Kilauea Expedition: Lava Fields Hike, BBQ Dinner & Wine Tasting

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Not to be missed!

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/07/01

Quite a surreal experience to watch "new" land being created in front of your very eyes! What made the experience even sweeter was our tour guide, Levi. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable , caring, attentive, and funny, but he also was an amazing storyteller. He made traveling in the van fun by regaling us with his favorite Hawaiian myths.

While the wine was way too sweet and cheap for my taste, the BBQ dinner was delicious and the vineyard location was relaxing.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this expedition to any of my family and friends. I hope to visit again soon and will definitely use this company for their other tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Emi, 2017/06/29

I joined this tour with my hus.
We could really feel the power of nature earth!!
I want to join the tour next time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome excursion..despite the rain!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

A rare opportunity to see, touch, and walk on lava fields AND to see live lava!









Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2017/04/02


My husband and I did the Kilauea lava tour with Grant. We had a wonderful time. It was an amazing day and Grant was a PHENOMENAL tour guide. He brought a telescope with him to see the lava which was a game changer! He was also a great story teller during our drive back. We had such a blast!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was a perfect day

Reviewed by: JeffFulcer, 2017/03/16

While we knew the different things we were doing, we were not sure how they all were going to happen. They picked us up from the hotel on time and provided a box lunch to us as we were driving to our first stop. We did all as promised - hiked to the ocean to see lava spraying into the water, the Thurston lava tube and steam vents. The winery tasting was amazing and we ended up buying a number of bottles and checking them as a piece of luggage as the winery packed them in an amazing shipping box for us for free. We would definitely do this again.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Eaglekwe, 2016/08/30

I had a great time on this hike. The lava was flowing into the ocean and the view was fabulous! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He hiked us to the cliffs overlooking the bava flow into the ocean. He also took us really close to the lava flow, ensuring we were at a safe distance. I would not have been able to get that close without his help! Absolutely recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: BEJ, 2016/08/16

Good trip , but very long hike, if you're not in shape and can't walke 16 miles in one day don't attempt.. But It was a once in a lfietime adventure which can't be missed. The travel guide Lawrence was very mannerable, knowledgeable,and accomodating. Would recommend this trip to everyone; before the lava runs dry.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI