Swim with Dolphins Ocean Rafting & Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling (from Keauhou Bay)

Great time!

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/07/14

Captain Nick was wonderful. Dolphins were amazing, and the cove snorkeling was the best ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Lianne, 2017/05/27

I had a disappointing expierience with this tour, they kept saying it was rare that we didn't see the dolphins, strange because in the evening with another tour Manta Ray swimm they told me they was swimming with dolphins, anyway the day after I get for free the dolphins (3 times we spotted them) and 1 shark

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not spot dolphins on your first trip.
Dolphins sights are very common on Kealakekua Bay & Keauhou Bay and the crew will always do their best to get you close to them.
Unfortunately situations like this are out of our control. Since they are wild animals, although rare, sometimes they might not be spotted during the tour.
We hope that you have enjoyed the snorkel and the boat ride and we are happy to hear that you were able to go back the next day to experience the tour one more time.

Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you on your vacation.
We hope your Hawaii vacation will be a memory to remember to make you want to come back and visit us again.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Johan, 2016/08/18

It' sur an Amazing experience. We recommand this activitie. Food and beverage one the boat to keep strengh for swimming bd snorkeling

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: T.G, 2015/01/19

What an amazing day and crew! Kris and Kai were funny,kind,extremely patient and helpful. We saw so much sea life! Tons of dolphins, a manta, whales and a shark! Snorkeling in the bay was lovely if not a bit cold. Will do this trip again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!!

Reviewed by: Simba, 2014/12/23

We stayed on every island and did many tours but this trumped them all. So much so that we will be returning with our children just to take them on this tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2014/08/07

We set out with captain john, Kris, and Chris. It started of with an amazing chase of the spinner dolphins. We got dropped off in the middle of the ocean with the dolphins swimming our way. There were dolphins swimming right towards and beside me. Make sure you take your medication if you get motion sickness easily but they do have ginger chews avaliable on the boat. The captains were also educational about the dolphins and history/legends of the bay where the captain cook monument sits. Snorkeling at the way was absolutely amazing and something you should not miss when going to the big island. I would definitely recommend this tour which provide the best 2 activities combined.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our visit

Reviewed by: svnaras, 2013/08/18

This was definitely one of the highlights of our visits, especially the swimming with dolphins part. The crew knew exactly where to find dolphins and they dropped us off with snorkel gear near a school of dolphins. We had great fun trying to follow the dolphins and several of them came pretty close. Snorkeling at the Kealakekua bay was also nice since the water was very calm and it was pretty relaxing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Matt, 2013/07/11

It was amazing. Our guard was very helpful. The snack was fabulous.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo nui loa for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your trip with us! Hope to see you again in the near future,
Aloha,
Claudia Merrill
Dolphin Discoveries

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kathy and Danielle were spectacular!!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2013/04/01

We have never swam with Dolphins before but what an experience. Then we went down the coast to watch whales and had lunch in this fabulous lagoon and swan along the most beautiful coral reef. They knew everything and gave such great instruction to make it the best experience you can imagine. If you are ever in Kona this is the Dolphin ride to go on hands down.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/27

Captain Jenna was very impressive on how much she knew about the boat and the entire trip. She kept her staff in check and was very pleasant.

It was a bit nerve racking when the boat had an issue and we are out in the middle of the ocean. Again, Jenna knew her stuff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI