Scenic Waipio Ridge & Waipio Waterfall Horseback Rides (Guided)

Waipio Valley on Horseback

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2017/08/04

My family and I had a blast on this ride. They were very accompanying to my 70 year old grandma and my inexpierieced boyfriend and mom. They took three nervous riders and helped create a comfortable atmosphere by matching each rider to their respective horse based on experience and personality! The history and views, despite the rainy day, were unforgettable! I love ever second of this ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the top Highlights of our Honeymoon!

Reviewed by: Kyle and Clare, 2017/07/27

My wife and I chose this tour as one of our activities to do on our honeymoon. We originally were going to do the 2.5 hour tour, but due to availability, we did this 5 hour tour instead. I cannot recommend this Tour enough. The View over the valley was incredible, the waterfall was amazing and both of our guides were awesome! We will be doing this tour again when we come back to Hawaii!


  • View from the Valley


  • Clare and I on Elmo and Allah


  • The lunch stop at the waterfall!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for sharing your experience with us, it gives us joy that you had a great time.. yes the waterfalls are view are spectacular, it's a one of a kind ride horseback that includes swimming. we really appreciate you sharing your experience.. aloha from waipio ridge stables 2..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horse Riding Waipio Ridge.

Reviewed by: Cecelia & Tamaiti. , 2017/06/06

Aloha...Big thank you to our guides on the horse track Jamie and Ronald. They were informative and helpful.. especially when I had no riding experience. I learnt quickly how to ride and the do's and don'ts for trekking on the magnificent ridge....just breathtaking. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio valley overlook horseback ride

Reviewed by: Curt Stidham, 2017/05/07

We had a very enjoyable ride and the view was fantastic. We would recommend this as a fun ride for all experience levels.


  • Great ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

View was incredible!

Reviewed by: Sue Fraser , 2017/04/06

This was my husband's first time on a horse since a pony ride as a child, and they could not have been more patient. The trail was within a thick mountain of trees and the horses navigated them flawlessly. And the view! Worth every penny. We also appreciated hearing the stories about the waterfalls and learning about the folks that live in the valley below. Would do it again in a heartbeat.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall ride

Reviewed by: Suzi P, 2017/02/18

Maile was great as were our horses Danny and Lily. Yes you are traveling thru a tree farm and on logging roads or trails depending in the mud kevel. It's a climb and work for the horses-not a place you run them especially if you know how to take care of your horse. The view of Waipio valley is spectacular from a few points. The waterfall is beautiful and the only way to get here is horseback. We had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio horse ride

Reviewed by: Chelle, 2017/02/04

Awesome, enjoyable, picturesque! Definitely swim in the waterfall. Super clean water and refreshing





Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, it always makes us happy to know that our guests always are satisfied. That is why we are here to share our enchanting ride on horseback, majestic waterfalls, and breathtaking views, and not every where on an island you can enjoy a horseback ride and take a dip in fresh spring waterfalls. thank you for coming with us and see you on your next visit. Aloha, Waipi'o Ridge Stables Ohana.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful trip with hidden water falls!!

Reviewed by: Rolla, 2017/01/22

My wife and I had an amazing time on the horseback ride! Miley was such a great guide and knew a lot about the area. This was a great way to see more hidden gems of the big island! We went on the 5 hour ride and it was defiantly worth it. The lunch provided was delicious and nothing was better than a relaxing lunch next to a hidden waterfall! A+++


  • About half way through the trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall fun in a different way!

Reviewed by: Carrie Cortes, 2016/12/05

This waterfall was beautiful and there was no roads to get to it so it was much more secluded. The horses were all really sweet and good natured. The guides were amazing and very knowledgeable about the area and different plants. We did discover that we weren't quite in shape enough to ride a horse for 5 hours but other than that, a really great experience. My husband wanted to waterfall jump and I wanted to ride a horse. It was a win win!


  • Waterfall jumping


  • Lunch at the waterfall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful ride

Reviewed by: Valenti, 2016/11/19

The ride they the forest was beautiful. The waterfalls breathtaking. The staff was friendly and informative. The horses were well taken care of. They told you the history of the area we rode in and the plans for the forest. They explained the Hawaiian history of the waterfalls and who used them. Horses were well trained. If you are expecting to trot or canter this is not the ride for you. Well worth the trip to enjoy the peaceful ride and the views.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI