This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sunset & Moonlight Swim with Manta Rays Cruise Adventure (from Honokohau Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.714.71 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families) Reviews

Manta Ray Experience

Reviewed by: Murray, 2018/05/27

This was an awesome night as a family seeing the manta rays so closely. We really enjoyed it and will always remember it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip and first trip to the Big Island

Reviewed by: Southern USA family, 2018/04/01

We took our 9 year old son on this and had a great time. Wahine Charters and staff were great. Smaller group (12 total) made the experience that much better. Highly recommended. Really an experience unlike any other.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Linda R, 2017/10/28

It was an interesting experience. We enjoyed it but a couple people did get sick on the long boat ride. Lots of mantas rays showed up and swam with us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately sea sickness does happen to random guests. We keep ginger chews on the boat for this reason. Mahalo for joining us and hope to see you again your next visit to the Big Island. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with rays

Reviewed by: Dorotka , 2017/07/18

It was an amazing experience ! Like an underwater ballet with a bit of adrenaline because even you know that rays are completely harmless and gentle you are still swimming in the middle of the ocean at night .There were at least 25 of them that night passing sometimes within an inch of our biddies, it felt like gentle caressing. I think it was my favorite activity and we did practically everything there is to be done on the Island (from extreme to leisure ) Definitely recomend it

Reply from activity provider

Aloha- We love to hear about our guests fantastic experiences! Glad you had a wonderful time and were able to see and enjoy the Mantas on our tour!! Maholo!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome time!

Reviewed by: Miller family, 2017/06/19

One of the highlights of our trip, so fun! Peena, Tim & crew were awesome. They moved things along nicely and were fun to be with. We saw some amazing Mantas, it was an experience we'll be talking about for a long time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Tim Strike's Again!!!

Reviewed by: Josh Mishkin, 2017/04/17

This was our second trip snorkeling with Tim. This time we brought my wife's family (from Miami). They absolutely loved it, and we can't thank Tim and crew enough for making it, yet again, a once in a lifetime experience for our family.

You guys rock!!!

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad to hear you had a once in a lifetime experience. Thank you for sharing your experience. Aloha and please don't forget us on your return to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mantas

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

Very cool experience. There were 12 Mantas swimming around us. The crew were safety conscious and handled a guy that freaked out in the water very professionally. No shame and wanted everyone to have a good time. Hot Chocolate provided with fresh fruit.

Reply from activity provider

Awesome! Glad you had a good time and thank you for the positive feedback.
Capt. Tim

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands