This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kona Airport Transportation by Speedi Shuttle (KOA)

a very good transfer to our condo

Reviewed by: SATISFIED CUSTOMERS, 2018/11/02

We were met at the airport by a Speedy Shuttle representative and as soon as we had collected our baggage, we were escorted to our waiting vehicle. It was a quick easy drive to our condo.
We shall use Speedy Shuttle again in the near future as the company is reliable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KOA Transport

Reviewed by: Miguel Reynoso, 2018/09/28

Sheldon....... was amazing and did an awesome job!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport ride

Reviewed by: Miguel Reynoso, 2018/09/23

Very professional driver and interactive....informative and pleasant

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona airport shuttle service

Reviewed by: Scott , 2018/09/04

Used the airport shuttle service. Shuttle vehicles were immaculate and the drivers were friendly and efficient.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/08/20

Our experience with Speedi Shuttle at the KONA Airport to our hotel, and then again from our Hotel to the KONA airport is the only way to go! You are met at the airport and helped with your bags from the baggage terminal. Our representative was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely use this service again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Speedi Shuttle - Hotel to Airport

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/04/28

Exceptional service! Met us upon exiting plane, helped with baggage, and delivered us to our hotel quickly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pick up at Kona airport

Reviewed by: Disguntled. , 2018/02/24

At the airport there was no signage or staff to direct me to the pickup area. Once I found it with crossing guard help, the driver didn't recognize the printed confirmation voucher. Once on the van the driver was very good. I would hesitate taking them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No worries!

Reviewed by: Senior traveler, 2018/02/12

An employee was standing at baggage claim with a sign with my and other names. Easy as it gets. Van was not yet there, but it was not a long wait. All employees were polite and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good transportation

Reviewed by: Kathryn C., 2018/02/07

Second time booking a shuttle through Veltra and no issues. I would recommend them. Thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great transport

Reviewed by: Kerri C, 2018/01/02

Speedi shuttle was there when our plane arrived. Smooth and friendly transport home. Would use them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2018/01/01

On time and comfortable. No stress and easy to use

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2018/01/01

Easy and comfortable to use. No stress with competent drivers

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EZ

Reviewed by: Debby, 2017/11/06

Solo middle aged female traveler: a friendly informative and interesting driver. Ease of requesting and ease of transportation. My only complaint: didn't want to leave Hawaii!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect and timely!

Reviewed by: Avis Thomas, 2017/10/21

Picked us up timely and delivered us to the airport. Lots of stuff coordinating with a family. Much appreciated!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Punctuality

Reviewed by: Avis Thomas, 2017/10/11

Our driver arrived timely at the airport and assisted us graciously and expeditiously to our hotel! Will book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very dependable and efficient service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2017/09/24

Pick up was as scheduled for the drive to the airport. Each trip I have used Speedi shuttle, drivers have been knowledgeable about local places and happenings. I will continue using the shuttle on my future visits.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dependable, efficient service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2017/09/24

Greeter was present upon arrival and kept me informed of arrival of van. Driver knowledgable about current local news and events. Friendly and efficient service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Ari, 2017/08/31

Amazing driver super puntual and amazing tips for solo travelers

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No pick up

Reviewed by: Sally , 2017/08/29

We booked for an 11am pickup. We're outside at the shuttle stop at 10.50am. The shuttle did not arrive. Finally a shuttle arrived at 11.50am. The driver did not have a booking for us but nicely said he would take us to our resort for which we were thankful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliable ride.

Reviewed by: Lois , 2017/05/28

Excellent service, very good driver -personable and exactly on time - actually a few minutes early!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona to Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Don, 2017/03/18

Excellent service, no waiting, nice friendly driver. Good job, thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

right on time

Reviewed by: robb, 2017/03/11

very nice very fast very comfortable... highly suggest

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Convenient on time transportation

Reviewed by: nancy , 2017/01/20

Friendly staff, efficient service and easy way to travel to the airport. Will be using again next time. On time and made sure I was accommodated.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ride from airport

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2017/01/15

On time got to hotel fast would not travel with another service Used this service every time I visit Hawaii. Thanks again Great information for good eats. Jackie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport shuttle

Reviewed by: Kman, 2017/01/01

The greeter did very good job to make sure all his list people are in. The driver was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend veltrs for shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service provided by VELTRA reservations and SPEEDI SHUTTLE

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

This is a MAHALO (Thank You) to VELTRA who made a reservation change of a departure point. Mahalo also to a previous Speedi Shuttle driver who gave me information when I was on a previous departure. The reservation approval only took a few hours after I requested it but it enabled me to relax and enjoy the few days of my stay knowing there would be a reliable departure pick up by Speedi. The driver was on time. I am being very spoiled by Speedi.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another GREAT service by Speedi Shuttle.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

Visitors and I were greated by driver Brandon. He was friendly and personable and gave visitors bits of island information and pointed out shopping areas and multi cultural restaurants along the route. Since my stop was the last, he and I (local Oahu but frequent visitor) talked about the Big Island local restaurants. Friendly drivers are assets to any company.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I highly recommend Speedi Shuttle.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

Another stressless comfortable ride to airport. On time, friendly and informative driver. Joe answered questions I had about the service that was a great benefit on my next ride with Speedi.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best shuttle

Reviewed by: Carol from BC, 2016/12/02

This is the best shuttle service from Kona hotels to airport. On time, on budget, super friendly driver.
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No car needed this trip

Reviewed by: Carol from BC, 2016/12/01

Since I decided to stay put at my hotel and just relax rather than having a car and driving around a lot, I used the Kona Airport Speedi Shuttle for both my arrival and departure transport from airport to hotel in Kona. Both rides were later in the evening. The driver was fantastic and we had informative as well as entertaining conversations. The bus was clean and roomy and the pickup was right on time. I would definitely recommend this service to those wanting an economical and efficient transport.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands