This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Perfect Private Tour

Reviewed by: D Booth, Minnesota , 2018/10/19

Veltra arranged a private volcano tour for my wife and I. Lee with Wild Orchid did a fantastic job bringing to life the impact of volcanic activity into the daily life of those living on Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with Lee

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% Recomendable cultural private tour!!

Reviewed by: Jose and Claudia, 2016/11/04

This tour is way better than group tours! The tour was confortable and we stoped at points where group tours wont stop, so we watched more things. Lee is an amazing person, his knowledge about the hawaiian culture and history is extremelly enriching, that guys in other tours took advantage and prefered listening to him than their tour guides.
We stop in every point of the Island such as waterfalls, rainforest, lava tunels, museum of the volcáno, craters, steam points, volcanic beaches, neiberhoods, and on every points and he told us enriching history of that part. We have some time for lunch at the volcano hotel, and he took us back to the airport on time.
In general we recommend this tour rather than groupal tours. Lee is a guy you can trust, dont hesitate in booking this vip private tour.


  • Volcanic crater

Reply from activity provider

what a beautiful photograph of you two trouble-makers and Madame Pele....Mahalo nui for such a wonderful tour together.
thank you for your respect and love of the Hawaiian culture.
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2015/06/27

Very knowledgable about the history and local culture. Fabulous time!


  • Rainbow Falls

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks! Mahalo for such a wonderful time together discovering the beauty of Nature and the wonderful Hawai'i Is;and.......
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands