Flumin Kohala Kayak - Family Friendly Hawaiian Lazy River Tour reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Flumin Kohala Kayak - Family Friendly Hawaiian Lazy River Tour

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Fantastic Lazy River with Awesome Tour Guides

Reviewed by: J. Snyder , 2019/11/05

Definitely a trip worth taking. The team at Flumin' Kohala made this experience top notch. Austin, Ikaika & Mana were very entertaining, funny, but most importantly, completely professional and knowledgeable. True ambassadors to their town and Hawaii in general, there wasn't a single question asked on this tour that they could not answer. The history of these irrigation canals was truly fascinating and I would encourage everyone to book early and not miss out on this fantastic lazy river experience.

  • Ikaika rockin' the shaka !!! Good dude, hella smart! Well done brudha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day flumin!!

Reviewed by: Alicia , 2019/11/03

My husband and I went on this flumin trip and it was such a perfect day. The weather was beautiful, as expected, and the flumin was so relaxing. Our guide Vern was hilarious and had us all laughing the whole time. His Dad jokes were on point!! He was not only funny he gave us a lot of great information on the history of the flume and the surrounding towns. We loved this activity and would definitely recommend it for all ages.

  • I got cropped out.....still a good shot of my hubs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had great experience.

Reviewed by: Akira, 2019/10/28

Flumin kohala kayak
This was my first experience.
I knew this adventure on TV in Japan past year.
I enjoyed this with wife,my daughter & my grandson. He is 8 years old . The kayak ran through the waterway tunnels . There are 10 tunnels.
We are thankful to the guide Austin . He took care of us. He took the guava fruit for us and caught the crayfish.
The day was sun shine in Waikoloa ,but the north area was cloudy,sunny & rainy. We experienced all situation at one time.
We recommend you to ware swimming pant. We want to try it again. It is worth to experience again. Additionally we learned the history of this waterway.
Thank you, Austin & staffs.
Oct.27,2019

  • Clean water

  • In Tunnel

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth going to as a local or tourist!

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2019/10/20

Everything was great from start to finish. Booking online was really easy with no issues. And once we got there it was real fast during check in.

The weather was perfect and Josh our guide was really funny and informative which was nice. He picked some delicious fruit for us to eat while on the kayak. While going through the flumes Josh told us the history of the flumes, the wild life surrounding us, and some life stories of Hawaii. This is a must tour when you visit the big island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands