Kailua-Kona Guided Beach SNUBA Diving Tour

Great time!

Reviewed by: Phil Privitera, 2015/03/22

Shawn was a wonderful guide and a great instructor. The tour was worth every penny. I would highly recommend this activity to anyone staying in the Kona area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba or not?

Reviewed by: Angela, 2014/11/15

Great way for the keen snorkler to try out what is might be like to scuba dive.

Without the danger.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calleja Family-From Fresno, California

Reviewed by: John A. Calleja, 2014/06/26

Shawn was a great tour guide and took the time out to really help us with getting ready to dive.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not scuba diving but still worth it

Reviewed by: Heather, 2014/04/05

My husband and I both participated in this adventure. We are certified divers but didn't want to deal with equipment or renting gear. This was a good alternative. The reef is a very short swim from the shore. I immediately saw tangs, angels, eel, parrot fish, rock fish, and wrasse. Because the water was so shallow the colors were vibrant. The tour sold $20 underwater cameras and I was able to take pictures. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Solo adventurer

Reviewed by: Annette Martinez, 2013/07/08

I went snuba diving for the first time ever. The guide was helpful and reassuring. The scene was not exactly what it looks like in magazines but I did see coral reef and some beautiful fish and held a sea erchant. I would recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a disappointment

Reviewed by: Mike, 2012/12/08

After reading so many excellent reviews, I was preped for an unmatched underwater adventure. However, instead of going out in a boat to an area where we could see lots of different fish and possibly some sea turtles, we waded out into the bay by the hotel and swam out about 100 yards. The only aquatic life viewed were some very small tropical fishes very much like the ones I see in salt water home aquariums, small star fish and small sea urchins. Again very disappointing as I can see the same thing snorkeling in the bay! I ba not in good faith reccomennd this Hawaiian activiiy. My guess id that you will not print or use my review.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MR

Reviewed by: RON KNIAZ, 2012/04/09

Had tried this in Mexico and wanted my family to have the experience. I was a little skepticle of how my granddaughter would take to it, but was pleasantly surprised. She loved it and found the entire experience the highlight of the entire Hawaiian trip. I highly recommend it to those of you who are contemplating it for yourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money could be better spent

Reviewed by: jayrayatuf, 2010/08/02

For someone that had never been scuba diving this was the closest experience to scuba without getting certified. There were both good and bad parts to the experience. We went with another group and while they did snuba we did snorkel and vice versa. It was nice when doing the snuba because u could go down to things u couldn't when u were snorkeling. There were a few drawbacks together. First you and two other people share a single oxygen tank. So in that reguard your lucky if u get 30 mins under water. The second drawback is that you are hooked to the tank by your breathing tube. The tubes are constantly getting tangled around each other and you spend a good amount of time dealing with that. When there is something u want to see the tube prevents you from getting to it sometimes. The third drawback is the price. I think you are better off spending the little bit of extra money and getting certified. You will get more time under water and be able to go where u want without restrictions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun for everyone!

Reviewed by: Jessica C., 2010/07/10

This was a a lot of fun and I am really happy that we decided to do this tour. It was wonderful to be able to go deeper into the water than just plain snorkeling and we were able to see so many fish and marine creatures. Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI