Private VIP Tour & Volcanoes National Park After Dark (from Hilo)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Fascinating Guided Tour of an Incredible Island

Reviewed by: Jen Bianco, 2016/08/07

We did not really know what to expect with this tour and was very pleased with our private VIP tour with Lee from Wild Orchid Tours. He showed us many hidden gems on the island, as well as gave us quite a lot of background info on Hawaiian culture. We came away well versed in the lore of Pele, the Volcano goddess and the history of Kīlauea's activity.

The visibility at Hawaii Volcanoes National Park was bad the day of our tour, but Lee came prepared with rain ponchos and walking sticks. We were thrilled he took us out to see the lava flow after sunset. We saw so much, the waterfalls don't seem worth mentioning.

The bonus is that Lee is fascinating himself. He's knows his Big Island, but that's just the beginning. After our tour, my friend and I almost wanted to extend our stay so we could take Lee and his wife, Renata, out to dinner.

Well worth the money. I highly recommend Wild Orchid Tours.


  • Lee showing us the Pahoa Lava Tube in Hawaii Volcanoes National Park


  • Moody weather on the crater didn't dampen our spirits. Lee still was an excellent tour guide!


  • One of the waterfalls near Hilo we saw on our tour with Lee.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Amy B., 2016/07/04

Wow! Lee was an awesome tour guide for us. He shared so much information on the island and the volcanos. With 4 adults and 2 kids (12 & 14), everyone learned something. It was an incredible tour for all of us. The time went fast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Natural High

Reviewed by: Fi & Guy, Nov 2015, 2015/11/28

We booked a Private Volcano Tour in Oct 2015 and experienced so much more than just 'a tour'. Our guide, Lee, was friendly, knowledgeable, listened to our interests and tailored our afternoon/evening accordingly. We'll never forget the beautiful scenery, sights and our volcano experience - particularly the added pleasures of owls above steam vents and the Milky Way above glowing Kilauea. Truly outstanding visit to Hawaii.


  • Lee and Fi, Volcanoes National Park Oct 2015

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC DAY IN HAWAII!!

Reviewed by: The Labbe Family, 2015/07/29

We had the most amazing day ever! Lee (our tour guide) was so informative and engaging with all of us. My 16 and 18 year old loved our day! He asked us what we wanted to do and we did it! For us it was a complete day of learning about the volcanos, lava flow and national forest! Mahalo! We will be back!


  • Lee and my family - having a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lee for Private Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Chris Golden, 2015/07/12

Lee was an absolutely amazing tour guide. I would recommend him to anyone going to the Big Island. His insightful and knowledgeable commentary in addition to the beautiful sights are a must see for any visitor. Thank you Lee!!


  • Lava Flow!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI