Maui Oceanfront Trail Horseback Riding Tour at Mendes Ranch (Wailuku)

You're in Good Hands!!

Reviewed by: Granny Tara, 2017/01/04

Butch and Destiny were outstanding with my 7-year old grandson, who had only ridden a horse with me walking next to him. He actually went for a trot - all by himself!! Between the views, the entertaining guides and aloha spirit, my daughter and I would recommend the Mendes Ranch to any and all riders, from beginners to advanced.


  • Bryson and his horse, Hoku


  • Brittany, Bryson & Granny Tara

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guides Ruby and Sade were delightful!

Reviewed by: Shayna Dickey , 2016/12/26

It was a nice ride, beautiful scenery. The barbecue afterwards was delicious. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic views

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/04

This was our first time riding horses and running with them. It was so fun. The guides Freddy and Taryn were awesome. They truly cared about the people they took out. The views from this ride were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty cool first experience!

Reviewed by: paullette, 2016/05/25

I'd never been on the back of a horse in my life, so having this first experience in Maui was amazing! The crew were patient and friendly. The views amazing! It was a lot of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Mirza Mughal , 2016/04/27

It was an amazing experience. The sights were something out of a story book. Best part about the ride was they got us through different terrains including a very narrow heavily vegetated area. My horse was spirit - intermediate level. And she was pretty free spirited. The runs were awesome with her. My wife had quick smoke who was very gentle yet her runs were fun too! Our guides were awesome as well. All in all definitely a thing to do in Maui.


  • Spirit and me and the beautiful landscape

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Coimp, 2015/09/06

This was our second trip to Maui as well as our second to the Mendes ranch! The staff was very informative once again. They also make you feel welcomed from the start. Thanks to the cowgirls and cowboy for being our guides on this ride! (Plz forgive me for not recalling the names right now)
Will do it again next time we're in Maui!!!


  • My friends and I having fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great with beginners

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2015/05/13

I was so afraid that I tried to back out, but the instructor was so sweet and gentle. She talked me into it and led my horse part of the way. She made sure that I was completely comfortable before she let me go on my own. We had a fantastic time! I would definitely recommend and I would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views

Reviewed by: First Timers, 2014/12/14

The views during the ride were fantastic, but the ride itself wasn't extraordinary. I would recommend the BBQ lunch though. It was a very good lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Amie, 2014/11/16

First time going to Maui and first time horseback riding. This was so fun! We did quite a few excursions during our 10 day trip and this was definitely my favourite! The guide was awesome, learned a lot, the people are so laid back and easy to talk to, and would definitely go back again. Both myself and my boyfriend has decided to take up horseback riding back home. The scenery during this tour is also incredible!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

horses

Reviewed by: diva, 2014/08/09

I would recommend this to people. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI