Body Glove Afternoon Kona Whale Watching Tour (from Kona Pier) reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Body Glove Afternoon Kona Whale Watching Tour (from Kona Pier)

Overall Rating

3.84 3.84 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

Good if you like a large cruise ship

Reviewed by: Amy, 2018/02/08

The Body Glove Afternoon Whale Watch Cruise was an enjoyable experience. The guide was very knowledgable, and the captain was great.
And they give you free reef friendly sunscreen!

however, you don't really feel that you're 'in nature' if that's what you're looking for - it's a very large very fancy cruise ship - just be aware if you're looking for a more intimate experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Bill C, 2015/02/10

Amazing creatures. Definitely a must see activity if you are in Hawaii during the right time of year. I liked the fact that this tour allowed to you return until you actually see whales. I was fortunate to see my first time out, but nice to know I could have returned if I needed to without additional expense.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/17
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I'll Keep Trying!!

Reviewed by: Donald Owen, 2014/12/18

I'm afraid the whales were very shy during our particular trip. We did see two on 4/5 occasions but only briefly from a distance. In these circumstances I think it's best to look upon the trip as a pleasure cruise because we were treated to great views of the Western side of Big Island. The crew deserve a mention...always polite and courteous...they looked after everyone with complimentary soft drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/15
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2014/02/20

The cruise was nice, we saw plenty of whales surfacing for air. took some great videos. figure out of you get seasick and be properly equipt. The crew were great and the captain was very knowledgeable. He gave a great talk on the island, whales, and any question people were curious about.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/20

Very enjoyable and interesting! The naturalist was very knowledgeable and answered all questions posed by my grandchildren. The staff was very attentive to us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OKAY

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2009/02/18

Body Glove Whale Watching was Okay. The staff was nice, The snacks and beverages were nice. The boat was nice. My trip, though I booked it 3 months earlier, when I arrived at my hotel, it was changed. Sure, they comped the bar to have me switch, but the whales we did see were too far off to make the trip worth-while.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/14

We were very lucky to see the three whales up-close. One young calf was trying hard to breach with the mother, which was very adorable. The staff was very informative and helpful. I would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands