This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hilo Tropical Wonders - Waterfall Swim & Fruit Farm Tour

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/06/14

Swimming in a pool of water has been on my bucket for many years. It was amazing. Amanda (Our guide) did a fantastic job taking us to the different falls and telling us about them. They were private falls we would not have been able to see up close had we not taken the tour. She was very knowledgeable about plants and Hawaii. Was able to answer a variety of questions. Many unrelated to the falls. You can tell she enjoys living in Hawaii and sharing her wealth of information with those on her tour. Our group had a wonderful experience I would do this waterfall tour again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WAterfall fruit tour

Reviewed by: Big Matt , 2019/05/17

The staff is great , waterfall was amazing truly the coolest thing to do on the island especially swimming and sitting under the waterfall beautiful house to eat lunch with a spectacular view this tour is a must do peace love

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo nui loa for your review, Matt!
We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing waterfalls

Reviewed by: Mr.Anonymous, 2018/06/04

At the time of my tour, Hilo had been having rain for one straight month. As such, the waterfalls were massive.

We were lucky enough to have only scattered showers on the day of our tour, but the waters were still too rough to do any water sports. However, in my opinion, it was still worth it because of how spectacular the waterfalls were. We got to see Rainbow Falls from the opposite side of the normal overlook that most tourists go to.

In addition to getting exclusive overlooks of private waterfalls, you also get fresh fruits and nuts at each stop, including macadamias (complete with nut cracker), rambutan, and palm hearts. It was great!

The tour guide, Angela, seemed to have an encyclopedic knowledge of everything Big Island—flora and fauna, myths and legends, culture and history. I learned a lot on this tour, and it was awesome having a guide that was so passionate about the place. I recommend this tour even without going swimming at the waterfall, but with the water sports this is a must-do activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view, great guide.

Reviewed by: Chris A, 2018/04/13

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great info. 10/10 would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfalls

Reviewed by: Lora johnson, 2017/07/31

Outstanding tour, Kent was a fabulous guide! Would do it again, even fun in the rain!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands