This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Spectacular Mauna Kea Summit Sunrise Tour Experience (from Kona / Waikoloa)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

So worth the early wake up! :)

Reviewed by: Sam Brandon, 2019/01/06

So worth the early wake up! Absolutely breathtaking views of the night sky and sunrise. Our guide, Justin, was incredible and very knowledgeable of Hawaii! Would definitely recommend this to anyone :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views and experience!

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2018/10/30

We had an awesome sunrise tour, one we have never experienced before. It was a beautiful, peaceful and amazing experience. The activity, ride and tour was very organized. Our tour guide, Justin, was great. I liked that he has a ton of knowledge to share and answered any questions the guests had. He informed everyone of the plan and what to expect during the tour. I learned so much about the volcanos and environment. You are all doing a great job!


  • Majestic views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: DeSilva Family, 2018/06/08

Our guide Kim was one of the most informative and well prepared guides we ever had on any tour we’ve ever taken. Her positive attitude was really a plus!
We highly recommend this excursion and if you get Kim as your guide you’re really in for a super experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Herman, 2018/03/10

Great tour guide and very informative. We got a lot of information about how the native Hawaii live oncthese mountain.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunrise of your life

Reviewed by: Car, 2017/08/24

Don't hesitate to get up for this experience, yes, we too, were on vacation; however it's the most amazing sunrise without doing a major mountain climb. Very well planned and coordinated, not over crowded like sunset. Amazing view of the stars, like you have never seen before; and an unforgettable view at 14,000 feet of the sun.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands