This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Perfect Private Tour

Reviewed by: D Booth, Minnesota , 2018/10/19

Veltra arranged a private volcano tour for my wife and I. Lee with Wild Orchid did a fantastic job bringing to life the impact of volcanic activity into the daily life of those living on Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo #3973560

Reviewed by: Bill and Kathy, 2018/04/01

This was a tour which we will never forget! My husband, Bill and my brother Gary and his wife Deb thoroughly enjoyed this and Lee was the perfect guide. He was very knowledgeable about the culture and being a native new the area well. He answered all our questions an excellent host to us and friendly to everyone who we met on the way. He was also very personable and a family man talking about his family and sharing with us how he helps the children in his spare time on the island. He is a true asset to the company and to his heritage of the island. Taking a private tour is definitely worth your money and time spent on the island! Mahola! Lee

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks! Wow, so much has happened here in Hawai'i, since we toured together. the 13 climates of the planet showed up;
we had an extra-ordinary range of weather : from monsoon rains with hail and rolling, crackling thunder from Mauna Kea and
Mauna loa. Then clear, blue quiet skies. rolling waterfalls and quiet heavens...and then thunder and lightning and wind from the sea...
Mahalo for the memories.
Lee


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour

Reviewed by: Meredith, 2017/11/19

We really enjoyed our trip to Volcanoes National Park! We walked in a lava tube with headlamps on at night and the kids absolutely loved it. Then we saw lava from a viewing deck at the museum using binoculars and I will never forget that. We also felt the steam from several steam vents coming out of the ground, and we hiked through a rain forest down to the bottom of a crater and walked on an old lava flow. Very memorable visit! Our tour guide was very informative and made sure we got to see and do everything.

Reply from activity provider

Yes, The world Heritage site of the Hawai"i Volcanoes National Park is a complete treasure and never is the same. We experienced a beautiful day together and the Ohana will return through the beautiful website that the park maintains; 24/7
Mahalo Nui Loa for finding Wild Orchid Tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with Lee

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

National Volcano Park Private Tour

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/05/26

We had an exceptional time. Our tour guide was well versed on all the sites we visited. He interacted with our family and made the tour very informative as well as fun. Would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bill and family! Mahalo for your comment and review. We are a family business and therefore have a natural appreciation for other families, thank you for trusting our services. We are so pleased that your family had fun - it was simply a lovely pleasure to welcome you to the Big Island. All the very best, Mahalo nui loa

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Bob Gordon, 2017/01/27

Lee was a fantastic guide. Would highly recommend him.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% Recomendable cultural private tour!!

Reviewed by: Jose and Claudia, 2016/11/04

This tour is way better than group tours! The tour was confortable and we stoped at points where group tours wont stop, so we watched more things. Lee is an amazing person, his knowledge about the hawaiian culture and history is extremelly enriching, that guys in other tours took advantage and prefered listening to him than their tour guides.
We stop in every point of the Island such as waterfalls, rainforest, lava tunels, museum of the volcáno, craters, steam points, volcanic beaches, neiberhoods, and on every points and he told us enriching history of that part. We have some time for lunch at the volcano hotel, and he took us back to the airport on time.
In general we recommend this tour rather than groupal tours. Lee is a guy you can trust, dont hesitate in booking this vip private tour.


  • Volcanic crater

Reply from activity provider

what a beautiful photograph of you two trouble-makers and Madame Pele....Mahalo nui for such a wonderful tour together.
thank you for your respect and love of the Hawaiian culture.
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes and Waterfalls (Hilo)

Reviewed by: Deb, 2016/10/24

Thoroughly enjoyable day - guide knew his area's content and history and imparted it very well - not too many crowds as Lee appeared to know the times to go to the specific areas - would highly recommended

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Deb and ohana for sharing a beautiful journey together...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day in the Big Island

Reviewed by: Zsolt, 2016/07/23

This was an unforgettable day for the whole family, many thanks for Lee! Volcanos, waterfalls, rain forests in one day, it was the best decision of us to visit the Big Island.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks...
We had such a beautiful day....so happy you found Madame Pele and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour the Best Way

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/01/17

For a group of six, this is the best way to do the Volcano tour. Our guide was awesome! Gave us an excellent, most informative and comfortable trip.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for a wonderful time together!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP volcano tour

Reviewed by: Renee H., 2015/10/27

We had an amazing time! There is no way we could have seen or learned as much as we did without this private tour! Our guide Lee was fantastic. He was a wealth of knowledge from history to current events and even local legends. Our group consisted of 4 adults who wanted to go and see it all and we did. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2015/06/27

Very knowledgable about the history and local culture. Fabulous time!


  • Rainbow Falls

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks! Mahalo for such a wonderful time together discovering the beauty of Nature and the wonderful Hawai'i Is;and.......
Blessings, Lee

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tours (from Hilo) Half Day Private Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Excellent experience, learned a lot about Hawaii culture, especially pleased to taylor making to cope my cruise departure time. In addition, the guide was flexible to bring us to the local fruit market to buy papaya and see the turtles.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your comments! We always thrive to make our guest's Hawaii vacation the most memorable. Our itinerary can be flexible to meet your interest and comfort.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcanoes & Waterfalls Tour

Reviewed by: Clarice Jane Fisher , 2015/01/10

Top notch tour led by insightful and delightful Lee Michael Walczuk. Tour was well paced and every venue provided greater understanding of the natural events / wonders, past and present, that make the Big Island such a diverse, beautiful, and inviting destination.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha folks. Mahalo for your continuous joy of our unique life here on the Island of Hawai'i. We shared a beautiful time together. Madame Pele and Mother Nature give us such delights that we will continue and hope to visit with you again. E Komo Mai!.......................

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VIP Volcano/waterfall tour

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2014/11/04

Highly recommend to do! Enjoyed the day with our fantastic guide and the knowledge he shared with us was exceptional. I thak you for recommending this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a great big MAHALO!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/07

Just wanted to offer up a great big MAHALO for the amazing hospitality that you showed us....the fantastic pictures that we were able to take....and the island aloha that you so generously shared with us! I really can't thank you enough...this is sure to be one Hawaiian adventure that I will never ever forget...especially since I have all my snapshots to remind me too! Again, MAHALO (which YOU taught me means thank you!)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

family activity planner

Reviewed by: hbell, 2011/03/24

Well spent time with Wild Orchid Tours. They are knowledgable about the geology and plant life of the island. Enjoyed visiting a small local plantation and sampling the chocolate and coffee wares. Would recommend to those visiting the island wanting a comfortable 'sit down' tour. Very personable hosts.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

thank you

Reviewed by: Betty Connors, 2010/07/01

Thank you for giving us a ‘local’ (shaka) tour. You live in a true abode where people smile and mean it. Growth is coming but with folks like you, ‘on guard”, we are assured that the beauty of “old Hawaii will continue to shine through.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jeremiah Wilson, 2010/07/01

I was absolutely stunned by the beauty of East Hawaii. Hilo can often be a victim of superficial judgments. I know it is the rainiest city in the USA and that it is routinely beset by tropical downpours but we saw rainbows, waterfalls and green, green, green… Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you so much

Reviewed by: Isaac Kroger, 2010/06/18

We are thankful for a well-informed guide who made our experience so eventful. Thank you for projecting your love and values for this “Healing Island” of Hawaii .We especially appreciate your preparing us for the beauty that lies ahead in all the other islands…

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Class!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/27

Mahalo for your projection of your personal feelings and stories of hawai’i. It was like having the best waiter at a first class restaurant. Your care of us was wonderful. Our tour with you was an invaluable souvenir of the islands of Hawai’i. We learned a great deal on your tour- it was intense. Thanks for sharing your time, your perspective and your love for this corner of the world with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo!

Reviewed by: The entire Bennington Fam, 2010/05/27

To tell you the truth we chose your tour because of your enthusiasm and a beautiful vehicle. We were then transformed, mesmerized and smitten with aloha and awe for Madame Pele and her friends who live at her feet.” Mahalo...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Picturesque Beauty

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

We took some amazing pictures on this tour. You can tell that the tour operators are artists, because they take you to some very awe inspiring sights. The beauty I witnessed on this tour will stay with me for the rest of my life. The island has such drastic changes in it's beauty and scenery. I believe that everyone should come here and see this at least once in their life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands