This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rainbow Falls & Volcanoes National Park Sightseeing Tour (from Hilo)


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Impressive tour

Reviewed by: Todor London , 2019/05/25

Excellent organised tour.From time of pick up until drop off. The driver/guide was very informative . Enough time for all activities. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

practically Perfect in Paradise

Reviewed by: Vicki2West, 2014/10/23

Our tour guide Denis, (spelling?) was fabulous - I wanted to take him home with us. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour was more than we expected and would do it over and over again! Especially because of our guide! He is so patient and kind....the BEST!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano tour

Reviewed by: Sindhu, 2014/06/03

The tour is very informative and enjoyable. The guide is very patient and expalined in detail.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need Streamlining

Reviewed by: Gene From Texas, 2012/07/12

The tour was OK. There was a lot of bus riding just picking folks up and dropping them off. I think were the only folks staying in Hilo. There were a couple of stops at commercial sites that could be left off the tour. The guide was good and knew a lot about the area. This tour could be streamlined and only take half a day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful experience!!

Reviewed by: Beverly Quek, 2007/12/23

Our tour guide Sharon was wonderful!! She was very informative and knew the history and tour sites very well. She was also funny and entertaining even though our group was not very responsive at first. She made us laugh in the end.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for First Timers!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/30

Great way to see the highlights of Hilo and the volcano. Good price for it too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/26

This was fun because we were able to go see different things along the tour and learn about the island. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Knowledgeable Staff

Reviewed by: Brad Handy, 2007/04/18

Polynesian Adventure Tours has very knowledgeable staff members. They share information freely during the tour, which is a great asset in learning more about Hawai'ian history and the volcanoes specifically.

The only problem my wife and I had was how much talking went on. While the information was welcome at times, it seemed the talking never stopped. For some this may be perfect, but it was a little overwhelming/annoying for us.

Overall, the tour went well and the sites were spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands