Hawaii Helicopters Kohala Coast Flight & Exclusive Waterfall Landing [105 mins] reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Hawaii Helicopters Kohala Coast Flight & Exclusive Waterfall Landing [105 mins]

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

This was worth EVERY penny!!

Reviewed by: First Hawaii Trip, 2020/03/12

We knew we were going to experience something new, we had no idea just how it would impact us. The view of God’s creation was incredible, to experience it from a helicopter was beyond words! To top it off, landing at the base of the waterfall and enjoying a small picnic just took it over the top!! Toshi, our pilot, was awesome! Very engaging, knowledgeable, resourceful and fun - he quickly jumped in as photographer when we asked. On the way back to the helipad, he swung us out over the coast again and we were fortunate enough to see some whales! Hands down, this tour was the BEST part of our vacation!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking and unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Tracie, 2019/12/09

This was an amazing experience! The tour was incredible and beautiful with views of the coast, going into valleys to view waterfalls, and a knowledgeable tour guide. The best part was the helicopter landing with champagne, cheese, and crackers. It was absolutely breathtaking.
Be sure to check out the benches alongside the ocean while you're there. Get someone to take a photo of you from there with the waterfall in the background. It's so perfect, it almost looks like an unreal photograph.
Also, they'll sell you a DVD of your tour. It's worth it. I love rewatching ours!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Sondra , 2018/10/28

This definitely was a highlight of our trip! The waterfall landing was impressive and indescribable. Marco was our pilot and he was very informative, funny and personable. I would have paid twice what we did for half the time we had!!! This is a must do!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Ian, 2018/02/10

Awesome experience. Great way to see the valleys and waterfalls without a 2 day hike. Carl was an excellent pilot and host, the landing at the waterfall is very cool, you would not think there is room. The north coast look out area had 40' surf the day we were there, biggest waves we saw all 2 weeks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2017/12/14

Pilot was very informative. Views were amazing. Best deal we could find and worth every dollar. Waterfall landing was our favorite part we got to relax for about 15 minutes with awesome ocean views and drink champagne.

We were a little nervous because hadn’t heard of Hawaii Helicopters and hotel hadn’t either but they are a new sister company of Blue Hawaiian which is a huge well known helicopter company. We even flew out of their heliport and pilot was a pilot for both companies and had even flown a blue Hawaiian ride right before ours.

Amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories