Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour (from Hilo)

Great tour with Lee

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

National Volcano Park Private Tour

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/05/26

We had an exceptional time. Our tour guide was well versed on all the sites we visited. He interacted with our family and made the tour very informative as well as fun. Would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bill and family! Mahalo for your comment and review. We are a family business and therefore have a natural appreciation for other families, thank you for trusting our services. We are so pleased that your family had fun - it was simply a lovely pleasure to welcome you to the Big Island. All the very best, Mahalo nui loa

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Bob Gordon, 2017/01/27

Lee was a fantastic guide. Would highly recommend him.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% Recomendable cultural private tour!!

Reviewed by: Jose and Claudia, 2016/11/04

This tour is way better than group tours! The tour was confortable and we stoped at points where group tours wont stop, so we watched more things. Lee is an amazing person, his knowledge about the hawaiian culture and history is extremelly enriching, that guys in other tours took advantage and prefered listening to him than their tour guides.
We stop in every point of the Island such as waterfalls, rainforest, lava tunels, museum of the volcáno, craters, steam points, volcanic beaches, neiberhoods, and on every points and he told us enriching history of that part. We have some time for lunch at the volcano hotel, and he took us back to the airport on time.
In general we recommend this tour rather than groupal tours. Lee is a guy you can trust, dont hesitate in booking this vip private tour.


  • Volcanic crater

Reply from activity provider

what a beautiful photograph of you two trouble-makers and Madame Pele....Mahalo nui for such a wonderful tour together.
thank you for your respect and love of the Hawaiian culture.
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes and Waterfalls (Hilo)

Reviewed by: Deb, 2016/10/24

Thoroughly enjoyable day - guide knew his area's content and history and imparted it very well - not too many crowds as Lee appeared to know the times to go to the specific areas - would highly recommended

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Deb and ohana for sharing a beautiful journey together...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day in the Big Island

Reviewed by: Zsolt, 2016/07/23

This was an unforgettable day for the whole family, many thanks for Lee! Volcanos, waterfalls, rain forests in one day, it was the best decision of us to visit the Big Island.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks...
We had such a beautiful day....so happy you found Madame Pele and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour the Best Way

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/01/17

For a group of six, this is the best way to do the Volcano tour. Our guide was awesome! Gave us an excellent, most informative and comfortable trip.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for a wonderful time together!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP volcano tour

Reviewed by: Renee H., 2015/10/27

We had an amazing time! There is no way we could have seen or learned as much as we did without this private tour! Our guide Lee was fantastic. He was a wealth of knowledge from history to current events and even local legends. Our group consisted of 4 adults who wanted to go and see it all and we did. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2015/06/27

Very knowledgable about the history and local culture. Fabulous time!


  • Rainbow Falls

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks! Mahalo for such a wonderful time together discovering the beauty of Nature and the wonderful Hawai'i Is;and.......
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tours (from Hilo) Half Day Private Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Excellent experience, learned a lot about Hawaii culture, especially pleased to taylor making to cope my cruise departure time. In addition, the guide was flexible to bring us to the local fruit market to buy papaya and see the turtles.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your comments! We always thrive to make our guest's Hawaii vacation the most memorable. Our itinerary can be flexible to meet your interest and comfort.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI