Kona Airport Transportation by Speedi Shuttle (KOA)

Overall Rating

4.934.93 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews (Post a review)

Reliable ride.

Reviewed by: Lois , 2017/05/28

Excellent service, very good driver -personable and exactly on time - actually a few minutes early!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona to Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Don, 2017/03/18

Excellent service, no waiting, nice friendly driver. Good job, thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

right on time

Reviewed by: robb, 2017/03/11

very nice very fast very comfortable... highly suggest

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Convenient on time transportation

Reviewed by: nancy , 2017/01/20

Friendly staff, efficient service and easy way to travel to the airport. Will be using again next time. On time and made sure I was accommodated.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ride from airport

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2017/01/15

On time got to hotel fast would not travel with another service Used this service every time I visit Hawaii. Thanks again Great information for good eats. Jackie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport shuttle

Reviewed by: Kman, 2017/01/01

The greeter did very good job to make sure all his list people are in. The driver was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend veltrs for shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service provided by VELTRA reservations and SPEEDI SHUTTLE

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

This is a MAHALO (Thank You) to VELTRA who made a reservation change of a departure point. Mahalo also to a previous Speedi Shuttle driver who gave me information when I was on a previous departure. The reservation approval only took a few hours after I requested it but it enabled me to relax and enjoy the few days of my stay knowing there would be a reliable departure pick up by Speedi. The driver was on time. I am being very spoiled by Speedi.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another GREAT service by Speedi Shuttle.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

Visitors and I were greated by driver Brandon. He was friendly and personable and gave visitors bits of island information and pointed out shopping areas and multi cultural restaurants along the route. Since my stop was the last, he and I (local Oahu but frequent visitor) talked about the Big Island local restaurants. Friendly drivers are assets to any company.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I highly recommend Speedi Shuttle.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

Another stressless comfortable ride to airport. On time, friendly and informative driver. Joe answered questions I had about the service that was a great benefit on my next ride with Speedi.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best shuttle

Reviewed by: Carol from BC, 2016/12/02

This is the best shuttle service from Kona hotels to airport. On time, on budget, super friendly driver.
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No car needed this trip

Reviewed by: Carol from BC, 2016/12/01

Since I decided to stay put at my hotel and just relax rather than having a car and driving around a lot, I used the Kona Airport Speedi Shuttle for both my arrival and departure transport from airport to hotel in Kona. Both rides were later in the evening. The driver was fantastic and we had informative as well as entertaining conversations. The bus was clean and roomy and the pickup was right on time. I would definitely recommend this service to those wanting an economical and efficient transport.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Service provided for my request to change a pick up time exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/10/11

I requested a change for an earlier pick up time from my resort to the airport because an Ironman Triathalon was scheduled on the route to the airport the morning of my departure. Roads were going to be blocked and traffic rerouted. I received an email confirmation very quickly. On the day of departure, I expected to wait 2 hrs after checking out at the resort, but a driver came into the resort office minutes after I checked out and was asking about a passenger and gave my name. He had picked up another passenger at a nearby resort and came early. Perfect timing. It was a nice cool, stressless ride to the airport. On the way, a text message was sent to my phone informing me "Your trip is minutes away". Excellent service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service I will use again.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/10/05

Shuttle greeter was at baggage claim. Took time for some passengers to come out. Greeter was helping those who had questions about their service or did not seem to have a reservation.
Comfortable ride. Well worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick and efficient

Reviewed by: EdS, 2016/09/23

I arrived early afternoon before rush-hour. A quick ride in a comfortable Sprinter van. Booking was easy on line. Hope they stay in business!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impressed with service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/08/27

I am a first time customer who was looking for non car rental services and came across Veltra. I noticed the Speedi Shuttle service both on Oahu and Hawaii Island, but had never used it. I called for information and was helped by a very friendly employee who gave me thorough information. Registering was simple and quick. I made a reservation for departure service from my resort to Kona airport. The driver was on time and she and I had a very enjoyable conversation all the way to the airport in the very comfortable air conditioned Speedi van. The fare was AMAZING. Taxi rates back home on Oahu and on the Big Island are very high. I paid LESS for a 14 mi. trip with Speedi vs a 4.4 mi. ride in a taxi on the Big Island. Back home, 1.7 mi from the airport to my residence by taxi cost me half what I paid for the 14 mi. trip on the Big Island. Yes. I am very impressed with your service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

airport to kona makai on alii dr.

Reviewed by: stu and ginger, 2016/01/21

Eddy was waiting at airport when we arrived. Same driver we had last year, what a aloha feeling to see a familiar face. We recommend speedi shuttle to anyone who wants to leave the driving to someone else.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle to Knoa Airport

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2015/11/30

This is the 7 time I have used the shuttle. Great service,always on time and have had great drivers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliably There

Reviewed by: Shirley Lewis, 2015/11/07

I was greeted warmly by a lovely lady and taken to a shuttle bus. The driver told me about the island as we drove to Mauna Lani Hotel. It was as very good Introduction to your ethereal Hawaii Island.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pick up from airport

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2015/10/17

They went above and beyond. Dropped me off at my house, which was not on their route. Thanks so much

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport ride

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2015/09/09

On time nice people great driving made it to the airport fast

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle for airport

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2015/09/07

This is the second time we used the shuttle from and to the airport. They were on time and very helpful. I am going to use them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greatest Deal Ever

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2015/08/23

The driver was fantastic and the price was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flawless!

Reviewed by: Charles, 2015/06/12

I booked through Veltra (third party booker) and everything was absolutely perfect! I got a better rate than booking direct!

Of course the company that actually handled the transportation (Speedi Shuttle) was amazing! Friendly, courteous, and helpful! Gave some great tips on some local food places and a great place to watch the sun set! I will definitely book through Veltra again!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good customer service

Reviewed by: Kona resident, 2015/05/23

The Kona Airport Speedi Shuttle came right to my door, right on time, with courteous help with my luggage. The price was good and I'd recommend them. One other company would only pick me up if I went out and stood on the street, hauling my luggage out there. At a condo complex that was right by a hotel pick up point that was not acceptable to me. I'll use Kona Airport Speedi Shuttle every time I come in and out of town now! Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ride to the Kona Airport

Reviewed by: Mark Boyd, 2015/05/10

Paul was terrific--actually arrived early for my pickup and was able to answer a bunch of questions about SPEEDY and other ways to get around the Big Island

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FromKona airport to Kona Shores

Reviewed by: Patsy Longmuir, 2015/04/25

The driver was very good, he stayed behind to help us into our condo. We look forward to riding with them again on our way back to the airport to fly home.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

alii villas to airport

Reviewed by: stu and ginger, 2015/04/18

Our driver was on time and very helpful getting us to the Kona airport . We will use there service again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI