Kona Atlantis Submarine Expedition & Island Breeze Luau Combo reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kona Atlantis Submarine Expedition & Island Breeze Luau Combo

Overall Rating

3.95 3.95 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews
Post a review

very good experience!!

Reviewed by: smm, 2018/05/13

From beginning to end the submarine trip was very well explained with just a hint of humour. We were able to view some spectacular sights. My only negative is that the trip was too short. At least another 45 minutes would have been a plus and really put the icing on the cake.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Third Atlantis Ride - Always Great! (11/17)

Reviewed by: Richard V., 2017/11/18

I've taken Atlantis off Waikiki once, and twice off of Kona. These trips are just an extraordinary way to see the reefs, wrecks, and coral colonies down to 100 feet. The narration by the crew is excellent, and this time our group was small, just a few people, so an even better experience! I highly recommend this excursion to anyone!

The luau was the best of the four that I have had the pleasure of attending over the past 15 years of Hawaiian vacations. This one gets the best ratings for a good reason! Excellent music, storytelling and dancing performances. The fire dance finale is the BEST!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Chris, 2014/10/25

Had a lot of fun would recommend the big island is incredible

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice

Reviewed by: Mindy Ash, 2013/07/13

The Luau was wonderful. My kids really enjoyed it. The sub was awesome also just wished we could have seen more than just fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Bonnita, 2011/08/16

My daughter and I visited Hawaii for 7 days. We had a blast and enjoyed both of our events.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

YUMMO!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/27

Let me talk about the GREAT things first! I loved the Luau. The food was amazing! so many things to try that I had never even heard of before...which I really loved to see. The show and dancing was amazing, exciting and kept my attention the entire time (which is hard to do!) ha.

The sub ride was good overall, great to be able to stay warm and dry and STILL get to see life and fish underwater.

Good tour overall, I really like these combo things! Especially when they feed you! ha.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value for your dollar

Reviewed by: ALOHA RICK, 2008/11/04

The Island Breeze Luau and Atlantis Submarine dive adventure were a good value for your dollar and the events themselves were as described. The luau was a typical touristy type event. I have been to worse (Polynesian Cultural Center) and I have been to better (Paradise Cove Luau). We paid extra for preferred service, which allowed us to be first in line at the buffet. Food presented was very good andy typical luau fare. More than enough to fill you up. It would have been nice if preffered visitors received special treatment before luau started regarding activities. Show was very good, but again typical. Audience was not included in show.

The Atlantis Submarine ride was very good, but not much to see below. On Oahu, they have sunk an old airliner and had Japanese fish condos to view and divers which came to your window to make it a little exciting. Overall it was still OK.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Combo

Reviewed by: Jane, 2008/09/27

The Atlantis submarine trip was fun. The guide had a lot of information about the reef, some history, and it didn't matter which side of the sub you were on because the captain turned it around so both sides could view the sunken ships and special interests.

The luau was great, although it rained and we had to have it inside. The food was excellent and the entertainment very enjoyable. The fire dancer was the best I've seen. Definitely worth the price even when held indoors.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/26

The submarine was interesting, we didn't get to see anything aside from fish and coral (no sharks, whales, etc.) but it was still enjoyable for a couple unsure of snorkeling or scuba. Luau was fun, food was great (you have to try everything, even what you're unsure of). Performance was amazing, would definitely recommend the Island Breeze Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's ok

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/06

The sub tour was ok, I think you're better off just going snorkling, it was a cool experience to be in a sub, but it wasn't as fun as I thought it would be, at least not for a 25 year old. Thestaff however was great & very knowledgable. If you don't like to get wet this is probably the thing for you to do. Also a good activity if you maybe can't swim or something like that. They are not kidding when they say the ladder goes straight down so ladies don't wear a dress...

Now the Luau was fun, the food was great, staff was great. It did have a fire dance so that's always fun. It is a very small luau when you compare it to something like Old Lahina Luau on Maui. They do more of a sampling of different dances from different islands like Tahiti, New Zealand, & Samoa in addition to Hawaii. All in a ll a very good show & I would recommend it to a friend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Nortons, 2008/05/15

The luau was fun and entertaining although the drinks were weak

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands