This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Scenic Waipio Ridge Horseback Rides - Ride the Rim & Hidden Waterfalls


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Waipi’o Valley horseback riding tour

Reviewed by: Cheryl , 2018/11/04

I wanted to see Waipi’o Valley in a unique and fun way so I chose to do the 2.5 hour horseback ride tour. I thoroughly enjoyed this activity and having a true local and her son guide the way made it that much more special. I was able to learn a lot seeing how my guide lived in the lower valley during her childhood. So much interesting history and beatiy. My horse, Lily, was very careful with me as her rider and even made sure that I did not get too close to the trees that were tightly spaced at times. Loved her!! Thank you so much for his memorable adventure!





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Waipio

Reviewed by: Donna from Ohio, 2018/02/25

My husband and I loved our horseback adventure! The Waipio Basin was beautiful, and our guide, (had Brennan on his shirt) was very nice, stopping and giving us history and plant/tree information along the way. We did the 2 1/2 hour tour, and would love to do the 5 hour tour our next trip back!! We have taken horseback tours in Ohio, and Tennessee, and by far the scenery was prettiest in Waipio Valley. Would definitely recommend Waipio Valley Hoseback tours!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful horse ride.

Reviewed by: Marji, 2017/11/08

Ronald and Leah were great. The horses were very well taken care of (which to me is extremely important). Will have to do the longer ride next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UNFORGETTABLE RIDE - A MUST DO WHEN IN THE BIG ISLAND

Reviewed by: Ana Ribeiro - Brazil, 2015/06/27

This activity was a true highlight of my trip to the Big Island. This horseback ride was simply amazing! Kevin and Joe are awesome people and very skilled guides. My horse was beautiful and the view of the valley absolutely stunning.

I really loved this adventure and couldn't stop talking about it with my friends when I returned to Brazil. I just hope I have the opportunity to do this again one day.

If you go to the Big Island, you need to experience it!!!


  • Thank you Joe!


  • Thank you Kevin!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day you'll never forget

Reviewed by: Imogene, 2015/04/26

A must do activity on the Big Island. The Waipi'o valley takes your breathe away with its beauty. Kevin and Chauncy were our guides and the riders ranged from experienced to never ridden before. The guys did an amazing job catering to all levels and ensuring a safe and fun experience. The horses are incredibly well trained and really comfortable to ride. I did the 5 hour trek and the waterfall swim in the private setting is a must...can't believe so few actually take the plunge and experience the magic of sitting under the waterfall. It's not all riding and there are well placed breaks so you don't get sore or feel worn after the day. the guides spend a lot of time ensuring great photos are taken so don't forget to bring a camera. Thanks team for a truly memorable experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing ride! Great staff!

Reviewed by: Jaci Berkopec, 2014/03/30

Gentle, easy ride! The staff was amazing and so nice and really knowledgeable about Hawaiian history, the surroundings, etc. Definitely a great way to see the valley!!



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands