This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

So great!

Reviewed by: the Bowens, 2019/04/23

Lee was totally accommodating. I so much wanted to see the results of the 2018 volcano eruption, as I had followed it on the internet daily (was a Geology minor in college). After the perfunctory Hilo sights, we were off to the east coast. Everything was amazing (including the newly formed beach, Pohike) and Lee never ran out of explanations and stories. Topped off the day with a fabulous late lunch in Paloha (an old "hippie " town) at Kehole's (again, at our request). Lee knew locals wherever we went and information was always shared.
Specifically, we were with Wild Orchid Tours, and Veltra was the agent.
Next time we'll go to Volcanoes Nat'l Park (and hopefully the museum will be reopened) - we were just too interested in the new stuff (and unfortunately, devastation).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Private Tour

Reviewed by: D Booth, Minnesota , 2018/10/19

Veltra arranged a private volcano tour for my wife and I. Lee with Wild Orchid did a fantastic job bringing to life the impact of volcanic activity into the daily life of those living on Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo #3973560

Reviewed by: Bill and Kathy, 2018/04/01

This was a tour which we will never forget! My husband, Bill and my brother Gary and his wife Deb thoroughly enjoyed this and Lee was the perfect guide. He was very knowledgeable about the culture and being a native new the area well. He answered all our questions an excellent host to us and friendly to everyone who we met on the way. He was also very personable and a family man talking about his family and sharing with us how he helps the children in his spare time on the island. He is a true asset to the company and to his heritage of the island. Taking a private tour is definitely worth your money and time spent on the island! Mahola! Lee

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks! Wow, so much has happened here in Hawai'i, since we toured together. the 13 climates of the planet showed up;
we had an extra-ordinary range of weather : from monsoon rains with hail and rolling, crackling thunder from Mauna Kea and
Mauna loa. Then clear, blue quiet skies. rolling waterfalls and quiet heavens...and then thunder and lightning and wind from the sea...
Mahalo for the memories.
Lee


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with Lee

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Bob Gordon, 2017/01/27

Lee was a fantastic guide. Would highly recommend him.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% Recomendable cultural private tour!!

Reviewed by: Jose and Claudia, 2016/11/04

This tour is way better than group tours! The tour was confortable and we stoped at points where group tours wont stop, so we watched more things. Lee is an amazing person, his knowledge about the hawaiian culture and history is extremelly enriching, that guys in other tours took advantage and prefered listening to him than their tour guides.
We stop in every point of the Island such as waterfalls, rainforest, lava tunels, museum of the volcáno, craters, steam points, volcanic beaches, neiberhoods, and on every points and he told us enriching history of that part. We have some time for lunch at the volcano hotel, and he took us back to the airport on time.
In general we recommend this tour rather than groupal tours. Lee is a guy you can trust, dont hesitate in booking this vip private tour.


  • Volcanic crater

Reply from activity provider

what a beautiful photograph of you two trouble-makers and Madame Pele....Mahalo nui for such a wonderful tour together.
thank you for your respect and love of the Hawaiian culture.
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP volcano tour

Reviewed by: Renee H., 2015/10/27

We had an amazing time! There is no way we could have seen or learned as much as we did without this private tour! Our guide Lee was fantastic. He was a wealth of knowledge from history to current events and even local legends. Our group consisted of 4 adults who wanted to go and see it all and we did. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VIP Volcano/waterfall tour

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2014/11/04

Highly recommend to do! Enjoyed the day with our fantastic guide and the knowledge he shared with us was exceptional. I thak you for recommending this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jeremiah Wilson, 2010/07/01

I was absolutely stunned by the beauty of East Hawaii. Hilo can often be a victim of superficial judgments. I know it is the rainiest city in the USA and that it is routinely beset by tropical downpours but we saw rainbows, waterfalls and green, green, green… Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Class!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/27

Mahalo for your projection of your personal feelings and stories of hawai’i. It was like having the best waiter at a first class restaurant. Your care of us was wonderful. Our tour with you was an invaluable souvenir of the islands of Hawai’i. We learned a great deal on your tour- it was intense. Thanks for sharing your time, your perspective and your love for this corner of the world with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Picturesque Beauty

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

We took some amazing pictures on this tour. You can tell that the tour operators are artists, because they take you to some very awe inspiring sights. The beauty I witnessed on this tour will stay with me for the rest of my life. The island has such drastic changes in it's beauty and scenery. I believe that everyone should come here and see this at least once in their life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands