Haleo Luau at Sheraton Kona Resort at Keauhou Bay

Luau #2

Reviewed by: Angela , 2017/07/24

This was our 2nd luau on Hawai'i. It was moved inside due to rain. So it didn't really feel like a luau. But that wasn't their fault. The show and the dancers were fine. The fire show was moved to the outside area of the convention center. He was really good. He was mostly why I gave the 4 stars. He was full of energy. :) Food was good. We had some food that you would have at a luau. The pork always seems too salty. But that's how it seems to be everywhere we've had it. If you've never been to a luau. I would recommend this one over the other one I attended last year. Aloha :)))

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Indoor luau

Reviewed by: Julie Mae , 2017/04/04

This was the worst luau I have ever seen. It was inside, the food was not good and the entertainment was short. They showed how to open a coconut instead of dancing. Not worth attending.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience.
Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nancy Foster

Reviewed by: NANCY foster, 2017/03/23

Everyone had a wonderful time. We totally enjoyed the family theme because we were just married on this trip. mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Short

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/02/06

I must have been Luau spoiled by attending the Old Lahaina Luau on Maui for my first Laua ever. Haleo Luau had good food but the entertainment was short, very short. Would not reccommend this Laua, but can't really say that the other Resort Laua's would be any better, it was more of a Garden Party than a Luau.
All in all, from entry and sitting down to the end of the show, the whole thing was over in under three hours in which for 3/4 of an hour or so we were encouraged to buy souveneirs and or, for a small fee of 15.00 have your picture taken with props and couple from the cast. Not impressed and will not be returning. Aloha?


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time.

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/01/28

Very well done luau. I would recommend to anyone. Great music, open bar, and full of laughs.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau is a must do when visiting Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jill , 2016/11/23

I've been to a few luaus. This was a pretty standard one. The show was worth going to see but the food was only decent. I think they oversell these things now....there are so many people attending that it takes forever to get through the buffet line and the food is cold when you get back to your table. But the show was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Luau! Great food! Great performers! Very Entertaining!

Reviewed by: tjchum, 2016/09/29

What a great luau at the Sheraton Kona Resort! We truly were entertained. From the MC to the performers, they kept the audience engaged. The buffet was spectacular! Amazing and tasty food.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleo Luau at The Sherton Kona Resort at Keauhou Bay

Reviewed by: S.Hartmann, 2015/07/27

Absolutely amazing luau! From the moment you arrived at the luau you felt like family were welcoming you. Tables were played out nicely. We had front row seating which was perfect for watching the dancers. The menu had a variety of very delicious food nicely presented. There was a variety of drinks available. The performers were outstanding especially the lesson on opening a coconut.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great end to a great week

Reviewed by: Nathan, 2015/07/02

Beautiful dancers and LOTS of delicious food and wonderful personalities. I enjoyed this ever little bit.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a fabulous evening

Reviewed by: maggie, 2014/07/12

our family group, ages seven to seventy-five, had a wonderful time at the luau at the sheraton, kona. i had been to luaus before and not found them particularly interesting, but thought the children should have the experience. i was very pleasantly surprised. the food was delicious, the mai tai's great and plentiful, the pre dinner activities very interesting and fun, and the show absolutely fantastic. i would highly recommend it to others!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Nicole G, 2014/01/02

We chose this Luau because it was at the hotel we were staying at. We were not disappointed! The show and dinner were great and the performers did a great job getting the crowd involved. We met some other people there who were on their honeymoon, too, so it made being social easier than we thought it would be! Even if you aren't staying at the Kona, we highly recommend you coming to this luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad Timing?

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/19

Been to several Laua's this was the worst one. We got pushed to inside due to weather. Show was shortened due to New Years eve commitments for the room. Drink selection limited to 1 type of beer Big Wave, Mai Tai, and wine. Food was ok.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your disappointment. I am wondering if you could email us to discuss further info@ibphawaii.com as we didnʻt have a Haleo luau show on New Yearʻs eve at the Sheraton. We want to make sure that we address your concerns and confirm that this was the Haleo luau you attended. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleo luau

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/25

Been to a few luas, this was a beautiful setting, nice ambience. Food was usual, but great tasting, pulled pork mahi, salads, poi. The dancers, band, and host were very good. I think the dancer quality and choreography of the luau shows has really improved through the years, although the type and order of dances was repetitive from other luaus. Because of the setting and grassy area is a great place for small kids as they can get up close and experience the show. Overall, we were very happy with it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, disappointing views

Reviewed by: LB, 2011/12/28

My family and I were looking for a different luau since we had seen others on the Big Island. The staff were excellent and the queuing moved along efficiently. The food was fantastic and the setting more intimate than others. The grounds are beautiful and we viewed the manta rays after the show.

The entertainment was innovative and dynamic. We were seated towards the front in general seating, but the views of the stage were very disappointing. The stage is not very large and, despite being fairly close, we could only see the dancers from the waist up. We were left considering whether we should have sprung for Ali'i upgrades which would have made a family evening unaffordable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon approved.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/17

checked out this luau on our honeymoon, and it was really good. had never been to a luau before, so weren't sure what to expect but we werent disappointed. food was really good, and they had a lot of stuff we had never even seen before...island-type offerings that were really unique. and the show was awesome...exciting and enjoyable. overall a great night and worth the price in our opinion. especially for a fun night out on a honeymoon to dine with my wife and get some entertainment while we are out

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

This was the second luau that we went to while we were in Hawaii. The food was delicious and far better than the previous luau we went to. The drinks were also very good, and the open bar was a nice addition to the luau. The actual show was very entertaining and the cast were all really skilled at what they did. You can tell that the cast really enjoy what they are doing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI