North Kohala ATV Waterfall Adventure

Family outing

Reviewed by: KATHY, 2017/07/31

We had a great time, Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and it's history. There was 8 of us all together, and no one felt excluded from the event. We would all recommend this trail ride, plenty of time on the ATV's and plenty of time at the sights.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kathy & family! We are happy you had a wonderful adventure with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Mahalo, Kathy, Reservations

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yahoo!

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/10

This was our second time with this outfitter. We decided to do the longer excursion and am so glad we did. Will definitely be back for a third ride.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kelly, We are so glad you had a great time on your second visit with us. Look forward to future visits!
Mahalo,
Kathy, Reservations

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long, good, and fun ride

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

The Mrs and I were under the impression that it was going to be some short around a fence type ride, WRONG!

IT WAS GREAT! up a mountain down to a waterfall and the view was beautiful!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jessie, Thank you for such a great review of our Waterfall & Rainforest Tour. We are so glad you and Tara got to join us. Mahalo from ATV Outfitters Hawaii Staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Kohala ATV Waterfall adventure/Waterfall & Rainforest Trail

Reviewed by: hank, 2017/01/15

Our family had a great time riding the trail to see the waterfall and driving an ATV. Great supervision on how to handle an ATV before riding the trail.

Reply from activity provider

We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for sharing and having us part of your vacation here on the islands. Until next time, A Hui Hou!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice staff bad tour

Reviewed by: teddy prince, 2016/07/03

nice friendly staff tour is through a orchard with numeroous locks so you are constantly stopping while the tour guide unlocks gates. Nothing to look at except one stop with a ocean view. Tour guide is very restrictive and you move at a slow pace along a trail was so boring my son who was a copassenger fell asleep. If you want an exciting adventure this tour fails miserably if you want a very safe slow cautious tour just to get use to an atv then this would be a good tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review. Our trails offers scenery from start to finish. We do operate on privately owned lands not accessible to the general public. It is also a working cattle ranch. Therefore necessary to pass through gates keeping cattle contained. On this particular tour, the entire ride is 1 hour and 30 minutes. Only about 8 minutes is spent passing through a beautiful macadamia nut orchard. Many of our guest are intrigued and enjoy that portion. Our restrictions are in place for the safety of all riders. This is an eco-tourism adventure and not a wild dangerous ATV ride. Just as we advertise it. We have been successfully operating for nearly 20 years with many return guest and satisfied customers. We are respectful to the land we operate on as well as the community we serve. Mahalo, Bill Wong, Owner

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful all around!

Reviewed by: Patty & Dan monk, 2016/06/30

Darryl and tita (I think that's right) were extremely helpful and nice! We enjoyed visiting with them all our excursion!! On top of the great service the ride was amazing!! So amazing we booked another one for this weekend :)

Reply from activity provider

We enjoyed having you on our tours. Twice! Darryl and Tita are great guides and we're happy they made it enjoyable for you! Hope you are having a wonderful 4th of July weekend. Take care!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Outfitters Waterfall Tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/05/27

This was my second time to use these guys. Still good after about 6 years, but a good 45 minutes of the tour was on safety. Needed, but pretty much over the top. It cut time away from the tour and we were only able to stop at the waterfall for any pictures. The trip was better the first time. However, the guides were very personable and a lot of fun. Bandanas would be a good idea!

Reply from activity provider

Safety and the well being of our guest is never "over the top". It is our utmost concern that everyone enjoys their time with us and we do not cut short our safety or our tour time. If you were on a 2 hour tour, your time starts when our safety training and practice course was completed. All of out tours are documented from the time we leave our headquarters until we return. We communicate with each tour and know exactly when they leave, where they are throughout the ride and to the minute of ETA(estimated time of arrival). We are sorry that your safety briefing might have seemed long but it is our quality control to assure a safe, enjoyable tour for all participants. Safety may vary depending on the group of riders. We appreciate you joining us for a second time and hope you may consider a third visit. We also offer private exclusive adventures upon request. This maybe an option next time. Until then "Happy Trails"!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Wes and Sue Gregg, 2016/05/10

This was a blast. I never drove an ACT before but we had excellent instruction and practice before getting on the trails. Our tour took us to a serene waterfall. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Wes & Sue! We're so glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to having you return and bring your family and friends with you.
Have a great day!
Mahalo,
Kathy, Reservations

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved It

Reviewed by: Laura S, 2015/11/30

This is an amazing experience worth the price!!!
Every minute enjoyed!!! Instructors were awesome with great sense of humor.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Laura & Julio,
It was our pleasure having you on our tour. Glad you had an awesome time! We look forward to having you on tour again in the future.
Have a wonderful holiday season and Happy New Year.
Mahalo,
Kathy, Reservations

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DELUXE TOUR WAS AWESOME!

Reviewed by: BETH RUSSELL, 2015/10/12

GREAT TOUR AND GREAT GUIDES! SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL - IT'S A MUST DO!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Beth! We appreciate the great comments! I'm glad you had a great time! We look forward to having you come back for a future tour. Please invite families and friends.
Mahalo, Kathy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience! Will definitely come again

Reviewed by: Shr Set, 2014/12/28

Safety conscious: good
Equipment: good
Scenery: great!
Drivers in the back tend to breathe exhaust

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Glad you had an awesome experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo for sharing your comments with us
Mahalo,
Kathy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Waterfall Adventure

Reviewed by: Richard Sol, 2014/12/11

Great adventure. We had a lot of fun. The guides were helpful, informative, and very professional. We had a great time, learned a lot, and will definitely go back again. I would recommend this adventure to anyone looking for excitement and thrills that only an ATV can provide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Steve and Alicia, 2014/10/27

We saw some of the negative comments posted before booking our trip. We go on a lot of self guided off road experiences, and thought this outfitter went above and beyond to give us a beautiful, fun, and SAFE experience. You won't want to miss this one!!! Thank you, Derrell and JC. You guys ROCK.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Linda, 2014/03/17

We had a great time, rain and all. The guides were friendly making it such a fun experience

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Linda,

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us despite the rain. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Hawai'i.

Mahalo!
Dayna Cole, Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KenandNan

Reviewed by: KenandNan, 2014/03/10

We Had Kel'i and Trish as guides. They were interesting, fun, careful, safety-first. Keli'i was very historically knowlegable, energenic, and clearly loved what he was doing (when not surfing!). Lovely views, easy trails to drive, beautiful panoramas. All in all, excellent.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your feedback Ken and Nan! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: John, 2012/05/22

My wife and I just came back from Hawaii, we had an amazing time. One of the highlights of our trip was the ATV adventure. Our guide Darrell was outstanding. He is very knowledgable about the island and shared many stories with us; both legend and personal. He took us to see where King Kamehameha would keep his ships and explained how he became King.

We also visited a waterfall where we took a short hike down where you could swim and have a snack. The whole adventure was great. This was one of the highlights of our vacation. Next time we will do the ditch tour as I'm sure that it will be as fun and beautiful as the ATV ride was.

Thank you Darrell for an amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Waterfall Adventure

Reviewed by: Jerod, Elizabeth & Jacob, 2012/01/26

This was our first experience with ATV Outfitters. We went as a family of 3 so one of us had our own ATV and 2 of us road in the side by side tandem ATV and we all had a blast. Would recommend to anyone. The staff was awesome, we saw 2 waterfalls and went swimming in the one. Great experience all the way around.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Wanda and Keith, 2011/11/24

My husband and I booked this adventure on The Big Island and WOW! It was a very unique way to spend the day and so much fun! You can either drive an ATV or as my husband and I did, an off-road Jeep. You get to see many areas that can't be accessed by the general public and riding an ATV is just fun no matter how you look at it. This is an activity and particularly well suited to The Big Island because of the Island's unique landscape. We would definitely recommend this activity to anyone who wants to do something different.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bill & Sandie and the gang,

Reviewed by: Larry R. Evans, 2010/06/02

Again thank you so much for the wonderful ATV experience. As usual it was the highlight of our trip. Your staff always does a fantastic job in making it a special adventure. Again Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you!

Reviewed by: Bobby and George Ann Ayco, 2010/05/20

To all the wonderful people who made our ATV tour such an adventure of a life time, thank you so very much. I only hope we can return soon and have a lasting relationship thru e-mail. You all made this a wonderful time in our lives.

Our wish to you all, is that you continue to spread the history, beauty, atmosphere, and friendship of the island to all those who come in contact with, as you did with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had an awesome time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/01/14

I took this tour with my boyfriend, and oh boy we had such a AWESOME time. We were originally book to have our own ATV, but after I had a few attempts of trouble controlling my own ATV, we had to switch over to a Tandem, which was a GREAT choice btw! I was happy the staff made the call, because it gave me the chance to enjoy the scenery while my boyfriend drove the ATV, which he loves! He had a great time, and to top it off we stop at a gorgeous private waterfall. You are allow to swim, take a break, and enjoy nature and it's beauty. If you're a first timer, and has never drove an ATV in your life, I suggest you get a Tandem with an experience rider - I had so much fun being the passenger, and I can't wait to do it again! Thank you for everything, it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip :)





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guaranteed Fun for Everyone

Reviewed by: kareem, 2009/04/05

If your an active person, this will be the most fun you'll have on the trip. If your an easy going person, you'll see one of the best scenary on the island. This has the best of both worlds! You can drive slow and catch how beautiful these trails and views are or you can get drive like you want to drive and still catch amazing views as they stop a few times to give you some amazing shots. Recommend this for EVERYONE.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: suzann, 2009/03/17

This is our second time to use ATV Outfitters and we think they are great! The scenery that you see off road is breathtaking and the guides are interesting and very knowledgeable. The office staff is also very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute and will do it again on our next trip to Hawaii!!









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/26

Loved the trip, beautiful scenery and exciting ride. My first time so my husband and I rode tandem, but the staff is great and it would have been easy to drive even as a first-timer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI