5時過ぎに受付にいったらすごい行列でした。受付の後にレイの購入と写真撮影があり、それに時間がかかっていたようです。
席は満席でした。ご飯が前の席から順にとのことで、後の席だったのでご飯がなくなるかとドキドキしましたが、どんどん足してくれていたので、たっぷり食べられました。豚を葉っぱで蒸した料理やデザートがおいしかったです。
夕暮れ時のハーバーとコナの景色が最高で素敵でした!!ルアウも、カヒコ、フラ、タヒチアン、ファイヤーものなど満載。ただ、子供は疲れて途中で寝てしまいましたが、子供もご飯は満足していました。楽しかったです。

Comments from activity operators

とりこ様 ルアウショーをお楽しみいただきありがとうとざいます。そして素敵な写真。天候にも恵まれて嬉しく思います。また是非お越しいただけますよう心よりお待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケアウホウ湾&クアモオ湾 海中洞窟(シーケーブ)探検!シーカヤック&シュノーケリングツアー<午前/英語ガイド/軽食付>byオーシャンサファリ・カヤック

雄大なハワイ島を感じられたツアー

Reviewed by: suzu, 2013/12/29

英語は片言くらいしか話せないけれど、カヤックで洞窟探検というのにすごく惹かれて申し込みました。

やはり最初は説明の時の会話の早さに戸惑いはしましたが、スタッフのみなさんがすごく感じのいい方ばかりだったので、すぐに不安はなくなりました。

しかも洞窟探検自体は波が高くて出来ませんでしたが(そういうパターンけっこう多いらしいです)、その分1/2マイルほどの距離まで海原に漕ぎ出して、ハワイ島を見ることができ、その雄大さにとても感動しました。

ただ私たちは体力にも自信があったし、カヤックも経験ありなので平気でしたが、初めての方が大変だと言ってみえました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 2か所のスポットにご案内<英語ガイド/朝食・昼食ビュッフェ付> by シーパラダイススキューバ

毎回楽しめるシュノーケリングツアー

Reviewed by: ぐうたん, 2019/05/08

ハワイ島に行ったら必ずケアラケクア湾のシュノーケリングに参加します。
最初はランチ付きの午前の部で参加していましたが、6回目なので
最近は午後の部に参加しています。
トイレも付いているし快適なカタマランです。
キャプテンクック碑、目の前の湾は本当にきれいで珊瑚が濃いので
熱帯魚がたくさんいます!
ハワイでは一番キレイに魚が見れる場所だと思います。
ハワイ島滞在の日本人は皆、他の観光箇所に行きシュノーケリングツア-に
参加する人は少なく毎回欧米人ばかりですが是非このキレイな海の中を
体感してほしいなぁと思います。
大満足のシュノーケリングでした!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking the time to review your snorkel tour to Kealakekua Bay! We are happy to know you enjoyed the experience.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Night Snorkel Express on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe (from Keauhou Bay)

Manta Ray Snorkling with Lions

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2018/12/16

We were greeting by Lions almost immediately. He explained what was going to happen and when since we were early. The Captains came over later and introduced themselves after the boat was prepared. We all loaded and headed out.
We were told sightings were hit and miss, but lately had been good. Since I had been praying for multiple sightings I was expecting it to be a good night. We were not disappointed. Lions took our group right to the spot, among many others. He took care of us like the amateurs we were. He continuously checked that were were OK and whether we needed anything. Plus prepared us as to where to look when a ray was headed toward us.
By the end of the trip we had seen 3 different rays. Lions said that was the best night in months. Thank you Lions and Captains for a very memorable tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Sunset Cruise and Manta Ray Night Snorkel

Reviewed by: Evar, 2018/01/13

My most favorite experience on Big Island with Sea Paradise! A great crew and we were taken care of from start to finish. You start by checking in at the shopping center, drive 5 minutes to Keauhou Bay to park your vehicle, get fitted for your wet suit, and get on the boat. The sunset on along the Kona Coast was beautiful. The crew were extremely helpful, very knowledgeable about the history of the manta rays, humorous and went out of their way to make sure we spent the most time with the manta rays. We were one of the first boats in and last to leave. Plus, we were given fresh pineapple, juices/sodas and hot chocolate.
I do not know how to swim but the guides took extra care to make sure I made it on and off the boat with flotation devices. I would definitely recommend Sea Paradise!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to serving you in the future. A Hoi Hou.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Don't miss this adventure!

Reviewed by: KyLaura , 2014/06/11

Our kayaking trip was amazing! We were both first-timers, and our guide (Tori) did an excellent job explaining how to paddle, safety procedures, etc. if you're like me, you may be thinking, "You all say this is easy...but maybe you're just better at things than I am." Well, trust me: this is easy, fun, and wonderful. The trip was relaxing, and during the snorkeling part we saw lots of fish (yellow tang, parrot fish), an eel, and turtles. Once we got to the cliff and snack area, we also saw a mongoose! A note on the cliff: jump. Seriously, just do it. You will regret it if you don't.

In short, take this adventure! The staff are professional and friendly, and the activity itself is not to be missed. Thank you, Tori, for one of our favorite activities! You are awesome!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケアウホウ湾&クアモオ湾 海中洞窟(シーケーブ)探検!シーカヤック&シュノーケリングツアー<午前/英語ガイド/軽食付>byオーシャンサファリ・カヤック

ハワイの海を満喫できました

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2010/09/28

自分で体を動かしてシーカヤックを漕ぐというのが、アウトドアっぽくていいな~と思ってアドベンチャーに参加。なかなかよい体験でした。シーカヤックは海面に近いので、海の表面を進む感じで楽しかったです。大波が来たらどうしようとか思いましたが、そのような波もなく、無事に洞窟までたどり着いた時はほっとしました。洞窟の中もステキでした。ピンクの壁とあったけど、本当にピンクで、きれいでした。カヤックでゆらゆらと進む洞窟はまた格別の感覚でした。シュノーケリングで海に潜ったり、と海をきれいな海を満喫できました。とても楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

曇りでしたが・・・。

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2007/10/13

 今回2回目のハワイで、ケアラケクワ湾の主ノーケリングに参加しました。残念ながら当日はハワイでは非常にめずらしい曇り空でした。当日は曇りで、きれいな海が見られるのか心配でしたがきれいな海を楽しむ事ができました。
 ちなみに私は非常に乗り物酔いがはげしく唯一それが心配でしが、船酔いもなく無事に過ごすことができました。
 今まで何度か日本国内やハワイでのシュノーケリングに参加したことがありましたが今回が一番きれいで楽しめました。記念の旅行だったので良い思い出ができよかったです。
是非、次の機会にも参加したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー アイランド・ブリーズ・ルアウ(キングカメハメハホテル内)<日・火・水・木催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題/シェルレイ付>

最高にリーズナブル

Reviewed by: つるちゃん, 2017/04/15

費用が100ドルで、最初はちょっと高いかなと思いましたが、100ドルって11,000円ですよね。生の伝統ルアウ&ハワイアンショーを間近に見て、おいしい食事とドリンクは食べ放題、飲み放題だったら、充分リーズナブルでしょう。ほとんど日本人が居ない中で、廻りは英語のみ。不安に固まりでしたが、楽しくて、終わりには司会者の声に合わせてハワイ語の叫び声を上げていました。ルアウ後、舞台で踊ったダンサー達と写真を撮りました。腕にはハワイ人と同じ入れ墨をスタンプ(水性インクなので後ですぐに落ちました)してもらいました。楽しかったなー。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

家族連れに最適

Reviewed by: モアナ, 2017/08/23

家族連れでは初体験でした。
個人的には3度目でしたが簡単に長所と短所を書いておきます。

まず長所
1、マリーナからポイントまでが非常に近くに全行程の所要時間が短くて済む。
2、船が大きくて快適。
3、船酔いしやすい子が同船してましたがポイントまでが近いので比較的楽だと思います。

で短所
1、英語の説明しかないが困る事は無いと思う。
2、道中が短いのでコナの街の景色を眺める事が出来ない。

タイミングにもよると思いますがLEDのライトが強く比較的沢山来てくれたと思います。

次回からもここにしようと思います。

  • 2枚同時は初めてでした^^;

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for taking the time to review your manta tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay Snorkel & Ocean Rafting Sea Cave Expedition (from Keauhou Bay)

Sea Quest Ocean Rafting and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling (from Keauhou Bay

Reviewed by: Jen, 2016/05/09

We had a great time on this excursion. The ride on the raft to the snorkeling sites was exhilarating and relaxing as we took in the beauty of the Kona landscape. We chose this excursion because we were able to snorkel at two different bays ( including Captain Cook's monument). The only disappointment was not seeing more different types of fishes (saw about 5-7 different types per area) and more fishes overall. Our captain and shipmate took good care of our group of 9. The Captain gave us a history of the many caves and cliffs that we visited. They also provided us with fresh fruit, soda, chips, and cookies during the rides. Bonus was seeing a couple of dolphins and mountain goats. A fun afternoon snorkeling made this trip memorable.

  • Captain Cook Monument

  • Mountain goat

  • Cave blowhole

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jen! Thank you for choosing Sea Quest! We're thrilled you enjoyed yourself and hope we will see you again soon. We'll tell the goats and dolphins you say "hi" in the meantime.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

お勧めツアー

Reviewed by: ハワイ大好き, 2010/09/24

海も船(気になるお手洗い)もキレイでした!

個人ではなかなか行けない場所で、海もキレイで魚も豊富。
船上でのBBQランチも最高。
バーガーはスタッフさんがお肉だけ焼いてくれ、後は自分で好きな具を入れて食べるスタイル。これがまた美味しい。
飲み物も4種類くらいあったと思います。

浮き輪なども貸してくれるため、泳ぎが不安な方も安心して参加できますよ~
ラッキーなことに遠めにイルカも見れました♪

船のゆれも少なく船酔いも大丈夫でしたし、参加者も老若男女・・・誰でも楽しく参加できるツアーだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

大迫力!

Reviewed by: なおみん, 2011/08/20

8月初めに参加し、その日は3匹のマンタが、ぶつかるかな?・・というくらい近くで見えました。
日没の関係と思いますが、18時半ショッピングセンター内の事務所集合、19時出航でした。
ショッピングセンター内事務所でチェックインをして、ウエットスーツを借りた後は、
各自でケアウホウ湾のボートランプへ移動しました。
水中は、かなり寒かったですが、マンタの泳ぐ美しい姿と迫力は、それ以上のものがありました。
濡れたまま解散なので、ホテルを徒歩圏内のシェラトンにして、正解でした。
日本人参加者は、私たちだけでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keauhou Bay Sea Cave Kayak & Snorkeling Adventure in Kona

Unforgettable Kayaking Adventure

Reviewed by: Krista Gray, 2017/04/28

We chose the morning Kayak tour, it was a bit of a walk to get to the dock but were greeted warmly by Hauoli, our guide, and Ben. We stowed our valuables in their lock box and paddled out into Keauhou Bay and out into the ocean past the Sheraton Hotel, the Lekeleke/Kuamo'o sacred burial grounds, and the End of the World burial grounds which is a great tourist spot too. We got to the Sea Cave but because the swells were too high and dangerous that day, we admired them from outside. Our guide, Hauoli, made our tour so much fun. He regaled us with the history and attractions of the area, and being a local, was very knowledgeable and interesting. We did not stay for snorkeling or cliff jumping but thoroughly enjoyed our time kayaking.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands