This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waipio Valley ATV Adventure & Waterfall Swim

Waipio Valley ATV Adventure & Waterfall Ride the Rim 2/3/18 9am

Reviewed by: Penny, 2018/02/11

We had an excellent time and enjoyed the history and cultural information too. Our lead guy was such a good speaker, made the tour thoroughly enjoyable.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2/3/18 9am ATV Waipio Valley Ride the Rim Tour

Reviewed by: Penny, 2018/02/11

The young man that did most of the talking was excellent. The rest of the guides were friendly and helpful. We had a stellar time!


  • Our guides taking selfies with our phone while taking pics of us, funny guys :)


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME ADVENTURE!!!

Reviewed by: Kirsten, 2018/01/07

We were hesitant for fear of driving the ATVs and then we found out we could have a guide driven. BEST decision ever!!! It was like having our own private tour. The groups are small with a front tour lead and middle tour lead and us bringing up the rear. E (I can’t pronouce or spell), and Blake were the other guides.. Their suprabundant knowledge of the land was top notch. The sights amazing!!! An amazing experience my family and I won’t forget!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Jstme, 2017/12/26

Had a great ride with the guides, quite knowledgeable about the land and the people. Learned new things, and had a blast on the ride!!!

Would recommend doing this if you enjoy having fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Ari & Kaytee, 2017/10/20

Omg, the weather was perfect minus the cold rain at the end but its all good! Haha The guides were friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the land which we loved. The waterfalls were amazing and they even provided snacks. If you don’t mind getting dirty w/mud, this is a must do. Its a lot of fun!


  • Muddy Fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most fun we had on our trip.

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/10/10

The waterfall swim was a bit cold and not a huge waterfall but we would do it again just to hang out with the guys that took us on the tour. We feel like we left part of our family there. They were just nice guys. The views were awesome and the history taught was great too. Thanks guys for making our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best trip I have tried :)

Reviewed by: Dona, 2017/09/25

Trip was awesome, Excited, Full of energy, the 4 guides that were with us too helpful, kind, genteelness, I really enjoyed with my friends. One thing I hated the girl who was in the first process to register our names was too upset, angry, shouting all the time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ride the rim

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/09/14

Awesome trip. Great guides. Truly enjoyed the adventure


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Michael Butner, 2017/09/13

Everything was as promised or better. Very easy to schedule, the website was excellent. The ATV rides were excellent but hearing the history of Hawaii from the staff was phenomenal. Would definitely recommend to others.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv tour

Reviewed by: Theresa , 2017/09/06

This was a nice tour. The people were nice. It was kinda slow moving but we saw a couple really pretty spots. The guides told some Hawaiian stories about the places we stopped, my favorite part. Waterfall was pretty, way to cold to swim. This was the best tour we did on the big island.


  • Above the valley

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Have to do this while in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/08/18

The (solo) ATV part was of course fun, but what really made this a once in a lifetime experience was the views and stories of the people of Hawaii. A very genuine tour, you really felt like you were part of the family when you left. This wasn't just about sight-seeing, but about what Hawaii really means and comes from. Was absolutely an amazing experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable Waipio Beauty

Reviewed by: Mandy Lui, 2017/08/10

Guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the aina and the ancestors that once lived there. We not only had a blast with the side by side atvs but the honor that I felt of being able to partake in such beauty was unbelievable. This tour of Waipio will not disappoint.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV off roading

Reviewed by: John R, 2017/08/03

The staff were wonderful and very informative from start to finish. Th experience was great to see any area that is not open to the general public and have to travel with the guides. The scenary, waterfalls, ability to take a swim were all great. The knowledge of the history of the area was presented with utmost knowledge. The highlight was having the younger tour guide. Reason, the girls came back covered in mud, lots of fun. It was a great experience all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable views

Reviewed by: Big Rob, 2017/07/14

Incredible beautiful valley
Great guys running the show
Thanks so much

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun and great views!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/19

Me and my family of 7 did this tour on 5/10/17. We rode 4 individual ATV's and 2 side-by-side buggy's. The staff was extremely informative and did very good with instructions for the first time riders. It rained for half of the ride which did not allow us to really see the views on the first stop but the rain was refreshing and wonderful! It gave a whole other feeling to the ride that felt magical especially with the fog. I do recommend wearing the goggles and handkerchief, it helps depending on the weather. At each stop the crew did a little history on the area and shared stories about the culture. It was great! We especially loved the lady that went on the tour with us (I totally spaced her name) she was nice and from a long line of natives from the island and her stories took you back in time and made the ride more meaningful! The waterfall swim was pretty cold but also very energizing and fun to splash around with the family. We enjoyed every bit of this tour. Mahalo to the staff they did an excellent job making this experience one we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/04/30

We have did this ATV tour twice in the past 6.5 years. They bring to you the best places and are very knowledgeable about the history. Overall great guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience.

Reviewed by: ASR, 2017/04/15

Our tour guides Brendan and Uncle Boise were very enthusiastic and welcoming. We had a very fun tour with beautiful views. Overall it was a great way to get a taste of a spectacular valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Side By Side ATV

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Great Views of the Valley from multiple angles. Only down side is getting stuck behind someone that didn't listen to guides or just shouldn't be on an ATV.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun adventure!

Reviewed by: Randi, 2017/01/25

My daughter and I went on this adventure and had a blast! It was raining but warm and we went through huge puddles going 15 mph! They have several choices of vehicles, but we both chose individual ATV's. Swimming at the base of the waterfall was amazing! Our guides, Blake Jeremy, Omar, and Pat were nice and told great stories of the area.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money well spent

Reviewed by: Tony Wagoner, 2016/12/11

The whole experience was a lot of fun. Our guides were knowledgeable and fun. The trail was manageable for average riders even with wet weather. Recommend this for anyone with half a day to enjoy riding and being outdoors


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was expecting more.

Reviewed by: Terra, 2016/12/03

Rode through mostly woods the entire time. Stopped at a few scenic places. In my opinion not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ride The Rim

Reviewed by: Kari, 2016/11/27

Great trip with friendly and knowledgeable guides. Beautiful views



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!! Must do!!!

Reviewed by: Ian S, 2016/09/04

This was an absolutely amazing experience. The ATV's were nice, the trails were amazing, the scenery was breathtaking, the guides were super cool, and overall it's 100% a must do!!! If I was a local, I'd probably do it a few times a year. The trails offer a unique view of the land and all the native species of plants, flowers, and trees. Very cool! Our guides Rev and Jermey were very knowledgable of the historic significance of the Valley and really offered some beautiful cultural insight. Couple the history with the scenery and you have a wonderful memory to take back home with you. Two thumbs up for sure, worth every penny.


  • Waipio Valley and the Ocean


  • Honeymooners;) Stunning views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome and fun adventure.

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2016/08/27

This was my first experience with ATVing. It was one of the best experiences ever! The tour guides made it a very fun and relaxing time. I felt very confident and safe during the whole tour. The tour guides were all very nice, friendly, funny, and even provided us with entertainment. The stops we made had breathtaking views. It was spectacular. The waterfall/pond that we swam in was amazing. I felt very relaxed while swimming in that pond. The top of the mountains that over look the Waipio valley was just stunning. It had the most amazing and wonderful view I have ever seen. The tour guides were extremely helpful in making me feel comfortable and safe. Your shoes will get dirty and muddy so be prepared to have shoes that you're ready to get dirty. Overall, I had lots of fun on the tour and had a great time. I would really recommend this to others even if you're a first timer! The tour guides will make you feel extremely comfortable and safe! I would do this again whenever I come back!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure on the Big Island!

Reviewed by: Alice, 2016/08/27

This trip was amazing! I went with my two sisters and we had so much fun. I felt completely confident with our tour guides. It was my first time trying ATV and the instructors were very clear and helpful with how to use the equipments and explained all the rules. They were also very entertaining and knowledgeable about Waipio Valley. The tour guides will answer any questions that you have and help you take you to breathtaking outlook points. We also stopped at a waterfall and got to take a dip to cool off. They provided snacks and drinks during break and even take the most awesome pictures for you. We had so much fun we didn't want the tour to end. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for adventure and wanting to get to know more about beautiful Waipo Valley. Thanks guys!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV riding experience!

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2016/08/25

We were scheduled 12:45pm. We waited at Waipi'o Valley Art Gallery for our tour guides. When everybody was there, we then proceeded at their barn full of ATVs and buggy. We booked for two solo ATVs. All of us had to do practice test to ensure everyone's safety. I had a bit of a problem going up the slope BUT they actually gave me four tries to do it during the practice and I made it! Jay, one of our tour guide was very helpful and decided to go in front of me to guide me where is the easier path. We had all great time! It was a great experience riding ATV in the forest, seeing wonderful views and it is definitely safe and people their will care for you and for your safety. If you have go pro, best to attach it to the ATV ride. Their instructions are easy to follow. Their rides are safe. The path is almost 10 miles long and the view were all awesome! We also get to swim in the falls with a great legend, you gotta listen to the cool stories of loal guides. They provided snacks and drinks too. IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE and A MUST TRY ACTIVITY when going to Big Island Hawaii. We would love to do it again! Two thumbs up for this activity! :)


  • The view :)


  • The view


  • The falls where you can swim


  • Waipi'o Valley Art Gallery


  • The ATV ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic activity

Reviewed by: Laura, 2016/08/25

I had such a blast on this tour. The staff is friendly and the views were fantastic. Before riding, the staff takes the time to ensure each rider is comfortable and feels safe. There are several stops along the way to enjoy the views. I would highly recommend this activity and if I'm ever back on Big Island, I wold definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic package

Reviewed by: Laura, 2016/08/24

My friend and I were looking for a way to see Waipio Valley and thought this would be a great adventure. We absolutely loved our at ride & would do it again in a heartbeat. Before statting, the staff trains everyone on the atv and each person does a couple laps to make sure they're comfortable. If you're not comfortable, they let you ride in a side-by-side or buggy as long as they're available. If not, you can get a full refund. Safety was very important to the team and it showed. The ride was a blast and the views were fantastic to say the least. You get to swim in a waterfall area where they also provide snacks and drinks. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they were a lot of fun to hang out with for the morning. I would wholeheartedly recommend this package!


  • One of the spectacular views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MotherDaughter activity

Reviewed by: Katz, 2016/08/24

We arrived early and was greeted with a warm smile. While we waited we observed the richnest of the un touched area. The tour guides were very personable and helpful in explaining what we were going to do, where we were going and how to operate the ATV's. They were very patient and very knowledgeable . Waipio is such an amazing, breath taking and beautiful area. The waterfalls were so wonderous and crystal clear.
We enjoyed our day out with tons of photos and left with new knowledge of Waipio. We would recommend this tour. If you're the adventurous type or just want to be in a serene breathtaking environment. This is for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best ATV Adventure in Waipio Valley

Reviewed by: Ryan S, 2016/08/21

My wife and I came to Hawaii from the Midwest on vacation and it was recommend by friends and family back home and several locals to participate in this ATV adventure. My wife and I signed up and it was one of the best things we did in Hawaii. The first thing on this trip is to pay attention to the recommended clothes and materials to bring, most people going on vacation do not bring shoes or clothes that can get muddy, but you can control how much mud you get on yourself. When we arrived at this location, we were introduced to three employees who were going to take us on the trip, Puna, the senior employee, very knowledgeable of the land and a great tour guide, Rezz, a redhead that looks a little like carrot top, no offense Rezz, and Steve their mechanic who also came on the trip. All three of these gentleman started the trip by going over all the safety precautions and making sure everyone was comfortable driving an ATV. They give you the option to ride solo, with another in a different type of all terrain vehicle, or ride with them. The trip involves 3 major stops, one of them at a beautiful waterfall where you get to swim to it and cool off. This is the best of three stops, while all of them were enjoyable. Bring a camera with you, whether a good cell phone or digital camera, these guys are willing to help take photo's for you at any of the three stops. The first stop is very muddy, be prepared to get your shoes muddy here, but the view you get is something you see on postcards. My advice to pack for this trip is what is listed on the website. Flight pants/junk shorts, junks shoes a must. If you are planning to go on this trip and drive an ATV as fast as you can or be reckless look elsewhere, Everyone on this trip is there to enjoy the same experience and you will have times to go 20 mph or faster, but the experience and the view you never will forget. When we come back to Hawaii with our children in the future, this ATV ride will definitely happen again.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands