Body Glove Afternoon Kona Whale Watching Tour (from Kona Pier) reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Body Glove Afternoon Kona Whale Watching Tour (from Kona Pier)

Overall Rating

3.84 3.84 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

Awsome!

Reviewed by: Cloudia, 2018/01/16

We had an experience beyond description. After watching the whale sufficiently, when the sailor turned on the music for a small party, the captain shouted for me to look for the noon direction and I saw a wonderful scene. Music was playing on the boat, a group of dolphins came from two o'clock, and a humpback whale made a wonderful vertical jump on the horizon. At that moment my friend and I felt we were in a dream. It was a fascinating and beautiful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A whale of a tale!

Reviewed by: Daina from Phoenix, 2018/01/15

My first whale watch was a total success. It was a beautiful day. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The information from the naturalist was engaging and helpful. We were fortunate enough to see spouts of water, breeching and a few beautiful tails. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Humpy

Reviewed by: Michele, 2017/02/27

We were able to see a couple humpback whales, no breach but that was ok. Saw back & the tails! Wild creatures don't always do what we wish, but we saw them! Also saw 4 hammerhead sharks, bottle nose dolphin & a spinner dolphin. Great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We hope to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceptional service

Reviewed by: Terry, 2017/01/05

All the crew were knowledgeable, friendly and super helpful. Didn't see any whales but we had a great time anyway!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There be whales!

Reviewed by: Jeanne A, 2015/02/15

Beautiful day and beautiful catamaran to follow several whales spotted. The naturalist on board was extremely informative about the trip and also answered questions about living on the Big Island. A truly memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST!

Reviewed by: SUZ, 2015/01/10

Absolutely incredible tour that was tailored to those on the boat...not a canned presentation. I highly recommend this tour. The captain and the whale expert (Denver) were exceptional. I never thought that I would learn this much about whales and be so close to them!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a family members from 4 to 84 and everyone had a blast.

Reviewed by: DonnaG, 2014/01/03

Body glove out did themselves, our tour was awesome. We saw multiple whales and the naturalist on board gave really great information. He really knew his stuff. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: AZ gal, 2013/03/04

What a fantastic tour. The crew was awesome. My sister and I had such a wonderful day. So many whales! Thanks guys for wonderful memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of Whales!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/12/20

Had such a great time seeing lots of whales and learning lots about them too. Great crew, super friendly and very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent and thank you.

Reviewed by: Yano Moriyama, 2009/12/20

I hope that everyone who goes to Hawaii gets a chance to participate in this tour since it was one of the best tours I went to when I was in the Big Island in Hawaii. The captain went on a great route in the water to see many places and we saw whales which was the best part of the day. If you go to Hawaii and the Bid Island, I say you should get to this tour. I want to go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands