Maui Fly-Away to Oahu: Historical Sights of Pearl Harbor Tour

A must see for everyone!

Reviewed by: Ellie, 2016/12/08

This tour was amazing and our tour guide was so fun! His name was Ernie. One thing people need to understand is that Pearl Harbor is a memorial to fallen men, not a loud tourist attraction! Be respectful.
We learned so much history. We highly recommend this tour.


  • Top of the gun turrent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All I wanted to see

Reviewed by: Ladytamila, 2016/08/13

My excursion was excellent, from the moment i boarded my flight from Maui. the staff was informative and friendly. I especially enjoyed the the docent on the Missouri, he explained the surrender in a way I could understand without being at all condescending. I was as moved as I hoped I would be. Thank you all for a most memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: The Grangers, 2016/06/12

We had a great time! Our guide Ernie was amazing to say the least! He has a great sense of humor! The Missouri tour was awesome! To walk on that ship was so cool! The video and tour of the Arizona was very emotional and interesting. The tour of Honolulu and Waikiki was so fun! Would definetly recommend to others!!!


  • On the Missouri!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reasonable trip

Reviewed by: PH Visitor, 2016/05/16

This was an OK way to see Pearl Harbor from Maui. We were greeted by someone when we arrived at the airport but when we arrived in Oahu, we couldn't find anyone. Eventually after 20+min, someone did arrive. The bus driver was OK. We arrived at Pearl Harbor and he was helpful showing us how to get around and provided some helpful trips. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get out to the USS Arizona - the launches were postponed due to winds. We missed it by 1 tour - 30 min. I know this was not necessarily the fault of the tour guide but we did spend time standing around. We could have made an earlier tour. Disappointing. Anyway, all in all this was a good to OK experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too long waiting for shuttle buses

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/04/23

Our flight & our driver were great - driver went out of his way back to get shuttle buses to replace the ones that were running late. Driver deserves a pat on the back - "cousin K" - he did an amazing job. Good tour otherwise.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: Meldebb, 2016/03/10

Well organized and planned. Enjoyed the tour very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip!

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2016/01/18

It was great flying from Kapalua airport as we were staying in Ka'anapali. Plus the flight over to Oahu on the small plane was wonderful. We had fantastic aerial views, saw some whales and a beautiful rainbow and our approach in Honolulu took us directly over Diamond Head. We did the whole tour - the Arizona, the Missouri, the Bowfin and the museum, so we felt a little rushed to see it all. Otherwise, it was a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do activity

Reviewed by: Jan and tam, 2015/06/28

The tour was so nice very well organized it was a very long day but worth every minute such a moving experience loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Kitay, 2015/05/27

Ernie our tour guide, added so much enjoyment to an already terrific tour!!


  • Battleship Missouri

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbour tour

Reviewed by: gary , 2015/05/03

a must see for hawaii visitors. Bowfin was interesting with tour guided headsets that allow you to proceed at your pace through the submarine. arizona memorial a somber moment for all. Tour guide keeps group moving on schedule.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI