Volcano Explorer: Black Sand Beach, Lava Tube, Night Lava Viewing & Wine Tasting

Beautiful must do tour

Reviewed by: Tracy Wilmot, 2017/08/12

Henry our tour guide was wonderful and very passionate about getting the most out of our tour. If if you are thinking about a tour that takes you down to see the actual lava close up, this is not the tour for you. However what you do get to see on this tour is the black sand beach, the wine tasting tour (which is one of two wineries on all the islands) with dinner, walking through a lava tube, seeing the steam vents and the night glow.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Phillip Krupp, 2017/07/29

This guided tour was worth every penny. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and made the entire trip fun. Being taken to some lesser know locations and then being told about the history of the area and the lava flow was great. Mixing in local Hawaiian legends was just great. The dinner and wine tasting at the winery was an added plus. I highly recommend this activity!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: The Arizona Ladies, 2017/07/10

Enjoyed touring the island with our guide Campbell. The van was comfy and the stops were interesting. We were well taken care of with drinks, snacks and bathroom breaks. Campbell narrated the entire tour and had extensive knowledge of the island history and ecology. Would highly recommend this company.


  • Hawaiian vineyards


  • Lava at night


  • Walking on the lava flow

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Fabulous tour!!

Reviewed by: Steve Barbour, 2017/05/12

Our tour guide Lawrence made this the best tour we have ever been on. His knowledge and "gift of gab" was essential in making this a great tour. Thank you Lawrence


  • We were lucky to see this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hottest Tour in Town

Reviewed by: Rolland, 2017/04/10

From morning 'til night John was the ultimate tour guide--intellect, humor, history, sociology, insight, equanimity, John bathed us in sweet knowledge and well being. Could not be improved upon. We had 13 tourists so was puzzled by the phrase in the tour title "Groups of 1 to 3" I was expecting a semi-private tour--not a complaint, merely an observation on clarity in advertising.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano national park guided by a geologist!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2017/03/18

A really awesome tour! Modern,comfortable, transportation-nice lunch and dinner included... a bonus was wine tasting,a bakery stop, and getting to see sea turtles at the black sand beach. Aaron, the guide, had so much knowledge about volcanos - it was incredible!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano excursion

Reviewed by: Joe , 2017/01/21

Great day, Rich our guide was the best! Recommend it highly to all...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't go to the big island without seeing the active volcano!!!

Reviewed by: Jill , 2016/11/23

There aren't many active volcanoes in the whole world so this is a bucket list type thing. You can't get that close to the active volcano but you can get close enough to see the lava (about a mile away). Plus, you don't want o get too close anyway! (not healthy). The side excursions on the way to the Volcano National Park were good. Went to a coffee farm, winery, southernmost bakery that sells those great malasadas, the lava tube, the steam vents, etc. It is an all day excursion but well worth it. It's amazing how many climates there are on this island and you really see the differences as you go on this excursion. The museum at the volcano national park was very informative. Great excursion!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Adam, 2016/10/28

Would suggest this tour to anyone! Very fun and informative!!


  • Kilauea

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: sjpIdaho, 2016/08/27

The tour was very enjoyable and our guide, Grant, shared a lot of interesting information about Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI