This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Fun tour

Reviewed by: Meredith, 2017/11/19

We really enjoyed our trip to Volcanoes National Park! We walked in a lava tube with headlamps on at night and the kids absolutely loved it. Then we saw lava from a viewing deck at the museum using binoculars and I will never forget that. We also felt the steam from several steam vents coming out of the ground, and we hiked through a rain forest down to the bottom of a crater and walked on an old lava flow. Very memorable visit! Our tour guide was very informative and made sure we got to see and do everything.

Reply from activity provider

Yes, The world Heritage site of the Hawai"i Volcanoes National Park is a complete treasure and never is the same. We experienced a beautiful day together and the Ohana will return through the beautiful website that the park maintains; 24/7
Mahalo Nui Loa for finding Wild Orchid Tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

National Volcano Park Private Tour

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/05/26

We had an exceptional time. Our tour guide was well versed on all the sites we visited. He interacted with our family and made the tour very informative as well as fun. Would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bill and family! Mahalo for your comment and review. We are a family business and therefore have a natural appreciation for other families, thank you for trusting our services. We are so pleased that your family had fun - it was simply a lovely pleasure to welcome you to the Big Island. All the very best, Mahalo nui loa

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day in the Big Island

Reviewed by: Zsolt, 2016/07/23

This was an unforgettable day for the whole family, many thanks for Lee! Volcanos, waterfalls, rain forests in one day, it was the best decision of us to visit the Big Island.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks...
We had such a beautiful day....so happy you found Madame Pele and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcanoes & Waterfalls Tour

Reviewed by: Clarice Jane Fisher , 2015/01/10

Top notch tour led by insightful and delightful Lee Michael Walczuk. Tour was well paced and every venue provided greater understanding of the natural events / wonders, past and present, that make the Big Island such a diverse, beautiful, and inviting destination.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks. Mahalo for your continuous joy of our unique life here on the Island of Hawai'i. We shared a beautiful time together. Madame Pele and Mother Nature give us such delights that we will continue and hope to visit with you again. E Komo Mai!.......................

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

family activity planner

Reviewed by: hbell, 2011/03/24

Well spent time with Wild Orchid Tours. They are knowledgable about the geology and plant life of the island. Enjoyed visiting a small local plantation and sampling the chocolate and coffee wares. Would recommend to those visiting the island wanting a comfortable 'sit down' tour. Very personable hosts.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

thank you

Reviewed by: Betty Connors, 2010/07/01

Thank you for giving us a ‘local’ (shaka) tour. You live in a true abode where people smile and mean it. Growth is coming but with folks like you, ‘on guard”, we are assured that the beauty of “old Hawaii will continue to shine through.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo!

Reviewed by: The entire Bennington Fam, 2010/05/27

To tell you the truth we chose your tour because of your enthusiasm and a beautiful vehicle. We were then transformed, mesmerized and smitten with aloha and awe for Madame Pele and her friends who live at her feet.” Mahalo...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands